PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V69, 69 :3

TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 21 2015, 04:15 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Dec 21 2015, 03:58 PM)
how we know when we need to replace the car engine mounting ?
1) when you have kork kork sound when braking
2) when you have kork kork sound when accelerating
3) when you have kork kork sound when turning
4) when you have kork kork sound when rolling on uneven roads
5) when you have kork kork sound when rolling on even roads
6) when you have kork kork sound when going over speed humps
7) when the interior you feel the vibration is like huark
8) when you feel the vibration from the seteering is like huark
9) when you feel the vibration from your car seats is like getting huark
10) when you feel like kena toto/magnum/damacai
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 23 2015, 02:13 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(cain11 @ Dec 23 2015, 01:39 PM)
My car fulfill item 2 , 3 and 8, but still yet meet item 10.
Engine mounting has to one shot replace 4 pcs or just replace front and back mounting will do? The left right mounting look big and solid.
jack up the car. usually the one that goes kaput first is the one below, between the exhaust 'nenas' and engine. Second is the one in front of the radiator. Kira is front and back mounting la.
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 23 2015, 03:44 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(cain11 @ Dec 23 2015, 03:38 PM)
Checked. Front and back confirm worn out, looks sagging .
Move a lot when engage from N to D with brake apply.

Left and right mounting will last longer? How to verify left &right mounting worn out too? 4.5years car.
after change the front and back, if still gegar gegar krak krak like huark then change also lo. But usually those two rarely fails first.
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 23 2015, 08:02 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Dec 23 2015, 04:44 PM)
Stroking the 1.3 yinjin to 1.6 idea keeps ringing in my head. And I kept telling myself, no it's not worth it.

And a few days later, the idea comes back and I want it again ahahah.

The extra 15HP and 30Nm of torque is sure as hell tempting.
easiest way to unleash more hp

coz after that, for every 1hp gain, on average have to spend around RM1k if you want to stay NA.
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 23 2015, 09:31 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Dec 23 2015, 09:20 PM)
ehh guys wanna ask ahh, recently i found out my gaga has very bad vibration during idling like stopping at trafficlight or parked with engine on. ohmy.gif

i notice my steering has unusual vibrating which should not be happening on 2yrs old car with less than 20k mileage sweat.gif , i went to check under the hood, engine no shaking but air filter shake 99...

anyone experience before? isit due to engine mounting? or transmission mounting?

tenkiusss  notworthy.gif

*ok i just saw that someone was asking when to change engine mounting liao previously, but just wanna ask, is engine mounting covered under plotong warranty?  unsure.gif *
send in for warranty claim? But then sudah 2 years... don't think is covered... but never try never know

On the contrary, the certain batch of the side mountings for FLX are known to fail prematurely.
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 27 2015, 12:01 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Dec 25 2015, 02:33 PM)
Alternatively, can try find 4G15 from Mitsubishi Colt Ralliart. 152hp 210Nm drool.gif
good luck finding one below 8k. laugh.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 27 2015, 12:02 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(thunderx @ Dec 27 2015, 09:36 AM)
Hi guy.. What oil engine recommended for saga blm?
Any xw-40

x = any value.
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 27 2015, 01:36 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Dec 27 2015, 12:07 AM)
Guys how much is the 14" FLX alloy rim costs consider reasonable?

I had my car tyre kena ppl release pressure and just noticed when i drove halfway, after that was tried filled back the pressure at petrol station it was ok but will tend to lose pressure quick like 5psi in a day.

Currently using the ori SV rim kompang, rim look good physically. Is it possible to repair and is it worth to do that?
err, 1 set is around RM400 I think? hmm.

u sure is rim problem and not tayar problem?
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 28 2015, 11:51 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Dec 28 2015, 11:13 AM)
Does this applies to FLX as well ?

Any reason why 40 ?

Isn't it better to use say 5w-30 ?

Tamao tiow saya budak baru belajar... icon_rolleyes.gif
For FLX wan use xw-30 and above also can. But always vroom vroom just pakai xw-40 better.
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 28 2015, 09:12 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 28 2015, 08:42 PM)
Asia Laksa TT again plis whistling.gif
JOMS
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 28 2015, 09:15 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Dec 28 2015, 09:12 PM)
I want to join.... rclxm9.gif
vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 28 2015, 09:20 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Dec 28 2015, 09:16 PM)
Why angry me....I mmg in factory mah....didn't bring phone into factory.... sad.gif
blush.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 28 2015, 09:24 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Dec 28 2015, 09:21 PM)
Jom
itu laksa...

TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 29 2015, 03:44 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(FLXM @ Dec 29 2015, 03:36 PM)
yesterday i tried on WAZE GPS speed to check against the speedo meter.

this car meter is under read by 10kmh.. tested up to 110kmh and my car fitted with 195/50 R15.
it's normal.
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 31 2015, 08:56 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Dec 31 2015, 06:30 PM)
HWL I used last time is HiLo only not even bodyshift. 8K front 6K rear. If for street and once in a blue moon touge runs and got fetch people rear use 4K coz 6K will be bumpy. HWL is twin tube design so it has more comfort than monotube/inverted monotube type. Being that said I have used my HWL in track before in Sepang, Elite and MIMC respectively they perform quite ok given that it is only a HiLo. The rear shocks started to leak after 1 year both leak together. Due to it is not a bodyshift type adjustable the spring will unseat from it's spring cup or perch if the car is jacked up on jacks so at times after the car come back down from the jack and the 1st time you turn the steering there will be a loud TUK sound. That's the spring sound it seated back to it's proper place. Also the HWL is a long stroke absorber. Due to the spring unseating issues I DIY a solution to this. I install a pair of helper springs to keep the spring at the preloaded state so that it won't get unseated when the car is up in the air. With this setup I lost some height adjustment I can't go lower than 2 finger gap at the front.

Fast forward, I'm now using Ftuned which is a totally different system from HWL so to compare it to Ftuned is kinda like comparing a normal apple to a fuji apple.

The front are inverted monotube rear monotube. HiLo Soft/Hard with bodyshift. Inverted monotube has greater ability to take side load compare to monotube and twin tube. and it reduces the unsprung weight of the car. It has bigger pistons and will withstand higher temperature. Of coz with such a setup comfort was not really in the picture couple that to a pillowball mount I would safely say comfort is thrown out to the sea. Performance wise it is much much better as it is tuned for race competition use. As with inverted monotube the soft hard adjustment is at the bottom so it took me a while to get used to the direction of the damping. The rear are monotube design, damping adjustment on the top. I'm now running 8K front 5.5K rear.

FTuned has different range for different use so for the normal and occasional spirited drive just get the Road-touge, or road-track is fine. Race-Comp is top of the line. The difference between the 3 although the construction are the same is the valves and shims inside are setup differently. I was very happy and proud that Farouk himself was willing enough to show me how these valves and shims changes the characteristic of the damping. They also have non inverted monotube range

If you are really interested with FTuned give Farouk a call or make an appointment to visit his shop, He's a really nice guy guaranteed. The after sales service was very good and personal. Quality of the suspension system is also very top notch.  thumbup.gif

Good things are meant to be shared.
personal... hmmmmmmmmmmm... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Jan 1 2016, 08:56 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Happy New year!!!!

New year, new depreciation rates. Yay. rclxm9.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Jan 5 2016, 04:42 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Jan 5 2016, 01:06 PM)
Yes ! I'll come if I'm free...  blush.gif
Polish ur buntut kasi licin licin ya. brows.gif brows.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Jan 5 2016, 06:26 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 5 2016, 06:02 PM)
Don't CheeBye  tongue.gif
You don't want cheebye? Then what you want? Maxwell buntut?
TSV12Kompressor
post Jan 5 2016, 09:03 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 5 2016, 08:42 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif
really play buntut one. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Jan 12 2016, 06:43 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

tentulah bukan special

kalau special, means kena bungkus ngan telur lah macam burger u beli kat depan 7 eleven tu.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0805sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:57 PM