Finally my laggard stock Mitrajaya may gain momentum next week! Let's see how it will perform.
Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam
Apr 14 2017, 10:04 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,541 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Finally my laggard stock Mitrajaya may gain momentum next week! Let's see how it will perform.
Apr 14 2017, 11:46 PM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
Apr 15 2017, 07:57 PM
3,816 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 14 2017, 09:04 PM) No sifu here. You have my respect for picking 3 solid stocks. IMHO, based on various factors including valuation, fundamental, DY, momentum, etc, the rankings are:- May I know your reasons for buying Tien Wah?1. Tien Wah 2. KimHin 3. CBIP I am also tempted to buy Tien Wah! In return, I give you Johore Tin. Have a look at it. Its past results weren't consistent. I don't think it is in a cyclical industry. This post has been edited by river.sand: Apr 15 2017, 07:59 PM |
Apr 15 2017, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 15 2017, 07:57 PM) May I know your reasons for buying Tien Wah? I have not made a final decision to buy it yet. Torn between Tien Wah, Johore Tin and possibly the dark horse, Parkson.Its past results weren't consistent. I don't think it is in a cyclical industry. IMHO, the fundamentals and valuation of Tien Wah is good. DY is generous and it has momentum. But I need to study its industry more... PS: My past record is not good. I sold out too early on CIMB, PetronM, Astino and Eita. |
Apr 16 2017, 08:03 AM
4,821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 15 2017, 10:48 PM) I have not made a final decision to buy it yet. Torn between Tien Wah, Johore Tin and possibly the dark horse, Parkson. I look into your sig & those u mentioned, and run a comparative analysis, sorted (top being highest keeper) in terms of potential, based on last closing price:» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « while this group you can consider trimming (not sorted): » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « it's good to exchange view with you. This post has been edited by lowya: Apr 16 2017, 08:18 AM |
Apr 16 2017, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(lowya @ Apr 16 2017, 08:03 AM) I look into your sig & those u mentioned, and run a comparative analysis, sorted (top being highest keeper) in terms of potential, based on last closing price: Wow thanks a lot for taking the trouble to do this analysis. I really appreciate it. 👍😃» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « while this group you can consider trimming (not sorted): » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « it's good to exchange view with you. |
Apr 16 2017, 06:31 PM
5,614 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
Apr 16 2017, 11:38 PM
653 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
Hi, I am new to this thread, but not new to trading though.
I have a question regarding the allowance of short-selling for retail traders. When will it be effective, is it around May? |
Apr 17 2017, 08:32 AM
429 posts Joined: May 2015 |
good morning
today rhb recommend buy sp setia, target price 4.15 |
Apr 17 2017, 08:39 AM
Apr 17 2017, 09:53 AM
5,529 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Apr 17 2017, 11:42 AM
1,938 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Bolehland |
Apr 17 2017, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Apr 17 2017, 11:42 AM) ABOVE 1.3 can take profit earlier, and rotate another stock, but then if u want to keep then this is just temporary entrancement. Next swing take profit 1.43 lor...This post has been edited by lowya: Apr 17 2017, 11:57 AM |
Apr 17 2017, 12:30 PM
429 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Apr 17 2017, 01:35 PM
1,938 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Bolehland |
Apr 17 2017, 11:27 PM
5,562 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 15 2017, 10:48 PM) I have not made a final decision to buy it yet. Torn between Tien Wah, Johore Tin and possibly the dark horse, Parkson. Hah Parkson. I rolled the dice there last week. Seemed to have a decent margin of safety, and a decent chance to double up in value should the business simply return to black. Strong retail trade data and macro fundamentals coming out of China for Q1. Since ~75% of Parkson's revenue/profit comes from China, it is essentially a proxy for the Chinese retail sector. Malaysia also not too bad in macro fundamentals (another 20% to Parkson's operations). It is a blind gamble admittedly, but with the odds stacked in your favour more than they are against.IMHO, the fundamentals and valuation of Tien Wah is good. DY is generous and it has momentum. But I need to study its industry more... PS: My past record is not good. I sold out too early on CIMB, PetronM, Astino and Eita. |
Apr 18 2017, 08:51 AM
2,955 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Apr 18 2017, 09:34 AM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Air Tony let's close above 3.10 today
Apr 18 2017, 09:49 AM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
Everyone can fly..promise turnaround..betul betul around
Apr 18 2017, 10:58 AM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Hi Guys,
Would like ask which platform is worth joining now? Besides, I am totally new to stock exchange so would like to know any suggested article or book that I should have go through? Thanks first, Boss |
| Change to: | 0.0355sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:31 AM |