Tires Price List, hope this helps...

zopu
post Apr 20 2009, 03:07 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 20 2009, 01:34 PM)
falken Ze912, but only in size of 185/60R14, dont know it available in 65 series or not.
Actually im ok with 65 or 60 series. The important things is not so noisy when drive at highway. How's the feedback (noisy sound) for Falken, Michelin and Goodyear? If need to choose one from this list, which want you will choose?
Welcome others expect here to give a comment. Thanks.
amduser
post Apr 20 2009, 03:23 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(zopu @ Apr 20 2009, 03:07 PM)
Actually im ok with 65 or 60 series. The important things is not so noisy when drive at highway. How's the feedback (noisy sound) for Falken, Michelin and Goodyear? If need to choose one from this list, which want you will choose?
Welcome others expect here to give a comment. Thanks.
if compare with sound level i can say falken > goodyear

if you compare goodyear NCT5 with falken Ze912, definitely falken Ze912 is better, i havent use michelin Xm1 before, maybe they are the same hmm.gif

falken ze912 is more silent and perform more better than NCT5, at least when running on Ze912, i can hear other passenger conversation while driving 120km/h on highway, if NCT5, my ear drum damaged shakehead.gif
zopu
post Apr 20 2009, 04:32 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 20 2009, 03:23 PM)

if you compare goodyear NCT5 with falken Ze912, definitely falken Ze912 is better, i havent use michelin Xm1 before, maybe they are the same hmm.gif

falken ze912 is more silent and perform more better than NCT5, at least when running on Ze912, i can hear other passenger conversation while driving 120km/h on highway, if NCT5, my ear drum damaged shakehead.gif
sound good for falken ze912. Ok, I know how to choose already.
Thanks for your advise. biggrin.gif
amduser
post Apr 20 2009, 04:38 PM

5,542 posts

Ze912 is consider mid end tyres lar, not very good for cornering and extreme driving, grip in wet are not that good too if compare to higher range tyres.

if you have a more aggressive driving styles, this tyres not that good for you.

let me share my experience, that day i was coming out from my college and driving home, maybe i overinflated my tyres, i try once to drive aggressively, when i kena those man hole the tyres skid a bit, but luckily still a new tyres, and then i go around a small roundabout turn, hit a man hole again and skid a little, but never suffer understeer, that time during the roundabout i almost cant brake in time, so i switch to L (gear 1 for automatic transmission) and the RPM was around 4.5k that time, maximum torque biggrin.gif
wch5274
post Apr 20 2009, 05:49 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(zopu @ Apr 20 2009, 04:32 PM)
sound good for falken ze912. Ok, I know how to choose already.
Thanks for your advise.  biggrin.gif
u may try continental cct1...
it quiet and quite grip too during dry or wet condition (for normal usage)...
definitely better than nct5 and turanza...
but for falken ze912... im not sure as never use it before...

zopu
post Apr 21 2009, 08:51 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 20 2009, 04:38 PM)
Ze912 is consider mid end tyres lar, not very good for cornering and extreme driving, grip in wet are not that good too if compare to higher range tyres.

if you have a more aggressive driving styles, this tyres not that good for you.

let me share my experience, that day i was coming out from my college and driving home, maybe i overinflated my tyres, i try once to drive aggressively, when i kena those man hole the tyres skid a bit, but luckily still a new tyres, and then i go around a small roundabout turn, hit a man hole again and skid a little, but never suffer understeer, that time during the roundabout i almost cant brake in time, so i switch to L (gear 1 for automatic transmission) and the RPM was around 4.5k that time, maximum torque biggrin.gif
Im just normal usage only. Im not aggressive driver. hehe.... Anywhere thanks your sharing..

Added on April 21, 2009, 8:54 am
QUOTE(wch5274 @ Apr 20 2009, 05:49 PM)
u may try continental cct1...
it quiet and quite grip too during dry or wet condition (for normal usage)...
definitely better than nct5 and turanza...
but for falken ze912... im not sure as never use it before...
Ya, i almost forgot still got continental tyre.... It's feedback also quite ok.. might consider it too...coz in my budget also...Thanks for remind... smile.gif

This post has been edited by zopu: Apr 21 2009, 08:54 AM
michael9413
post Apr 21 2009, 09:42 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 17 2009, 06:52 PM)
xm1 195/60-15 n pp2 195/55-15 same price rm240-250 only~  blush.gif
sorry i think your XM1 is abit expensive...
i bought at Hin Leong Klang... cost me RM200/pc for full set... smile.gif including everything...

QUOTE(iobai @ Apr 19 2009, 01:21 AM)
hei guys, is it me oni or u all facing same prob..after i change my stock tyre nct 5 (185/55/15) to pp2 (185/55/15), i feel dat its more petrol comsuming...
i'm driving honda city vtec...previouslly always manage 2 get 500km full tank, but not like mearly can reach  450km...
Try to get the air pressure up to 34PSI... i manage to get 500km++ with full tank from my Vios...
FYI do not follow only the car manual... if you drive more than 2km from COLD start... at least you have to add another 2 PSI...
My Vios is sitting on 34~35 PSI in front... while the back around 32~33PSI...

Try it and let me know... if there is any difference...

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 19 2009, 09:17 PM)
the stiffness of the sidewall of PP2 and NCT5 is very obvious, i just sit on a honda city with NCT5 at rear and PP2 in front, PP2 have stiffer sidewall and NCT5 have a softer sidewall with a very loud noise until i can hear what others talking while driving in highway, PP2 is way better....

you can let go the air until the tyres flatten or just pump like this also can, i recommend 33psi in front and 30psi at rear, or 32 psi in front

yesterday i go one of the petronas station near my college there to pump my tyres, i set it to 227kpa (around 32 or 33psi) then when i put in it show 215kpa, then suddenly jump to 250kpa, i was kinda shocked, maybe the pump is faulty? hmm.gif
Again that is because your tire is HOT... try to release partial of the air in the tire...
around half if possible... I always do that... then pump 34PSI in front... try it... yes it is a bit stiff... but you can feel the difference if FC...

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 20 2009, 03:23 PM)

You cannot compare a all... NCT5 is rubbish tire by GY... of course XM1 quiet... because it is a comfort tire...
I have a lot of experience where my ABS is activated when i go downhill... especially raining... no matter raining lightly or heavily...
ZE912 is in High performance category... you can try Hankook V12 also... good feedback from user at AW forum...
PP2 is Ultra High performance... it is a bit hard... noise i duno as i did not try Falken or Hankook b4...
handling is good... dry and wet traction is very good indeed... although a lot of ppl said it steering response is not up to the Ultra Performance category...

QUOTE(zopu @ Apr 21 2009, 08:51 AM)
Im just normal usage only. Im not aggressive driver. hehe.... Anywhere thanks your sharing..

Added on April 21, 2009, 8:54 am
Ya, i almost forgot still got continental tyre.... It's feedback also quite ok.. might consider it too...coz in my budget also...Thanks for remind... smile.gif
Zopu,
you can try Yokohama A drive or C Drive also...
i'm not sure about the price... A Drive definitely lower than XM1...

Cheers...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 21 2009, 09:57 AM
cheeann
post Apr 21 2009, 11:49 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 21 2009, 10:42 AM)
sorry i think your XM1 is abit expensive...
i bought at Hin Leong Klang... cost me RM200/pc for full set...  smile.gif including everything...
Try to get the air pressure up to 34PSI... i manage to get 500km++ with full tank from my Vios...
FYI do not follow only the car manual... if you drive more than 2km from COLD start... at least you have to add another 2 PSI...
My Vios is sitting on 34~35 PSI in front... while the back around 32~33PSI...

Try it and let me know... if there is any difference...
Again that is because your tire is HOT... try to release partial of the air in the tire...
around half if possible... I always do that... then pump 34PSI in front... try it... yes it is a bit stiff... but you can feel the difference if FC...
You cannot compare a all... NCT5 is rubbish tire by GY... of course XM1 quiet... because it is a comfort tire...
I have a lot of experience where my ABS is activated when i go downhill... especially raining... no matter raining lightly or heavily...
ZE912 is in High performance category... you can try Hankook V12 also... good feedback from user at AW forum...
PP2 is Ultra High performance... it is a bit hard... noise i duno as i did not try Falken or Hankook b4...
handling is good... dry and wet traction is very good indeed... although a lot of ppl said it steering response is not up to the Ultra Performance category...
Zopu,
you can try Yokohama A drive or C Drive also...
i'm not sure about the price... A Drive definitely lower than XM1...

Cheers...

well,my price is in old klang road n not like klang got many compatitors~
it's true tat u can da cheapest price for d tires but sum shop in klang will ask u 2 change camber nut which u do not need wen performing alignment setting~
jus do not compare klang's price wit other area's price s it's diff price also~
michael9413
post Apr 21 2009, 12:26 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 21 2009, 11:49 AM)
well,my price is in old klang road n not like klang got many compatitors~
it's true tat u can da cheapest price for d tires but sum shop in klang will ask u 2 change camber nut which u do not need wen performing alignment setting~
jus do not compare klang's price wit other area's price s it's diff price also~
well just ignore them... smile.gif adjust chamber will cost you RM30 for both side....
depends how you see...

Michelin 195/55 R15
Tires from Klang 230/pc = RM 920 (inclusive of balancing & alignment) + Chamber Adjustment RM30 = RM950
add on the tol and petrol and time = RM30 (good enough???) = RM980 (RM950 if you just ignore the chamber adjustment)

Tires from PJ area RM250/pc = RM1000 (inclusive balancing only) + Alignment RM15 = RM1015
If have chamber adjustment... RM30 = RM1045

I change Michelin 195/60 R15 at Klang RM200/ pcs
where as i ask here all around RM230...

so figure that our yourself... this is just my single cens...

cheeann
post Apr 21 2009, 12:34 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 21 2009, 01:26 PM)
well just ignore them...  smile.gif adjust chamber will cost you RM30 for both side....
depends how you see...

Michelin 195/55 R15
Tires from Klang 230/pc = RM 920 (inclusive of balancing & alignment) + Chamber Adjustment RM30 = RM950
add on the tol and petrol and time = RM30 (good enough???) = RM980 (RM950 if you just ignore the chamber adjustment)

Tires from PJ area RM250/pc = RM1000 (inclusive balancing only) + Alignment RM15 = RM1015
If have chamber adjustment... RM30 = RM1045

I change Michelin 195/60 R15 at Klang RM200/ pcs
where as i ask here all around RM230...

so figure that our yourself... this is just my single cens...

mine side 1 set after alignment+balancing+new rubber valve+on car balancing only rm1010 brows.gif brows.gif
which 1 cheaper??
michael9413
post Apr 21 2009, 12:46 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well 5 ringgit cheaper...

well of course including valves... but on car balancing depends...
if you say the balancing still no good they will do it for your la...
that's y i say depends how you see the case... smile.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 21 2009, 12:49 PM
cheeann
post Apr 21 2009, 12:51 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 21 2009, 01:46 PM)
well 5 ringgit cheaper...

well of course including valves... but on car balancing depends...
if you say the balancing still no good they will do it for your la...
that's y i say depends how you see the case...  smile.gif

in tat case do u know tat not all tire shop will give free rubber valve? ?
GRexer
post Apr 21 2009, 12:55 PM

3,815 posts

Please note that this thread will be marked for closure due to page length.

Anymore discussion can be continued in the new thread linked below

Tyre Price List [V2]
cheeann
post Apr 21 2009, 12:59 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Apr 21 2009, 01:55 PM)
Please note that this thread will be marked for closure due to page length.

Anymore discussion can be continued in the new thread linked below

Tyre Price List [V2]

kudos for u~ notworthy.gif
hope u dun M.I.A,ya ? ? biggrin.gif
roundedfly
post May 24 2009, 03:27 PM

61 posts

hi guys..any advice on tyre??going to change 1 soon..im using 15" bridgestone turanza ER30 i think ..very noisy..im looking for tyre that not so noisy. budget RM2xx i think..previously i changed at klang "kapar" there..alot rims choice de..this time im going back also but need advice on performance.. and price. thank you

This post has been edited by roundedfly: May 24 2009, 03:28 PM
michael9413
post Jun 8 2009, 09:39 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wrong post la... thought this thread has been closed...

pls ur the version 2
cheeann
post Jun 8 2009, 09:40 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

new linck pls proceed to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1005735

0.0214sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:32 AM