Snake Thread V2

crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 20 2007, 06:37 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Yups... last time at TT was only like 50cm... now added 28cm hahahah.... next TT can show you guys how big it's become.... I still wanna know what sex it is....
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 21 2007, 02:26 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Apr 21 2007, 11:37 AM)
Hun, do you dare to let me probe your corn? My probe kit probably will be in by then. I can do it during the coming TT session.
Wahhh... would it be the first time you are gonna probe a snake? blink.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 21 2007, 03:43 PM

12,047 posts

Ohhh... Ok ok... hahah... you can help me probe my snake lah. He is now hungry.... must go defrost a fuzzie...

So when you probe a snake, it should be after it has eaten and poop rite?
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 24 2007, 09:20 AM

12,047 posts

Congrats hahaha...

Erm, what snake is that? Kinda dark... I can see the gecko's head hahaha.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 24 2007, 01:08 PM

12,047 posts

Yah, just now saw hahah... nice lah. How big is it now?
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 25 2007, 08:16 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(khaneys @ Apr 24 2007, 02:50 PM)
Dun know how to describe the big.but i think it 1feet ++ and diameter same with my jari kelingking.hehe How bout your corn hun?How old.Mine around 2month only
I got mine last year.... but the fella was with my friend since September 2006.... so now... 7 months lah.... already about 80cm and thicknes is like my index finger also.... but then I got big hands ahahh... so ok lah for the size.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 25 2007, 08:46 AM

12,047 posts

Maybe RM400????
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 25 2007, 09:36 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(khaneys @ Apr 25 2007, 09:02 AM)
Hehe i got nice seller.Only Rm330 Yahuu~The price actually 350,then bargain for student price =p get 330 and rm10 for old akuarium =) Hun how ar my glider still not bonding with me.So sory to him i cant with him everytime.Go work at 7.00 a.m and back at 5.30.Only play with him after i back from work T_T hope after i finished my practical i can give him more attention.Hun give me advise plis~
Wow, that is a super nice seller.... still got anymore? Hahaha....

Sugar glider thing, I'll discuss in the glider thread ok? You go check there.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 25 2007, 10:15 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(khaneys @ Apr 25 2007, 09:51 AM)
Yala now i want ball plak.hehe

hun that snake i buy t penang.in my opinion penang sell more cheaper.Coz i see corn sell at 360 at other place to.But my corn i bought at Viper shop(tanjung tokong) which more cheap.My corn is last corn in his shop.hehe

Pss:Scaredla discuss in Sugar glider thread,There are people so extreme,Like to blame than to give an advise.Sigh~ biggrin.gif :icon_rolleyes.gif:
It's normal lah for people to blame blame abit mah, it will make us study more to understand and be better hahaha...

Wah, no wonder lah. Yah, Penang lots of stuff are cheap.... but corn from petshop at that price? Nice mah.... I also want but then dunno when got go Penang since never go Penang for the past 8 years hahah....
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 25 2007, 06:57 PM

12,047 posts

crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 26 2007, 12:20 PM

12,047 posts

It depends on what kind of milksnake.... coz milk snake is like corn snake, the rarer the colour, the more expensive.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 26 2007, 05:04 PM

12,047 posts

It's not kenyan... it's rough scaled sand boa.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 26 2007, 08:28 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaha... very small lah.... is just like cacing.... haven't took any pictures yet.

Added on April 26, 2007, 11:08 pmHere is Cacing!!! Hahaha...

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Apr 26 2007, 11:08 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 27 2007, 11:27 AM

12,047 posts

Yah Alan, it is really small.... it just shed so quite happy..... It is very cute but then so small lah... hope it grows bigger soon.

Khaneys, I PMed you already LOL.... anyway this kind of boa won't grow big and needs to live in sand. Max size is 2ft to 3ft only but it will grow to be very fat.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 27 2007, 04:41 PM

12,047 posts

It really depends.... for young snakes, the will shed every 3 to 4 meals... then as they grow bigger, the shedding would be less frequent.... something like that. Anyway, you need not worry.... the first sign of shedding is lack of appetite, then the eyes become cloudy white.... then after a few days, the eyes will go back normal... then the following day sure shed nicely.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 27 2007, 04:51 PM

12,047 posts

Yah, as they get bigger, they have to change their skin to grow.... hahaha.... it's nice to keep the shed skin but it is fragile, feels like thin paper.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 27 2007, 05:10 PM

12,047 posts

Har? No lah... that is for geckos.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 28 2007, 09:16 PM

12,047 posts

Wah!! King!!! what morph? take pic lah, wanna see hahahah.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 28 2007, 11:34 PM

12,047 posts

Maybe it is hungry.....
crazymouse_yyh
post May 1 2007, 09:51 PM

12,047 posts

Wah, your ballie fatter than mine lah LOL.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:20 AM