Big 4 Recruitment Drive_v3

BravoZeroTwo
post Jan 26 2016, 09:54 AM

1,128 posts

[quote=tatabahasa,Jan 25 2016, 11:50 PM]

tatabahasa,
Which university did you graduate from ? Thanks.
azothshock
post Jan 28 2016, 02:22 PM

32 posts

Hey yo~ gonna be starting work soon @ _ _ in tax department ( corporate compliance)
Any pointers? like is there anything for me to prepare? should i read my textbooks xD
Also any seniors would like to share their experience working in tax? I heard the hours is just as terrible if not more terrible than audit~ how true is that?
timetolaugh
post Jan 31 2016, 09:53 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(azothshock @ Jan 28 2016, 02:22 PM)
Hey yo~ gonna be starting work soon @  _ _ in tax department ( corporate compliance)
Any pointers? like is there anything for me to prepare? should i read my textbooks xD
Also any seniors would like to share their experience working in tax? I heard the hours is just as terrible if not more terrible than audit~ how true is that?
which firm?
ISC15Z
post Jan 31 2016, 10:02 AM

Hey yo~ gonna be starting work soon @  _ _ in tax department ( corporate compliance)
Hi are you starting in mid feb?I am recruited to the same department as well!
Razaelx
post Jan 31 2016, 04:49 PM

217 posts

Is there anyone here who had experience working under contract (instead of permanent) with any of the Big 4's?

Care to share experience and how it's different from permanent? Training given will be same as permanent?
azothshock
post Feb 1 2016, 09:34 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(timetolaugh @ Jan 31 2016, 09:53 AM)
which firm?

Ernst and young smile.gif i think i had a typo
tatabahasa
post Feb 2 2016, 03:01 PM

38 posts

[quote=BravoZeroTwo,Jan 26 2016, 09:54 AM]
[quote=tatabahasa,Jan 25 2016, 11:50 PM]

tatabahasa,
Which university did you graduate from ? Thanks.

[/quote]

Local u

[quote=ISC15Z,Jan 31 2016, 10:02 AM]
Hi are you starting in mid feb?I am recruited to the same department as well!

[/quote]

Same here. Starting in mid-feb. my ex-seniors said they'll train new joiners, associates one. so what do we need to do? brush up on tax-related knowledge?
Does either of you have to fill up beneficiary nomination form? You fill up now or on the day you report to work?
BravoZeroTwo
post Feb 2 2016, 03:45 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(tatabahasa @ Feb 2 2016, 04:01 PM)
Local u
Same here. Starting in mid-feb. my ex-seniors said they'll train new joiners, associates one. so what do we need to do? brush up on tax-related knowledge?
Does either of you have to fill up beneficiary nomination form? You fill up now or on the day you report to work?
tatabahasa,
Which firm are you joining ? Thanks.
SUSMalboroLight
post Feb 2 2016, 07:06 PM

20 posts

I will be going to pre-employment medical check up soon.

I would like to know what would the medical check up cover?

I am colorblind(not severe, can see colors no problem, but cannot see the number in some Ishihara diagram) and not sure if this will cause them reject my employment.
azothshock
post Feb 2 2016, 08:40 PM

32 posts

Can somebody tell me when exactly is tax peak ? Is it July? Also hor how late can i expect to go home xD like roughly how bad is peak
tatabahasa
post Feb 2 2016, 11:12 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Feb 2 2016, 03:45 PM)
tatabahasa,
Which firm are you joining ? Thanks.
Pwc KL

QUOTE(MalboroLight @ Feb 2 2016, 07:06 PM)
I will be going to pre-employment medical check up soon.

I would like to know what would the medical check up cover?

I am colorblind(not severe, can see colors no problem, but cannot see the number in some Ishihara diagram) and not sure if this will cause them reject my employment.
So have you received the offer letter already? If yes, then it shouldnt be a problem.

tatabahasa
post Feb 3 2016, 06:39 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(I_Thought @ Feb 3 2016, 01:14 AM)
Conditional offer letter. Not the finalise one. They just inform me i have been selected and pass everything. Left bodycheck and they will only issue offer letter after the check up.
Which firm? I received offer letter+letter of medical examination (letter to give to the selected clinic for checkup) in one parcel.
tatabahasa
post Feb 3 2016, 06:58 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(azothshock @ Feb 2 2016, 08:40 PM)
Can somebody tell me when exactly is tax peak ? Is it July?  Also hor how late can i expect to go home xD like roughly how bad is peak
Depending on your portfolio. If most of the companies' accounting periods end on Dec 31, 2014, then yes july. For ya 2014, companies (those whose submission due date is July 31, 2015) have extended deadline(=a grace period) of 1mth till end of aug. Then for employer and individual tax, the grace period is 15 days after the due date (Apr 30 & June 30). It's always better to not inform the clients of the extended deadline, only tell them about the due date, simple as that.
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 3 2016, 01:34 PM

:3
1,863 posts

started already? biggrin.gif welcome to the big family flex.gif which city are you in? brows.gif

im also in tax. basically just go through what u have learnt in ur schooling life. there will be a mentor to guide you. icon_rolleyes.gif
azothshock
post Feb 3 2016, 07:56 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Feb 3 2016, 01:34 PM)
started already? biggrin.gif welcome to the big family  flex.gif which city are you in? brows.gif

im also in tax. basically just go through what u have learnt in ur schooling life. there will be a mentor to guide you. icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm in KL smile.gif
Alexis Sanchez
post Feb 4 2016, 08:27 AM

590 posts

Delloitte got hire internal auditor?
Win Win Inspiration
post Feb 4 2016, 01:23 PM

2,724 posts

Can we also spark the discussion with regard to the Consulting Portions of Big 4 in this thread?
Life_Is_Awesome
post Feb 4 2016, 04:26 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Feb 4 2016, 01:23 PM)
Can we also spark the discussion with regard to the Consulting Portions of Big 4 in this thread?
Yea, i would definitely love some input in regards to the valuation department of all the big 4.
tatabahasa
post Feb 5 2016, 09:43 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Alexis Sanchez @ Feb 4 2016, 08:27 AM)
Delloitte got hire internal auditor?
Not too sure about that. You can check out their online jobpage.
https://careers.deloitte.com/jobs/eng-my?icid=top_job-search

Then change ur criteria [i.e. Experience/education level, location n country(multiple)].
Choose job type (internal service) or service (external service lines).

And press SEARCH. Now you can see if the firm has job openings in internal audit anot.
Alexis Sanchez
post Feb 5 2016, 10:02 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(tatabahasa @ Feb 5 2016, 09:43 AM)
Not too sure about that. You can check out their online jobpage.
https://careers.deloitte.com/jobs/eng-my?icid=top_job-search

Then change ur criteria [i.e. Experience/education level, location n country(multiple)].
Choose job type (internal service) or service (external service lines).

And press SEARCH. Now you can see if the firm has job openings in internal audit anot.
Thanks for the sharing.

119 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:47 PM