Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam
shankar_dass93
May 16 2017, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(lowya @ May 15 2017, 06:20 PM) past 1 year not even making profit, all clinging on hope of the deal, once no deal second time, it's going to devastating. But u going to make good money if the deal sealed, so it's totally punting to me, no different than playing casino. Agreed, sold off all th remaining units at 2.4 today
dontlosecapital
May 16 2017, 09:31 AM
@vanguard any tp for iwcity and cck ?
dontlosecapital
May 16 2017, 10:28 AM
Any view on l&g ? 3174 So tempered to buy...
Avangelice
May 16 2017, 10:59 AM
Vs industries just acquired a new company (take over) this week. Looks like a solid counter to have in your port.
Also still waiting for AAX financial report coming out this month.
TENAGA on the other hand..... Snooze fest
Avangelice
May 16 2017, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(dontlosecapital @ May 16 2017, 09:31 AM) @vanguard any tp for iwcity and cck ? Cck if you buy yesterday and sold today. Your return would have been 28.5%
shankar_dass93
May 16 2017, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 16 2017, 10:59 AM) Vs industries just acquired a new company (take over) this week. Looks like a solid counter to have in your port. Also still waiting for AAX financial report coming out this month. TENAGA on the other hand..... Snooze fest AAX should be out on the 23rd May according to their website. My hands are itchy to dispose my HEIM and get into something else. Or should i just hold hEIM ?
Avangelice
May 16 2017, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 16 2017, 11:35 AM) AAX should be out on the 23rd May according to their website. My hands are itchy to dispose my HEIM and get into something else. Or should i just hold hEIM ?  I went through the fundamentals and wow what the he'll happened to their profit. Anyways this just struck my mind. Would the price of sugar increase affect the company and the cost? Food for thought.
dontlosecapital
May 16 2017, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 16 2017, 11:00 AM) Cck if you buy yesterday and sold today. Your return would have been 28.5% Ya, but normally vanguard got estimate tp de..
shankar_dass93
May 16 2017, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 16 2017, 11:39 AM) I went through the fundamentals and wow what the he'll happened to their profit. Anyways this just struck my mind. Would the price of sugar increase affect the company and the cost? Food for thought. Same thing man. The moment i read the news just now bout wanting to increase prices by 40cents just made me worried thinking of how prices of foods would go up drastically
jusTinMM
May 16 2017, 12:06 PM
top up few lots of ijm...
Avangelice
May 16 2017, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 16 2017, 11:47 AM) Same thing man. The moment i read the news just now bout wanting to increase prices by 40cents just made me worried thinking of how prices of foods would go up drastically Yeap that's why I'm avoiding consumer products in my stock portfolio. Too much Goverment fuck up that affects it. I rather stick to private entities that export and import their stuff.
Avangelice
May 16 2017, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 16 2017, 11:47 AM) Same thing man. The moment i read the news just now bout wanting to increase prices by 40cents just made me worried thinking of how prices of foods would go up drastically Yeap that's why I'm avoiding consumer products in my stock portfolio. Too much Goverment fuck up that affects it. I rather stick to private entities that export and import their stuff.
Vanguard 2015
May 16 2017, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(dontlosecapital @ May 16 2017, 09:31 AM) @vanguard any tp for iwcity and cck ? For CCK, the TP is RM1.28 (based on CIMB Research). Cross refer to Absolutely Stocks, etc. seems accurate. This stock is OK. Iwcity, err, I don't dare to touch.
Red_rustyjelly
May 16 2017, 12:34 PM
“We’ve had every crisis known to mankind – SARS (severe acute respiratory syndrome), bird flu, tsunami, earthquakes, global oil, etcetera,” said the business tycoon. “During SARS, no one wanted to fly – they thought they were going to die.” He went to his marketing team and told them that it was the best time to build their brand and triple their advertising as every other airline had slashed theirs. “I know Malaysians very well. (If) You put a fare low enough, they’ll risk their lives,” he said to the crowd. “And RM900 to KK (Kota Kinabalu), I’m going to die – at RM90, who cares?” he quipped, to laughter from the audience.
Read more at http://www.star2.com/travel/malaysia/world...tk0HTvVfw24L.99so inspiring, today i will dump 50% of my ammo into AAX. lol
donhay
May 16 2017, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ May 16 2017, 12:26 PM) For CCK, the TP is RM1.28 (based on CIMB Research). Cross refer to Absolutely Stocks, etc. seems accurate. This stock is OK. Iwcity, err, I don't dare to touch. bought some CCK at 0.87 today. Hope some happy meals in the future
Vanguard 2015
May 16 2017, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(donhay @ May 16 2017, 03:02 PM) bought some CCK at 0.87 today. Hope some happy meals in the future All the best bro. This is not a goreng stock. So short term fluctuation should not matter. First and Final Dividend RM0.02 Ex-Date on 29th May 2017.
dontlosecapital
May 16 2017, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ May 16 2017, 12:26 PM) For CCK, the TP is RM1.28 (based on CIMB Research). Cross refer to Absolutely Stocks, etc. seems accurate. This stock is OK. Iwcity, err, I don't dare to touch. Thanks bro!
Vanguard 2015
May 16 2017, 03:26 PM
OldTown on Viagra? Today it is up another 8%.
Unfortunately this is the smallest holding in my portfolio. I bought the first tranche and never got the chance to buy the second tranche before it spiked about 40%. Now in my portfolio OldTown is up 75.263%. Syiok sendiri sajalah.
SUSlowya
May 16 2017, 03:28 PM
who got Samchem here? just joined the boat at 0.94.
Vanguard 2015
May 16 2017, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(dontlosecapital @ May 16 2017, 03:18 PM) You are welcome bro. If you make money, I am genuinely happy for you. If you lose money, don't curse me ah.