281 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

tehoice
post Sep 6 2016, 03:37 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 6 2016, 03:14 PM)
One of my favourite fund manager, Affin-Hwang used to hold it for one of their dividend-focused fund. Means they believe that it's just a matter of time Allianz will pay more.

JTIASA...look at its monthly production reports...see how their FFB production grow innocent.gif
okay noted! thanks!
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 6 2016, 03:43 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Sep 6 2016, 03:37 PM)
okay noted! thanks!
Don't listen to me...I'm Unker Koon's disciple brows.gif
tehoice
post Sep 6 2016, 03:45 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 6 2016, 03:43 PM)
Don't listen to me...I'm Unker Koon's disciple brows.gif
who is unker koon?

KYY ka? i thought his call on gamuda wa is doing good?
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 6 2016, 03:52 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Sep 6 2016, 03:45 PM)
who is unker koon?

KYY ka? i thought his call on gamuda wa is doing good?
Orang say he is pump and dump devil devil.gif lar whistling.gif
tehoice
post Sep 6 2016, 04:15 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 6 2016, 03:52 PM)
Orang say he is pump and dump devil devil.gif  lar whistling.gif
lol.... never follow so not too sure.

though i met him personally before, have a short chat, he seems a nice guy to talk to.......
Boon3
post Sep 6 2016, 04:55 PM

15,942 posts

Mana tu Gadang fella?

2.94 wo....
no like ah?
all KYY's fault is it?

Le Don
post Sep 6 2016, 09:38 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 6 2016, 04:55 PM)
Mana tu Gadang fella?

2.94 wo....
no like ah?
all KYY's fault is it?

Only elephant is gadang and has gading whistling.gif

2.94 only? Still early in the pumping phase. Just started in june brows.gif

Also Gadang intends to undertake a share split which may create more interest (cheaper by 50% thumbup.gif...cough cough )

Btw seems like an investor think the IV is around 3.2:

Let's look at the average of Gadang's valuation based on all 3 methods.

EPV Valuation - RM 3.253
DCF Valuation - RM 3.148
Ben. Graham Formula - RM 3.364

This post has been edited by Le Don: Sep 6 2016, 10:19 PM

Boon3
post Sep 7 2016, 08:13 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Sep 6 2016, 09:38 PM)
Only elephant is gadang and has gading  whistling.gif

2.94 only? Still early in the pumping phase. Just started in june  brows.gif

Also Gadang intends to undertake a share split which may create more interest (cheaper by 50%  thumbup.gif...cough cough )

Btw seems like an investor think the IV is around 3.2:
LOL !!!

What took you so long? rolleyes.gif

The worst thing any trader could do is to start listening to investors, especially stuff like IV.

So KYY not a threat to your vested Gadang ah?

Sure or not? whistling.gif

Le Don
post Sep 7 2016, 08:57 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 7 2016, 08:13 AM)
LOL !!!

What took you so long?  rolleyes.gif

The worst thing any trader could do is to start listening to investors, especially stuff like IV.

So KYY not a threat to your vested Gadang ah?

Sure or not?  whistling.gif
Based on history, normally the pumping by KYY is from 6 to 12 months hmm.gif
Boon3
post Sep 7 2016, 09:21 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Sep 7 2016, 08:57 AM)
Based on history, normally the pumping by KYY is from 6 to 12 months  hmm.gif
doh.gif

Goodness me... I was being sacrastic (as usual la)

but... you really need to learn to trade independently and not rely on others

cool2.gif
Le Don
post Sep 7 2016, 11:43 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:21 AM)
doh.gif

cool2.gif
Most of the stocks like Padini, Gadang, Mitra, Gkent that i bought is based on my own decision

But sometimes the stocks I bought are pumped and dumped by prominent investors and traders. When it happens, hard to decide to buy more or sell whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Le Don: Sep 7 2016, 11:43 AM
Boon3
post Sep 7 2016, 11:55 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Sep 7 2016, 11:43 AM)
Most of the stocks like Padini, Gadang, Mitra, Gkent that i bought is based on my own decision

But sometimes the stocks I bought are pumped and dumped by prominent investors and traders. When it happens, hard to decide to buy more or sell  whistling.gif

I don't know got so many prominent investors and traders around.

IMBeta305
post Sep 7 2016, 11:55 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:21 AM)
doh.gif

cool2.gif
any advice to start trading independently? so far what im doing is follow the counters that my friend is buying and listen to other ppl's recommendation and follow. I'm not sure where to start icon_question.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 7 2016, 11:56 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Sep 7 2016, 11:43 AM)

But sometimes the stocks I bought are pumped and dumped by prominent investors and traders. When it happens, hard to decide to buy more or sell  whistling.gif
E.g. ABC Bhd is worth (in your opinion) RM2
U bought at RM1.50
Someone pumped it to RM3
Ride along lar, tak rugi, kan? whistling.gif
If it drops back to RM2.50 or even RM2.20, still above your personal TP wink.gif
Boon3
post Sep 7 2016, 12:14 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Sep 7 2016, 11:55 AM)
any advice to start trading independently? so far what im doing is follow the counters that my friend is buying and listen to other ppl's recommendation and follow. I'm not sure where to start icon_question.gif
The web is definitely your best resource.

Read, read, read...run tests... continue reading....run more tests....
See what you are good at ....

And more importantly....
Know what you aren't good at.

Some csn be very good at day trading....
But if you aren't.....
There's nothing more you can do but accept the fact and adopt other style of trading....

icon_rolleyes.gif

Some forums are extremely toxic..
IMBeta305
post Sep 7 2016, 12:23 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 7 2016, 12:14 PM)
The web is definitely your best resource.

Read, read, read...run tests... continue reading....run more tests....
See what you are good at ....

And more importantly....
Know what you aren't good at.

Some csn be very good at day trading....
But if you aren't.....
There's nothing more you can do but accept the fact and adopt other style of trading....

icon_rolleyes.gif
Some forums are extremely toxic..
okay thanks for advice
Boon3
post Sep 7 2016, 01:26 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Sep 7 2016, 12:23 PM)
okay thanks for advice
For starters....

https://www.stocktrader.com/2007/09/12/60-s...stment-success/
Le Don
post Sep 7 2016, 03:11 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 7 2016, 01:26 PM)
Nice sharing. I like these advices below:

Ignore personal opinions about the market.

History always repeats itself in the stock market.

Replace the old adage, “buy low and sell high” with “buy high and sell a lot higher.”

Stocks never go up by accident. There must be large buying, typically from big investors such as mutual funds and pension funds (and KYY innocent.gif ).

If you have less than $5,000 to invest, only own one or two stocks. If you have $10,000-two or three stocks; $25,000-three or four stocks; $50,000-four or five stocks; and, $100,000 or more-own no more than six stocks.

Strong sales and earnings are amongst the most important characteristics of winning stocks.

Btw Mitra and Gkent is been fried today thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Le Don: Sep 7 2016, 03:15 PM
kevraul
post Sep 7 2016, 03:48 PM

mr.
1,407 posts

i thought gkent and gadang were fried for a while already....
to be honest, i subscribed to this otb this past year....he named gkent, gadang and gamuda-we as his miss universe stock....maybe that is why these 3 went up?

the caveat, he named genetec as his miss universe stock too.....

i dont think this guy does proper research....genetec was his prime example, he could be trolling in lowyat too in saying that genetec is miss universe stock.....

Boon3
post Sep 7 2016, 04:08 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kevraul @ Sep 7 2016, 03:48 PM)
i thought gkent and gadang were fried for a while already....
to be honest, i subscribed to this otb this past year....he named gkent, gadang and gamuda-we as his miss universe stock....maybe that is why these 3 went up?

the caveat, he named genetec as his miss universe stock too.....

i dont think this guy does proper research....genetec was his prime example, he could be trolling in lowyat too in saying that genetec is miss universe stock.....
Dude...let's not turn lowyat into a toxic garbage forum like i3.

icon_rolleyes.gif

281 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0368sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:14 PM