16,872 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Dec 24 2015, 12:53 PM)
today stock market also holiday?
Ini negara Islam whistling.gif
tehoice
post Dec 26 2015, 01:25 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 24 2015, 10:22 AM)
To be frank with u, my stocks analysis model is very rudimentary, and not good for analysing construction and property stocks, which usually have erratic revenue and earnings growth patterns. So, my opinion on these sectors are purely based on seeing analysts projections, reading their commentary and forming my own opinion.

Huayang - not positive (well, which developer are positive nowadays? tongue.gif). Most are forecasting stagnant or even negative growth for the next 2 coming financial years. But their dividends are a sweetener (6-7% wor drool.gif ). Quite defensive in that they're mostly into affordable housing (<RM500,000, though to be honest I wish "affordable" to mean RM400,000 and below). But I still prefer UOA for their superior margins, net cash position, it's having >10% of its net assets invested in UOAREIT and it having some investment assets e.g. Nexus@Bangsar South, which will guarantee recurring income. Me a conservative investor mar blush.gif
yeah... agree with you.. but as for hua yang, they positioned themselves in the affordable range type, which i think around 500k is still pretty affordable la, given nowadays are all easily a mil and above... PE is only 4.xx right? kinda low, don't you think so? margins are not as good as UOA, but they are several projects in the pipeline... coupled with high dividends yield, not good enough to buy? hmmm........

merry christmas by the way...
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 26 2015, 01:33 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 26 2015, 01:25 AM)
yeah... agree with you.. but as for hua yang, they positioned themselves in the affordable range type, which i think around 500k is still pretty affordable la, given nowadays are all easily a mil and above... PE is only 4.xx right? kinda low, don't you think so? margins are not as good as UOA, but they are several projects in the pipeline... coupled with high dividends yield, not good enough to buy? hmmm........

merry christmas by the way...
How about IGB Corp?
Close to 2-year low... rolleyes.gif
MidValley office towers...near 100% occupancy flex.gif
Upcoming Southkey Megamall... brows.gif
Similar to UOA, has sizable investment assets for the recurring cash flows thumbup.gif

Agree with u on the low P/E and divvy yield, but my personal preference is for companies with strong, predictable cash flows, hence I'd prefer IGB and UOA over Huayang and Mah Sing (yeah, Mah Sing has been always on my radar tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Dec 26 2015, 01:35 AM
CP88
post Dec 26 2015, 02:35 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 26 2015, 01:33 AM)
How about IGB Corp?
Similar to UOA, has sizable investment assets for the recurring cash flows thumbup.gif

Agree with u on the low P/E and divvy yield, but my personal preference is for companies with strong, predictable cash flows, hence I'd prefer IGB and UOA over Huayang and Mah Sing (yeah, Mah Sing has been always on my radar tongue.gif )
If I am not mistaken IGB was to be taken private @ 2.80. hmm.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 26 2015, 09:19 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Dec 26 2015, 02:35 AM)
If I am not mistaken IGB was to be taken private @ 2.80.  hmm.gif
Bukan passed liao meh? hmm.gif

Eh, if u buy now, and accept the offer, safe and guaranteeed 22.2707423580786% neh drool.gif

Edit: As at 18-Dec-15 Goldis already holding 73.43% of IGB Corp yawn.gif
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/4955057

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Dec 26 2015, 09:23 AM
CAFE21
post Dec 26 2015, 09:49 AM

852 posts

How about IGB Corp?

What is your opinion on Tropicana? PE is are 3-4%, div yield 5%. P/B is 0.4-0.5.
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 26 2015, 09:58 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Dec 26 2015, 09:49 AM)
What is your opinion on Tropicana? PE is are 3-4%, div yield 5%. P/B is 0.4-0.5.
As per my comment above, I prefer developers with significant investment properties.

I may be wrong, but it's just my personal preference icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Dec 26 2015, 10:07 AM
TC-Titan
post Dec 26 2015, 10:51 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Dec 26 2015, 09:49 AM)
Trop has a lot of projects (existing and future) in their pipeline. They are trying quite hard to compete with Eco World, SP Setia etc.
Some of the ratios and fundamentals look good.

But the problem i think is... you must know who directly or indirectly runs the show.
VT loves to mess around with his counters, therefore slaughtering a lot of retailers.
DT on the other hand seems to be doing it very mild.
Not easy to figure out their game plan and when they wana push up this counter.

The above is just my opinion ya.
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 26 2015, 10:53 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Dec 26 2015, 10:51 AM)
Trop has a lot of projects (existing and future) in their pipeline. They are trying quite hard to compete with Eco World, SP Setia etc.

But the problem i think is... you must know who directly or indirectly runs the show.
VT loves to mess around with his counters, therefore slaughtering a lot of retailers.

Siapa DT?
TC-Titan
post Dec 26 2015, 11:04 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 26 2015, 10:53 AM)
Siapa DT?
Unker Danny Tan Chee Sing.

SUSPink Spider
post Dec 26 2015, 11:10 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Dec 26 2015, 11:04 AM)
Unker Danny Tan Chee Sing.
His dotter lust.gif

http://trop.irplc.com/investor-relations/i...tml/page59.html
http://trop.irplc.com/investor-relations/i...tml/page51.html
TC-Titan
post Dec 26 2015, 11:15 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 26 2015, 11:10 AM)
hahaha so fast look for drillz! tongue.gif rclxms.gif

A lot of property Taikor, their daughters look nice.... wub.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 26 2015, 11:16 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Dec 26 2015, 11:15 AM)
hahaha so fast look for drillz!  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif

A lot of property Taikor, their daughters look nice....  wub.gif
but my boss punya dotter... hmm.gif

back to topic...

What do u think of UOA and IGB...fundamentally of course notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Dec 26 2015, 11:17 AM
TC-Titan
post Dec 26 2015, 11:53 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 26 2015, 11:16 AM)
but my boss punya dotter... hmm.gif

back to topic...

What do u think of UOA and IGB...fundamentally of course notworthy.gif
Hmmmm.. ok i study later.

Pss: take a look at Scable wink.gif
Study first, then let me know if can > your PMetal and TaAnn tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 26 2015, 12:01 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Dec 26 2015, 11:53 AM)
Hmmmm.. ok i study later.

Pss: take a look at Scable  wink.gif
Study first, then let me know if can > your PMetal and TaAnn  tongue.gif
Ta Ann dah terbang, IMHO don't enter anymore, but if dah enter just ride the uptrend til it kabooms tongue.gif

PMetal...is just a small bet. Wait and see.
tehoice
post Dec 26 2015, 01:38 PM

5,529 posts

How about IGB Corp?

Will take a look at the 2 you mention.

Off topic, Mah Sing property really sux weh......
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 26 2015, 03:04 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 26 2015, 01:38 PM)
Will take a look at the 2 you mention.

Off topic, Mah Sing property really sux weh......
but I thought their properties selling quite well? hmm.gif
kiasi
post Dec 26 2015, 05:04 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Dec 26 2015, 10:51 AM)

At RM 1 is cheap compared to EcoWorld, SP Setia, etc. Just declared 5 sen interim dividend this month. Hopefully can declare final dividend next year. On going shares buy back can support share price. thumbup.gif

281 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:46 PM