262 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia

BravoZeroTwo
post Jan 13 2016, 11:15 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Jan 11 2016, 07:00 PM)
Applied via agent. The IELTS, VETASSESS etc took about 6 months.

My EOI was really, really quick- I got an invite for a 190 about 10 days after I put in my EOI. Visa was granted within 60 days?

Then again, my nominated occupation is a little uncommon amongst Malaysians (mostly are engineers/ accountant), so the quota for mine is never full tongue.gif
Congrats Sis ! May I ask what's your nominated occupation in the SOL ? Thanks.

This post has been edited by BravoZeroTwo: Jan 13 2016, 02:11 PM
AstonCheah
post Jan 13 2016, 12:07 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jan 13 2016, 10:42 AM)
my advice is try find an agent as they'll do the necessary checks to see if you are qualified and which subclass to apply for, also a quotation how much you need to pay

after that you can decide whether to DIY or continue with that agent

based on my limited knowledge, you do not have enough points for subclass 189/190... and i'm unsure if your job is listed in the SOL/CSOL list

to understand more on the points calculation, you can try this:
http://www.migrationdesk.com/threads/point...immigration.24/
and visit their gov website:
http://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Work/Skil
checked the link, guess i am not qualified for 189. do you know any agent in penang i can consult?
Nemesis1980
post Jan 13 2016, 12:10 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Jan 13 2016, 10:26 AM)
hi all,

i have my very intention to move to australia to work/live permanently but not sure if i am qualified for the PR application requirements. hope can get some ideas from the experienced friends here and much appreciate your advice.
i am 36yrs old. i have 15yrs+ car dealership experience as a technician then promoted to service manager till now since i left my secondary school, i was not graduated though. have worked in china car dealer for one year. aside from my main work, i am an adroid apps developer, currently selling my apps on google playstore.
i dont mind to start from scratch in australia to get some low level work which is not related to my current field. and also plan to further study software programming while working there.

so, is it possible for me to get any kind of visa or pr to work/live in australia? if i am not qualified with the pr application, can i apply for the study visa to study and work there 1st?

i live in penang, any agents here that i can consult?
Few options.
1) take a course here from TAFE. Get a working visa 457. After 2 years eligible to apply pr.

2) apply for business migration visa. Buy a biz here. Biz Sales aud 200k /annum.

3) get someone to marry. Get defacto visa.

My advice is....
1) if you're a boss in malaysia, don't come. Here all DIY. No maid. All repair works is expensive. Malaysia very2 cheap. Not worth to sell all properties to come here.

2) save all your money for kid's uni fees.

3) average lifestyle here is good for poor guy like me. Can't make big money back home. Malaysia still have easy money in biz but not here. I got nothing but bring my brain here to earn money.

kenji1903
post Jan 13 2016, 12:13 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Jan 13 2016, 12:07 PM)
checked the link, guess i am not qualified for 189. do you know any agent in penang i can consult?
UGPM
AstonCheah
post Jan 13 2016, 12:26 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jan 13 2016, 12:10 PM)
Few options.
1) take a course here from TAFE. Get a working visa 457. After 2 years eligible to apply pr.

2) apply for business migration visa. Buy a biz here. Biz Sales aud 200k /annum.

My advice is....
1) if you're a boss in malaysia,  don't come.  Here all DIY. No maid. All repair works is expensive.  Malaysia very2 cheap. Not worth to sell all properties to come here.

3) average lifestyle here is good for poor guy like me. Can't make big money back home.  Malaysia still have easy money in biz but not here. I got nothing but bring my brain here to earn money.
options

1) i guess this is more suitable for my situation, but what is TAFE and how do i apply? sorry for my poor knowledge

2) i am no boss, no chance for this

3) i am married, no chance for this cause my wife wont allow laugh.gif

i am no boss, i just want to experience a new lifestyle in a country i long for. i know some say foreign country grasses are not greener, but would like to try then regret later biggrin.gif

thank you for your advice.

Jealousy
post Jan 13 2016, 12:28 PM

77 posts

Guys can I get any contact from Penang agent to enquiry about working visas or pr ? Thx you
jianh
post Jan 13 2016, 01:10 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Jan 13 2016, 11:15 AM)
Congrats Bro ! May I ask what's your nominated occupation in the SOL ? Thanks.
correct me if I'm wrong, but I think daylight dancer is not a bro...
jianh
post Jan 13 2016, 01:13 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(Jealousy @ Jan 13 2016, 12:28 PM)
Guys can I get any contact from Penang agent to enquiry about working visas or pr ? Thx you
Use below link:

https://www.mara.gov.au/search-the-register...gration-agents/

Type in Penang in "Business Location" textbox.
Nemesis1980
post Jan 13 2016, 02:23 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Jan 13 2016, 10:26 AM)
hi all,

i have my very intention to move to australia to work/live permanently but not sure if i am qualified for the PR application requirements. hope can get some ideas from the experienced friends here and much appreciate your advice.
i am 36yrs old. i have 15yrs+ car dealership experience as a technician then promoted to service manager till now since i left my secondary school, i was not graduated though. have worked in china car dealer for one year. aside from my main work, i am an adroid apps developer, currently selling my apps on google playstore.
i dont mind to start from scratch in australia to get some low level work which is not related to my current field. and also plan to further study software programming while working there.

so, is it possible for me to get any kind of visa or pr to work/live in australia? if i am not qualified with the pr application, can i apply for the study visa to study and work there 1st?

i live in penang, any agents here that i can consult?
Few options.

My advice is....
1) if you're a boss in malaysia, don't come. Here all DIY. No maid. All repair works is expensive. Malaysia very2 cheap. Not worth to sell all properties to come here.

3) average lifestyle here is good for poor guy like me. Can't make big money back home. Malaysia still have easy money in biz but not here. I got nothing but bring my brain here to earn money.

AstonCheah
post Jan 13 2016, 02:31 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jan 13 2016, 02:23 PM)
Few options.

My advice is....
1) if you're a boss in malaysia,  don't come.  Here all DIY. No maid. All repair works is expensive.  Malaysia very2 cheap. Not worth to sell all properties to come here.

3) average lifestyle here is good for poor guy like me. Can't make big money back home.  Malaysia still have easy money in biz but not here. I got nothing but bring my brain here to earn money.
this?

https://www.tafensw.edu.au/
jitshiong
post Jan 13 2016, 04:30 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Jan 11 2016, 12:43 AM)
CPEng MIEAust?
Nope. Yet to apply.
Nemesis1980
post Jan 13 2016, 04:31 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Jan 13 2016, 02:31 PM)

TAFE is everywhere. Pick a a course
daylight_dancer
post Jan 13 2016, 08:23 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Jan 13 2016, 11:15 AM)
Congrats Sis ! May I ask what's your nominated occupation in the SOL ? Thanks.
It was assessed under Vocational Teacher.
AstonCheah
post Jan 14 2016, 10:13 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jan 13 2016, 04:31 PM)
TAFE is everywhere. Pick a a course
ok, i searched "TAFE malaysia" the top 4 results are below, so which is the correct one?

http://www.tafeseremban.edu.my/

http://www.tafeseremban.edu.my/full-width.html

https://www.tafesa.edu.au/international/age...agents-malaysia

http://www.skillsmalaysiainvite.gov.my/iac...-tafe-seremban/

few more questions:

1. do they have any online study? or are they available in penang?

2. you mean i need to take and finish the course only to be able to apply 457 visa?

3. what course is recommended? how about software programming?

thanks.

BravoZeroTwo
post Jan 14 2016, 11:17 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Jan 13 2016, 09:23 PM)
It was assessed under Vocational Teacher.
evieta
post Jan 14 2016, 09:38 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Jan 14 2016, 11:13 AM)
ok, i searched "TAFE malaysia" the top 4 results are below, so which is the correct one?

http://www.tafeseremban.edu.my/

http://www.tafeseremban.edu.my/full-width.html

https://www.tafesa.edu.au/international/age...agents-malaysia

http://www.skillsmalaysiainvite.gov.my/iac...-tafe-seremban/

few more questions:

1. do they have any online study? or are they available in penang?

2. you mean i need to take and finish the course only to be able to apply 457 visa?

3. what course is recommended? how about software programming?

thanks.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Technical_a...rther_education TAFE, u can study online but I think u need to be in Australia to enrol for it. Means I dun think can take the course online from Msia. Before I move to aust , I wanted to enrol to a tafe course from Msia , the institute say I can only enrol when I am in aust even tho I was already a pr. I didn't check if this applies to all institute or just that particular one .

457 visa is employer sponsored visa.. U can't apply for it without any aust employer wanting to hire u.

Software programming ... job market is not good for iT sector , many migrants wit PR and degree + extensive exp in software programming also can't get a job. Are you aware of the bad job market here ? Recommendation would be to do any blue collar courses like plumbing, electrician etc

U have a lot of reading and understanding to do about Aust... Aust is a nice country but it's not for everyone.

This post has been edited by evieta: Jan 14 2016, 09:39 PM
Nemesis1980
post Jan 15 2016, 02:54 PM

1,066 posts

Got a few friends in O&G being made redundant....
Storms are coming. Buckle up!
Soony
post Jan 15 2016, 04:22 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Jan 15 2016, 02:54 PM)
Got a few friends in O&G being made redundant....
Storms are coming. Buckle up!
Haven't heard anything from my side. Is it in Perth or?
Nemesis1980
post Jan 15 2016, 07:31 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Jan 15 2016, 04:22 PM)
Haven't heard anything from my side. Is it in Perth or?
Yes. Perth is in bad shape now. Ganasai.
Many engineers from mining and o&g looking for job now.
They even interviewed jobs in building construction
VinluV
post Jan 16 2016, 10:22 AM

1,947 posts

Hi guys.

Can i know if there is any it security guys who succesfully went over to australia?

Currently applying and worrying for assessment but i dont see much request for it security folks in australia.

May i know how toy got it and what areas to aim for?

262 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:40 PM