262 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia

jianh
post Nov 19 2015, 07:25 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Nov 19 2015, 07:11 AM)
Nope didn't apply, most probably will settle here, pointless to go overseas, to start all over. Millions, most than u guys ever earn, btw, i am earning usd,  not ringgit or aud
Didn't apply then why bother coming into this thread?
jianh
post Nov 19 2015, 09:51 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Nov 19 2015, 09:44 AM)
asking for a friend..see above post..
no need la please, ask for what..

from what you've been saying here, just tell ur friend no need migrate stay home better.
jianh
post Nov 19 2015, 09:54 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Nov 19 2015, 09:53 AM)
thats what i am telling to my friend... doh.gif
Good so now, u can leave this topic alone

This post has been edited by jianh: Nov 19 2015, 09:56 AM
kenji1903
post Nov 19 2015, 10:08 AM

3,785 posts

congratz on v2 but sorry, can't help putting this here laugh.gif
KVReninem
post Nov 19 2015, 10:15 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Nov 16 2015, 04:56 AM)
Global Recession next year, watch those who wants to work in aussie.
been hearing this since 2008 laugh.gif
KVReninem
post Nov 19 2015, 10:19 AM

IX
5,369 posts

WA got hit with commodity downturn.

https://au.news.yahoo.com/thewest/a/3007425...s-13-year-high/

A tips, dont believe all the ABS data about national employment. It`s too good to be true in reality.

Showtime747
post Nov 19 2015, 10:39 AM

4,258 posts

For those who don't know why bro RO Player come to this thread, he has a "lady friend" who boast about good life in Australia. He butthurt (sorry for the /k lingo) and started a thread in kopitiam which lasted 20+ pages. Don't know why he is so affected by his lady friend's comment if he is so successful in malaysia tongue.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3755274

Ok, let's move on thumbup.gif
daylight_dancer
post Nov 19 2015, 11:45 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Nov 19 2015, 10:39 AM)
For those who don't know why bro RO Player come to this thread, he has a "lady friend" who boast about good life in Australia. He butthurt (sorry for the /k lingo) and started a thread in kopitiam which lasted 20+ pages. Don't know why he is so affected by his lady friend's comment if he is so successful in malaysia  tongue.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3755274

Ok, let's move on  thumbup.gif
quote unquote "friend" biggrin.gif

Some girl burned him lah, so he's butt hurt.

Thats why I asked, why even come here if you're gonna spew negativity. Every thread about Aus migration/ jobs etc, he seems to have a negative perception, padahal he's not even thinking of migrating because it means 'we are kow-towing' to the white man.

SMH seriously. Malas already with the fella. Trollus maximus
daylight_dancer
post Nov 19 2015, 11:46 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Nov 19 2015, 09:54 AM)
Good so now, u can leave this topic alone
+100000000 rclxms.gif
daylight_dancer
post Nov 19 2015, 11:49 AM

655 posts

'Earning USD', 'more than you ever will'.

If that is not an arrogant sod for you, I don't know what is.

Ain't nobody got time for trolls lah, seriously.

This thread is to HELP others. We SHARE valuable info, and try to HELP each other.

You, on the other hand hijack our thread, and then troll. Seriously dude. SERIOUSLY.

Maybe a mod should step in about now. Coz honestly, I realise most of us do not tolerate such negative, demeaning behaviour.
jianh
post Nov 19 2015, 01:24 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Nov 19 2015, 11:46 AM)
+100000000 rclxms.gif
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Nov 19 2015, 11:49 AM)

This thread is to HELP others. We SHARE valuable info, and try to HELP each other.

So true. Like who the f cares if you have millions of bonds & butthurt about somebody else?
TSnexona88
post Nov 19 2015, 01:33 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,400 posts

okay guys & gals.. Back to meaningful discussion please

don't go sign0006.gif okay
Soony
post Nov 19 2015, 02:22 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

Embrace yourself for summer, it's getting hot!
daylight_dancer
post Nov 19 2015, 07:52 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Nov 19 2015, 02:22 PM)
Embrace yourself for summer, it's getting hot!
So I've heard! Strangely enough, I'm looking forward to some beach days with icy cold waters. rclxms.gif
lilfire
post Nov 19 2015, 09:28 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(eric00701 @ Nov 16 2015, 05:52 PM)
Hi all,

I am currently applying for GSM in Australia, most probably subclass 189, as a chef. According to DIBP website, https://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Visa-1/189-, I am short of 5 points to reach 60 points. As far as i'm concerned, I have 2 options to increase the points. the first option would be to retake the IELTS and score 7.0 on all modules for 10 points (i've got 5.5 listening (hearing impairment), 8.0 reading, 6.5 writing and 6.0 for speaking. I took the IELTS in University of Canberra in August 2015.)
The second option would be to get the Certificate 4 in Cookery ( under SOL) (10 points) and get the cert recognized by TRA (10 points) (cost about AUD$300.). That would be 20 points total.

FYI, last 2013, I planned to get PR under cook SOL. so, I had studied Commercial Cookery and lived in Canberra for about 2 1/2 years under student visa.  however, they have changed and updated the SOL last July this year (Cook was no longer in the SOL list), hence I'm in a bit of predicament at the moment. That is why I consider applying for Chef instead. Unfortunately, I have to return to Malaysia as my student visa had expired.
I am still keeping in touch with migration agent based in Sydney (recommended by my College Principal and Employer from National Gallery of Australia) to look at my case.
I have sent all of my document to the agent last week (including IELTS, work experience, qualification, blah blah). So, I am expecting something from them this week.
Just wondering, what is the chance of me getting PR? rclxub.gif Any idea?
Hey Eric, you might want to consider to apply for state sponsorship for that.
pro: additional 5 marks if apply visa 190
con: u have to stay 2 years in the state who sponsor you

Alternatively, get a partner/dependent which is also on the SOL list and she can give you additional 5 points too.

But you might want to try IELTS in Malaysia again which i personally think that it is easier compared to aussy one.

daylight_dancer
post Nov 19 2015, 11:05 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Nov 19 2015, 09:28 PM)
Hey Eric, you might want to consider to apply for state sponsorship for that.
pro: additional 5 marks if apply visa 190
con: u have to stay 2 years in the state who sponsor you

Alternatively, get a partner/dependent which is also on the SOL list and she can give you additional 5 points too.

But you might want to try IELTS in Malaysia again which i personally think that it is easier compared to aussy one.
You don't have to stay in the state that sponsors you. I have a 190. I know many people who have a 190 who don't lve int eh state that sponsored them.
kagenn
post Nov 19 2015, 11:19 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Nov 19 2015, 11:05 PM)
You don't have to stay in the state that sponsors you. I have a 190. I know many people who have a 190 who don't lve int eh state that sponsored them.
If you don't live in the state they set for you then will it count towards to 2 years you have to fulfill? They do not mind as long as it's in anywhere in Aus?

Will they come find you after your 5 years stint and send you back?
daylight_dancer
post Nov 19 2015, 11:24 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(kagenn @ Nov 19 2015, 11:19 PM)
If you don't live in the state they set for you then will it count towards to 2 years you have to fulfill? They do not mind as long as it's in anywhere in Aus?

Will they come find you after your 5 years stint and send you back?
Yes it counts, as long as you spend a cumulative 2 years there. Doesn't have to be consecutive.

Border is not bothered about where you live. I've asked people, asked the agents who handled my visa. No issues whatsoever. Once you get a PR, as long as you've spent 2 out of the 5 years, you'll be eligible for an RRV. Anyway after 4 years of residence you're eligible for Citizenship.
KVReninem
post Nov 20 2015, 12:58 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Nov 19 2015, 01:19 AM)
'Earning USD', 'more than you ever will'.

If that is not an arrogant sod for you, I don't know what is.

Ain't nobody got time for trolls lah, seriously.

You, on the other hand hijack our thread, and then troll. Seriously dude. SERIOUSLY.
Maybe a mod should step in about now. Coz honestly, I realise most of us do not tolerate such negative, demeaning behaviour.
Yeah. Agree. rclxms.gif flex.gif
KVReninem
post Nov 20 2015, 12:59 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Nov 19 2015, 09:22 AM)
So I've heard! Strangely enough, I'm looking forward to some beach days with icy cold waters.  rclxms.gif
you are coming back early? sweat.gif

262 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 05:42 PM