920 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 16 2015, 05:09 PM)
has been hearing this since years ago and yet still repeating
has been hearing it since 2011
jianh
post Nov 19 2015, 07:25 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Nov 19 2015, 07:11 AM)
Nope didn't apply, most probably will settle here, pointless to go overseas, to start all over. Millions, most than u guys ever earn, btw, i am earning usd,  not ringgit or aud
Didn't apply then why bother coming into this thread?
jianh
post Nov 19 2015, 09:51 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Nov 19 2015, 09:44 AM)
asking for a friend..see above post..
no need la please, ask for what..

from what you've been saying here, just tell ur friend no need migrate stay home better.
jianh
post Nov 19 2015, 09:54 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Nov 19 2015, 09:53 AM)
thats what i am telling to my friend... doh.gif
Good so now, u can leave this topic alone

This post has been edited by jianh: Nov 19 2015, 09:56 AM
jianh
post Nov 19 2015, 01:24 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Nov 19 2015, 11:46 AM)
+100000000 rclxms.gif
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Nov 19 2015, 11:49 AM)

This thread is to HELP others. We SHARE valuable info, and try to HELP each other.

So true. Like who the f cares if you have millions of bonds & butthurt about somebody else?
jianh
post Nov 20 2015, 05:14 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Nov 20 2015, 01:01 AM)
nexona88 you have the delete button for the thread. Exercise your rights.
thank you. I`m quite eye sore reading crap that have no relevancy to this thread.
Precisely. Come here showing off his wealth non-stop then belittling other people just because he's butthurt about somebody else and we have absolutely nothing to do with it.

Look at 'dat insecurity.

Move on.
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 07:31 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 20 2015, 10:48 PM)
Yes need to show you have 20k in your account if you are single applicant.
Anyway, as long as PR granted, i will be good and stay in WA as long as they want. lol...
Applying PR under accountant is really tough now as they have halved accountant to half and now only limited 70 pointers get invitation.
i'm lucky enough to get invitation as a 65 pointer.
finger crossed for the result!
Hey when are you planning to head to WA for good? Or are you already in WA? I aim to be in WA as well after my 189 is granted, which I think is about, mid or 3Q 2016.
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 10:59 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 21 2015, 10:23 AM)
Hi Jianh,
I'm still in the middle of my 190.
Still waiting for the stupid certificate of good conduct from Msia which they advise me will take around of 2 months?!?!?!
My Aust PCC already out despite applying on the same day!!!

My agent said it might take 3 months to know whether PR granted.
So might be expected to leave around Feb/March i would say if everything come out positive.

Which part in WA you staying?
Not sure yet, to be honest I have no idea at the moment. Cant be choosy when I get there so I'm quite open to options. You?
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 11:10 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 21 2015, 11:04 AM)
I would most probably still stay in SOR area around canning vale or thornlie.
More Asian...lol...
Coz i used to work in Perth before i apply my PR for about 3 years.
Familiar with that area already and rental is also cheaper.
Oh I see. Nice.

Well for one, I'm definitely gonna avoid Bentley. Had bad experience once in that area. Got mugged, didn't get hurt though.

Wait, Canning Vale and Thornlie have cheaper rental? Now this I didn't know, noted.

This post has been edited by jianh: Nov 21 2015, 11:12 AM
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 11:31 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 21 2015, 11:27 AM)
Avoid Bentley.expensive rental due to Curtin and not safe due to too many international student. Can say many robber n thief also them...

Thornlie is cheap coz near gosnell. But canning vale depends which part.

Gosnell n armadale is cheaper but is a really dodgy area according to the local. Many abo...

Let me know when u going...!
Sure thing and thanks for the info!! =D
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 06:13 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Nov 21 2015, 06:03 PM)
ehy are you in WA? sweat.gif finally got someone here. rclxm9.gif

which metro area are you? i`m right at SOR.
Erm may i ask, what is SOR?

Sorry the last time I resided in WA was 2011 -.-
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 08:09 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 21 2015, 07:57 PM)
Yeap, 2 months!
They said might be earlier but the standard processing time is max 2 months.
So u might lucky and get it fast or unlucky then 2 months sharp.
Is stated in their website, so i call them unbelievably and they just said this to me...
Lol thats what my sis said also.
Yea the houses in Maddington and Canning Vale is really nice.
Gosnells one mostly quite old and look very messy in term of housing distribution etc.
I just come back from WA la...applying PR offshore.
But was at Thornlie last time.
you?
Same here too applying PR offshore in KL.

Came back after graduate to get some work exp first, in order to grab some pointers.
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 08:35 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 21 2015, 08:19 PM)
fresh grad can apply graduate visa for 2 years then can convert PR straight. not meh?
1. By the time I graduated, no such thing yet. I graduated a semester too early.
2. Followed gf back msia

And now i'm heading back to Aussie haha

This post has been edited by jianh: Nov 21 2015, 08:37 PM
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 08:54 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Nov 21 2015, 08:47 PM)
where about are you going to put up and career?
For now, no idea yet.

I'm currently in engineering in Msia and am fully aware that this career is not in its best shape right now, so, gotta keep my options open.

Might be staying in Maddington as I have a friend who rents out a room. But will see in about 8mths time.
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 09:15 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Nov 21 2015, 09:12 PM)
Good luck! smile.gif
Thanks! Expecting Lots of tough road up ahead.
jianh
post Nov 21 2015, 09:19 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 21 2015, 09:16 PM)
But then as i didnt managed to record anything, i'll need my colleagues to bcome witness if i wanted to sue the company.
Then it will be very harsh for my colleagues as i dont really want to put them in troubles.

Yea, my sister also keep scolding me for such chicken act...
She is like i'll pay for everything if you want to sue your boss.
To be honest, i myself is quite disappointing towards myself. i just cant imagine how can i tolerate all this while. So not me... sweat.gif
Guess i'm too desperate to get the PR sad.gif

Anyway, now i'm all up and positive again!
fresh haze in malaysia definitely make me tougher now,lol tongue.gif
And i've gain A LOT of weight to make me stronger...hahaha!
damn msia food...!!!
Its ok. Come back WA starve again =P
jianh
post Nov 25 2015, 02:06 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(shazam7 @ Nov 25 2015, 01:56 PM)
Just be careful with the wages. Oz min wages is $17.29 ph and 25% loading for casual jobs.
If the job pays anything less than this amount then it is illegal.
Also be aware that a working visa, at the min, is required.

As for massage, I believe u need to be qualified to take on this job?
Like any job in Oz, everything, inc. cuci jamban, must get certification.
I don't get the part "25% loading" and "casual jobs".

Mind if you explain a bit more please?
jianh
post Nov 26 2015, 08:56 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(shazam7 @ Nov 26 2015, 08:08 AM)
With a permanent role, u get annual leave, sick leave and public holidays paid for.
Additionally if u r made redundant, u get a payout.

Being casual means u don't get any of the above benefits.
Essentially no work, no pay.
To compensate u 4 lack of these benefits, they r required to pay u 25% more.

eg
Full time = $20 ph
Casual = $25 ph ($20 + 25% loading).

A lot of companies do this. Easy to get rid of staff when no longer required.
So basically, what is known as casual jobs in Aussie is known as contract staff in Malaysia lah.

Okeh, faham. Learned new term today.

notworthy.gif
jianh
post Dec 6 2015, 11:14 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

So, KVReninem really is a migration agent?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1779sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:37 PM