Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia

royz2020
post Nov 24 2015, 12:42 PM

Job at Australia (Melbourne)
Dec - April
Grapes season
no agent fees..help friend to find worker.if interested pls pm me for more detail..thanks

ps:got massage job too..high salary
shazam7
post Nov 25 2015, 01:56 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(royz2020 @ Nov 24 2015, 03:42 PM)
Job at Australia (Melbourne)
Dec - April
Grapes season
no agent fees..help friend to find worker.if interested pls pm me for more detail..thanks

ps:got massage job too..high salary
Just be careful with the wages. Oz min wages is $17.29 ph and 25% loading for casual jobs.
If the job pays anything less than this amount then it is illegal.
Also be aware that a working visa, at the min, is required.

As for massage, I believe u need to be qualified to take on this job?
Like any job in Oz, everything, inc. cuci jamban, must get certification.

This post has been edited by shazam7: Nov 25 2015, 01:56 PM
kenji1903
post Nov 25 2015, 02:03 PM

3,785 posts

anyone requested for certification of good conduct from KLN recently? how long does the process take?
jianh
post Nov 25 2015, 02:06 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(shazam7 @ Nov 25 2015, 01:56 PM)
Just be careful with the wages. Oz min wages is $17.29 ph and 25% loading for casual jobs.
If the job pays anything less than this amount then it is illegal.
Also be aware that a working visa, at the min, is required.

As for massage, I believe u need to be qualified to take on this job?
Like any job in Oz, everything, inc. cuci jamban, must get certification.
I don't get the part "25% loading" and "casual jobs".

Mind if you explain a bit more please?
hihihehe
post Nov 25 2015, 04:55 PM

13,773 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Nov 25 2015, 02:06 PM)

25% more than the package but without benefits like annual leave,etc
daylight_dancer
post Nov 25 2015, 06:32 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Nov 25 2015, 02:03 PM)
anyone requested for certification of good conduct from KLN recently? how long does the process take?
About 2 weeks? You should check online frequently.
lilfire
post Nov 25 2015, 08:58 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Nov 25 2015, 02:03 PM)
Hi Kenji,
I uploaded everything and submitted application online last Thursday 19 Nov 2015.
Get email from Pentadbir e-Konsular on Monday 23 Nov 2015 said is ready to pick up.

This post has been edited by lilfire: Nov 25 2015, 08:59 PM
kenji1903
post Nov 25 2015, 11:13 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Nov 25 2015, 06:32 PM)
About 2 weeks? You should check online frequently.
QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 25 2015, 08:58 PM)
Hi Kenji,
I uploaded everything and submitted application online last Thursday 19 Nov 2015.
Get email from Pentadbir e-Konsular on Monday 23 Nov 2015 said is ready to pick up.
i visited their site and it was state max 2 month doh.gif

thanks for replying, good to hear that its not that long, else it will bust the 28 days deadline laugh.gif
shazam7
post Nov 26 2015, 08:08 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Nov 25 2015, 05:06 PM)

With a permanent role, u get annual leave, sick leave and public holidays paid for.
Additionally if u r made redundant, u get a payout.

Being casual means u don't get any of the above benefits.
Essentially no work, no pay.
To compensate u 4 lack of these benefits, they r required to pay u 25% more.

eg
Full time = $20 ph
Casual = $25 ph ($20 + 25% loading).

A lot of companies do this. Easy to get rid of staff when no longer required.
jianh
post Nov 26 2015, 08:56 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(shazam7 @ Nov 26 2015, 08:08 AM)
With a permanent role, u get annual leave, sick leave and public holidays paid for.
Additionally if u r made redundant, u get a payout.

Being casual means u don't get any of the above benefits.
Essentially no work, no pay.
To compensate u 4 lack of these benefits, they r required to pay u 25% more.

eg
Full time = $20 ph
Casual = $25 ph ($20 + 25% loading).

A lot of companies do this. Easy to get rid of staff when no longer required.
So basically, what is known as casual jobs in Aussie is known as contract staff in Malaysia lah.

Okeh, faham. Learned new term today.

notworthy.gif
tatty89
post Nov 27 2015, 10:44 AM

45 posts

hey everyone, I'm planning to submit my application in 2 to 3 months time and I have a question. Can I still enter Australia under Tourist Visa after I submitted the application? Will it complicate things and affect the processing time for my application? Thanks! notworthy.gif
hihihehe
post Nov 27 2015, 10:47 AM

13,773 posts

QUOTE(tatty89 @ Nov 27 2015, 10:44 AM)
hey everyone, I'm planning to submit my application in 2 to 3 months time and I have a question. Can I still enter Australia under Tourist Visa after I submitted the application? Will it complicate things and affect the processing time for my application? Thanks!  notworthy.gif
nope.just go ahead
tatty89
post Nov 27 2015, 11:21 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 27 2015, 10:47 AM)
nope.just go ahead
Thanks! icon_rolleyes.gif
hihihehe
post Nov 28 2015, 04:25 AM

13,773 posts

QUOTE(xiaohuihui @ Nov 28 2015, 02:12 AM)
hi hihihehe,
Just want to ask for a friend what is the necessary steps/actions to take after submitting my application online to work in aussie ?
Is there anything to take note of or prepare before flying over ?
Thanks !  unsure.gif
just sit and wait if u have submitted the application. they will ask for more documents if there is missing like medical, etc
hihihehe
post Nov 28 2015, 04:25 AM

13,773 posts

QUOTE(xiaohuihui @ Nov 28 2015, 02:12 AM)
hi hihihehe,
Just want to ask for a friend what is the necessary steps/actions to take after submitting my application online to work in aussie ?
Is there anything to take note of or prepare before flying over ?
Thanks !  unsure.gif
just sit and wait if u have submitted the application. they will ask for more documents if there is missing like medical, etc
hihihehe
post Nov 28 2015, 07:25 PM

13,773 posts

QUOTE(xiaohuihui @ Nov 28 2015, 04:48 AM)
Thanks for the prompt reply !
Guess i'll tell my friend tommorow as she is more anxious about documentation & stuffs haha.
there are things that u must submit at the time when u applying the visa and some documents where u can submit after there is CO allocated
Soony
post Nov 29 2015, 10:05 AM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(Wirelet @ Nov 29 2015, 07:19 AM)
Might consider applying a job in aussie.
Their pace of life there is so stress-free.
Their shops there close even before evening time
What kind of jobs are you looking at? Some jobs are not stress free at all but most are.
selvenz
post Nov 30 2015, 02:23 AM

841 posts

Stress free? I wish, there is balance between work life but job wise same stress level
KVReninem
post Dec 4 2015, 12:23 PM

IX
5,369 posts

“Today’s GDP numbers show an economy that is doing well, considering the circumstances. Australia is in its 25th year of continuous growth, which is the longest period expansion in the country’s history. Growth picked up in Q3, following only weak growth in Q2, despite two significant headwinds (collapsing terms of trade and business investment),” he said.

Which is likely why RBA governor Stevens told an audience of economists last week to “chill out” and enjoy the festive season.

There are risks through Australia’s links to the Chinese economy. There are also risks from collapsing mining investment and the lack of enthusiasm among of the non-mining sector to fill the void. The house price bubble in Sydney is a risk. And there are unknown unknowns.

But Australia, you’ve had a good year.

AU 2015- It`s been a year!
dudey
post Dec 5 2015, 02:41 AM

111 posts

Hi all, just wanted to get some advise.

I recently just received my aussie PR last week after a long 6 months wait. In terms of job prospect, how hard is it to find a full time job in aus with a pr..

My working experience consist of being an Audit Manager in one of the big four with 5 years working experience.

262 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:34 AM