Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

Boon3
post Sep 9 2016, 10:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(joyceliew86 @ Sep 9 2016, 09:58 PM)
I dont any, just know about EURUSD can buy and sell  sweat.gif
sweat.gif
SUSlowya
post Sep 9 2016, 11:54 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 8 2016, 10:08 PM)
Alternatively, buy 1 lot for each counter n monitor performance in the next 1 year  tongue.gif
i would do something like that if i manage fund.
SUSlowya
post Sep 9 2016, 11:57 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(joyceliew86 @ Sep 9 2016, 06:42 PM)
I am very interested on forex, but dont know how to start it.
u can take another 8 years to learn it.

Or you can look for mentor, and make sure the deal is win win for both.

Simple as that to start.
wil-i-am
post Sep 10 2016, 07:32 AM

10,001 posts

DJIA tumbled 394 points or 2.13% overnite
Bursa gonna experience painful trading on next Tue sweat.gif cry.gif

Omega Z
post Sep 10 2016, 09:33 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 10 2016, 07:32 AM)
DJIA tumbled 394 points or 2.13% overnite
Bursa gonna experience painful trading on next Tue  sweat.gif  cry.gif
correction coming? hmm.gif
joyceliew86
post Sep 10 2016, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 9 2016, 11:57 PM)
u can take another 8 years to learn it.

Or you can look for mentor, and make sure the deal is win win for both.

Simple as that to start.
8.....years..... shocking.gif
Boon3
post Sep 10 2016, 10:28 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(joyceliew86 @ Sep 10 2016, 10:04 AM)
8.....years.....  shocking.gif
i spent much more before I made my first ever trade.

there's no need to be silly and simply trade and then lose and then justify it as 'tuition fees'....

such method is suicidal....

cos many a times....

the tuition fees is not only tuition fees but a heavy lesson in life...
a lesson which ultimately forces one into years and years of hard painful debts....

learn well before you trade...
and instead of only learning from own mistakes....
learn from others too....

icon_rolleyes.gif
Boon3

15,942 posts

ps: forex trading is far much more riskier financially than stocks....
Boon3

15,942 posts

ps: forex trading is far much more riskier financially than stocks....
wil-i-am
post Sep 10 2016, 12:47 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Omega Z @ Sep 10 2016, 09:33 AM)
correction coming?  hmm.gif
Yes due to knee jerk reaction sad.gif
mikehwy
post Sep 10 2016, 12:53 PM

17,100 posts

Too bad i am not in KL (assuming that you are) else u can join our trading team for forex, commodities etc but at late night.....need bundles of cash, energy n strong heart
old_and_slow
post Sep 10 2016, 04:56 PM

1,602 posts

Get a good broker. Personally I'm using Fxcm for 2 years already and happy. Opening account is simple, put like $50 then trade live. People say it's dangerous, it's only because u can leverage very high, so only buy small amount. Learn how to manage your leverage, you'll survive for many more trades. Stocks here only 3x leverage, in fx u can go until 1000x lol.

As the cliché goes, go to babypips.com to learn basics. No need an investment banker to explain.
hiung258
post Sep 10 2016, 05:14 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 9 2016, 03:48 PM)
Common myths about drawing support and resistance levels:

Myth 1: You should draw every level you can find on your charts – Many traders fall into this trap, they end up taking an hour to draw on every little level they can find. What they end up with is a really messy chart that basically does more harm than good. You need to learn to draw only the significant levels on your charts, then you’ll have a useful framework to work from.

Myth 2: Your S/R (support and resistance) levels should always be drawn across the exact highs or lows of price bars – This is perhaps the biggest myth that traders have about drawing levels on their charts. Often times, support and resistance are more “zones” than exact “levels”, sometimes you will have a key level that is indeed an exact level, but more often than not we are going to be drawing our support and resistance lines midway through bar tails or even through the body of a bar sometimes. Point being, you don’t always have to draw the level exactly through the high or low of the bar. Note: if you are totally new and confused by some of the lingo here, please take some time to go over this candlestick tutorial before moving on.

Myth 3
: You should go back really far in time with your levels – Unless you are a long-term buy-and-hold investor right now, you don’t need to go back more than about 8 months when drawing your levels.

Stolen from: http://www.learntotradethemarket.com/forex...sistance-levels

stolen pictures from that link. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

.... some will just EFFFFFF me up left, right and center and say my post is a waste of internet space...

all one needs to do is open the interactive stock chart from the trading platform and the S&R are all readily drawn nice nice for one to see.

for example...

and then....

some don't even use S&Rs......
cos they are a bloody waste of time...
since with the market being fluid, S&Rs fluctuates and changes daily ...
yea... the support and resistance lines are there to be broken....
Woow~ this is gold statement ! Thanks! biggrin.gif
shankar_dass93
post Sep 11 2016, 04:30 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:08 PM)
And this is how and why stock forums starts to become toxic.

A meaningless list is posted and then.....
But ooooo....
If my stock is in the list....
It is a meaningful start to a wonderful discussion.  Yeaaaaaahh !!!!

whistling.gif
Boon, willing to share what you have been holding recently ?

Im pretty keen to remodify my portfolio and getting your insight is definitely helpful notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Boon3
post Sep 11 2016, 10:36 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Sep 11 2016, 04:30 AM)
Boon, willing to share what you have been holding recently ?

Im pretty keen to remodify my portfolio and getting your insight is definitely helpful notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I've nothing to share one.
Sorry.
All I could offer you is some second opinion on stocks.

SUSlowya
post Sep 11 2016, 01:01 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:36 AM)
I've nothing to share one.
Sorry.
All I could offer you is some second opinion on stocks.
that's meaningful?

how about second opinion of list of stock i shared earlier?
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 13 2016, 05:46 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 11 2016, 01:01 PM)
that's meaningful?

how about second opinion of list of stock i shared earlier?
Dia ajar chart reading je whistling.gif

SUSPink Spider
post Sep 14 2016, 10:25 AM

16,872 posts

Portfolio update - swapped Malakof with TNB

Think TNB has better capital gain potential

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Sep 14 2016, 10:28 AM
tehoice
post Sep 14 2016, 12:00 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 14 2016, 10:25 AM)
Portfolio update - swapped Malakof with TNB

Think TNB has better capital gain potential
TNB is a monopoly business mah, the taikor...... sure better potential... haha...
malakof just some power generating firm right.......
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 14 2016, 02:09 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Sep 14 2016, 12:00 PM)
TNB is a monopoly business mah, the taikor...... sure better potential... haha...
malakof just some power generating firm right.......
And u see their past 2-3 quarterly report...sure have some excuses for poor results/higher expenses dry.gif

281 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:23 AM