Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia

daylight_dancer
post Nov 21 2015, 02:55 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 21 2015, 01:24 PM)
Yea ikr!
Arghh, houses in Gosnells are so cheap compared to Maddington and Thornlie.
But everyone say no no to that area.
But then i always think that since i'm from Msia, these areas might be small cases...lol tongue.gif
Eh no, it's damn dodgy k. Seriously. I lived in Maddignton for a while, and it felt quite different everytime we had to stop at Gosnells for some reason.

You can even see it in the houses- the Maddington ones are nicer. And if you've cul de sac, it's even better. Kids will be cycling outside during the warmer evenings. Very nice.

Gosnells ah a lot of Aboriginals, and most are quite crude.
KVReninem
post Nov 21 2015, 06:03 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 20 2015, 11:53 PM)
Hi Jianh,
I'm still in the middle of my 190.
Still waiting for the stupid certificate of good conduct from Msia which they advise me will take around of 2 months?!?!?!
My Aust PCC already out despite applying on the same day!!!

My agent said it might take 3 months to know whether PR granted.
So might be expected to leave around Feb/March i would say if everything come out positive.

Which part in WA you staying?
ehy are you in WA? sweat.gif finally got someone here. rclxm9.gif

which metro area are you? i`m right at SOR.
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 06:13 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Nov 21 2015, 06:03 PM)

Erm may i ask, what is SOR?

Sorry the last time I resided in WA was 2011 -.-
KVReninem
post Nov 21 2015, 06:14 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Nov 21 2015, 07:43 AM)
Erm may i ask, what is SOR?

Sorry the last time I resided in WA was 2011 -.-
South Of the RIVER.
lilfire
post Nov 21 2015, 07:57 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Nov 21 2015, 01:46 PM)
You can get it in two weeks from kln website, then get Aussie embassy here to issue a printout. Two months ? Unheard off.
Yeap, 2 months!
They said might be earlier but the standard processing time is max 2 months.
So u might lucky and get it fast or unlucky then 2 months sharp.
Is stated in their website, so i call them unbelievably and they just said this to me...

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Nov 21 2015, 02:55 PM)
Eh no, it's damn dodgy k. Seriously. I lived in Maddignton for a while, and it felt quite different everytime we had to stop at Gosnells for some reason.

You can even see it in the houses- the Maddington ones are nicer. And if you've cul de sac, it's even better. Kids will be cycling outside during the warmer evenings. Very nice.

Gosnells ah a lot of Aboriginals, and most are quite crude.
Lol thats what my sis said also.
Yea the houses in Maddington and Canning Vale is really nice.
Gosnells one mostly quite old and look very messy in term of housing distribution etc.

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Nov 21 2015, 06:03 PM)

I just come back from WA la...applying PR offshore.
But was at Thornlie last time.
you?

This post has been edited by lilfire: Nov 21 2015, 07:59 PM
KVReninem
post Nov 21 2015, 08:00 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 21 2015, 09:27 AM)
Yeap, 2 months!
Is stated in their website, so i call them unbelievably and they just said this to me...
Gosnells one mostly quite old and look very messy in term of housing distribution etc.
you?
one of the place you mentioned above.
smile.gif Como. smile.gif

why did you applied offshore? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Nov 21 2015, 08:01 PM
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 08:09 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 21 2015, 07:57 PM)
Yeap, 2 months!
you?
Same here too applying PR offshore in KL.

Came back after graduate to get some work exp first, in order to grab some pointers.
lilfire
post Nov 21 2015, 08:19 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Nov 21 2015, 08:09 PM)
Same here too applying PR offshore in KL.

Came back after graduate to get some work exp first, in order to grab some pointers.
fresh grad can apply graduate visa for 2 years then can convert PR straight. not meh?

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Nov 21 2015, 08:00 PM)
one of the place you mentioned above.
smile.gif Como. smile.gif

why did you applied offshore? unsure.gif
oooo...como...rich ppl area a~lol

Why did i applied offshore...
Its such a long story...
I prev go Aussy on a work n holiday visa and was lucky that boss then sponsor me on a 457.
Boss attitude changed once 457 granted and was mean by reducing the office staff into halve and i have to take up all workloads.
(take up 3 persons work yet still have to cover temp staff work, ot till late night, ot sat,i ot no double but aussy staff have TT)
But i sabar for the sake of employer sponsor PR la...
However everything turn sour when i asked my boss if he would like to sponsor me since i've been there 2 years.
He said ok at first and then i engaged agent and get everything rolling.
Then he said he is willing to sponsor me only with the condition of bonding me 6 more years to be fair for him.
I actually agreed at first (cant believe i'm so dumb...shakehead.gif) thinking that it is good at least i secured a job in current bad market.
But then he keep on scolding and shouting at me for nothing and blaming me for mistake either done by him or other staff.
At the same time he keep on giving excuses and not providing documents that agent needed for the visa.
He shouted at my agent and hang up on him without any reason.
My colleague actually eavesdropped that the boss said he dont want to sponsor me PR as he scare i'll resigned.

Since the boss have no intention to do this,so i decided to apply myself.
But then my 457 cancel once i resigned so i can only apply offshore lo sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lilfire: Nov 21 2015, 08:25 PM
KVReninem
post Nov 21 2015, 08:27 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 21 2015, 09:49 AM)
oooo...como...rich ppl area a~lol

Why did i applied offshore...
Its such a long story...
I prev go Aussy on a work n holiday visa and was lucky that boss then sponsor me on a 457.
Boss attitude changed once 457 granted and was mean by reducing the office staff into halve and i have to take up all workloads.
(take up 3 persons work yet still have to cover temp staff work, ot till late night, ot sat,i ot no double but aussy staff have TT)
But i sabar for the sake of employer sponsor PR la...
However everything turn sour when i asked my boss if he would like to sponsor me since i've been there 2 years.
He said ok at first and then i engaged agent and get everything rolling.
Then he said he is willing to sponsor me only with the condition of bonding me 6 more years to be fair for him.
I actually agreed at first (cant believe i'm so dumb...shakehead.gif) thinking that it is good at least i secured a job in current bad market.
But then he keep on scolding and shouting at me for nothing and blaming me for mistake either done by him or other staff.
At the same time he keep on giving excuses and not providing documents that agent needed for the visa.
He shouted at my agent and hang up on him without any reason.
My colleague actually eavesdropped that the boss said he dont want to sponsor me PR as he scare i'll resigned.

Since the boss have no intention to do this,so i decided to apply myself.
But then my 457 cancel once i resigned so i can only apply offshore lo  sweat.gif
shakehead.gif that`s verbal abuse in work place under 457 visa. Did you know you can sue the company for not keeping promises? smile.gif It is Australia; so law is for you to interpret and if you had record basis. You can bring down the company; all you need is a lawyer.

mad.gif

Usually; they blow bubble and buy your loyalty with fake carrot in your eyes. I knew this story all this while. Alot such; but venue for "such" cases are ignored until you bring it to court and challenge the company.

I hope your 190 works well. smile.gif flex.gif

jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 08:35 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 21 2015, 08:19 PM)
fresh grad can apply graduate visa for 2 years then can convert PR straight. not meh?
1. By the time I graduated, no such thing yet. I graduated a semester too early.
2. Followed gf back msia

And now i'm heading back to Aussie haha

This post has been edited by jianh: Nov 21 2015, 08:37 PM
KVReninem
post Nov 21 2015, 08:47 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Nov 21 2015, 10:05 AM)
1. By the time I graduated, no such thing yet. I graduated a semester too early.
2. Followed gf back msia

And now i'm heading back to Aussie haha
where about are you going to put up and career?
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 08:54 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Nov 21 2015, 08:47 PM)
where about are you going to put up and career?
For now, no idea yet.

I'm currently in engineering in Msia and am fully aware that this career is not in its best shape right now, so, gotta keep my options open.

Might be staying in Maddington as I have a friend who rents out a room. But will see in about 8mths time.
lilfire
post Nov 21 2015, 09:06 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Nov 21 2015, 08:27 PM)
shakehead.gif that`s verbal abuse in work place under 457 visa. Did you know you can sue the company for not keeping promises? smile.gif It is Australia; so law is for you to interpret and if you had record basis. You can bring down the company; all you need is a lawyer.

mad.gif

Usually; they blow bubble and buy your loyalty with fake carrot in your eyes. I knew this story all this while. Alot such; but venue for "such" cases are ignored until you bring it to court and challenge the company.

I hope your 190 works well. smile.gif  flex.gif
Yea i actually complaint it to the workfair.
However as i've resigned, the max they can do is warn the company and file a record. And they also make sure the company pay me everything accordingly.

My colleagues have been really supportive by telling me that they would become my witness if i wanted to raise it to higher authority.
But then thinking of the fees and hassle, i then just leave as i desperately need to get some fresh air...

Thanks so much mate! finger crossed my 190 works well too smile.gif

This post has been edited by lilfire: Nov 21 2015, 09:07 PM
KVReninem
post Nov 21 2015, 09:08 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 21 2015, 10:36 AM)
Yea i actually complaint it to the workfair.
However as i've resigned, the max they can do is warn the company and file a record. And they also make sure the company pay me everything accordingly.

My colleagues have been really supportive by telling me that they would become my witness if i wanted to raise it to higher authority.
But then thinking of the fees and hassle, i then just leave as i desperately need to get some fresh air...

Thanks so much mate! finger crossed my 190 works well too smile.gif
some lawyers do approach pro-bono case.

i hope you got some fresh air. smile.gif
KVReninem
post Nov 21 2015, 09:12 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Nov 21 2015, 10:24 AM)
For now, no idea yet.

I'm currently in engineering in Msia and am fully aware that this career is not in its best shape right now, so, gotta keep my options open.

Might be staying in Maddington as I have a friend who rents out a room. But will see in about 8mths time.
Good luck! smile.gif
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 09:15 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Nov 21 2015, 09:12 PM)
Good luck! smile.gif
Thanks! Expecting Lots of tough road up ahead.
lilfire
post Nov 21 2015, 09:16 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Nov 21 2015, 09:08 PM)
some lawyers do approach pro-bono case.

i hope you got some fresh air. smile.gif
But then as i didnt managed to record anything, i'll need my colleagues to bcome witness if i wanted to sue the company.
Then it will be very harsh for my colleagues as i dont really want to put them in troubles.

Yea, my sister also keep scolding me for such chicken act...
She is like i'll pay for everything if you want to sue your boss.
To be honest, i myself is quite disappointing towards myself. i just cant imagine how can i tolerate all this while. So not me... sweat.gif
Guess i'm too desperate to get the PR sad.gif

Anyway, now i'm all up and positive again!
fresh haze in malaysia definitely make me tougher now,lol tongue.gif
And i've gain A LOT of weight to make me stronger...hahaha!
damn msia food...!!!

QUOTE(jianh @ Nov 21 2015, 09:15 PM)
Thanks! Expecting Lots of tough road up ahead.
mate, mind to share which progress you currently in your 189 application?

This post has been edited by lilfire: Nov 21 2015, 09:18 PM
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 09:19 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 21 2015, 09:16 PM)
But then as i didnt managed to record anything, i'll need my colleagues to bcome witness if i wanted to sue the company.
Then it will be very harsh for my colleagues as i dont really want to put them in troubles.

To be honest, i myself is quite disappointing towards myself. i just cant imagine how can i tolerate all this while. So not me... sweat.gif

damn msia food...!!!
Its ok. Come back WA starve again =P
KVReninem
post Nov 21 2015, 09:22 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 21 2015, 10:46 AM)

damn msia food...!!!
mate, mind to share which progress you currently in your 189 application?
you poor chap. sad.gif Could have share your story earlier when you are here.

QUOTE(jianh @ Nov 21 2015, 10:49 AM)
Its ok. Come back WA starve again =P
u get fitter.

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Nov 21 2015, 09:22 PM
lilfire
post Nov 21 2015, 09:25 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Nov 21 2015, 09:22 PM)
you poor chap.  sad.gif Could have share your story earlier when you are here.
u get fitter.
lol...trying to be strong and dont want my family to worry about me.
Thats why i sucked it up and didnt tell anyone...
Until i resigned sad.gif

262 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:15 PM