Zordaq Motorsport
No 2,, Jalan Bangi Indah 2, Taman Bangi Indah, 43000 Kajang, Selangor, Malaysia

Campro specialist.
thanks!
NewbieBetta
post Sep 6 2016, 10:11 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

Hey guys, mind share how far did you guys run your fully synthetic oil on this engine? I'm planning to get liqui moly molygen oil 5L, so I can change oil filter at 8000km and top up the extra to continue use till maybe 15000km. Good for my engine?
pergilahsayang
post Sep 7 2016, 07:37 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(wankel @ Sep 5 2016, 11:00 AM)
That can happen if the immobiliser chip in the key housing has moved from its proper position near the blade, that probably isn't the reason but it's something that's easy to check and could help someone else who reads this. I fixed my chip in place with some double sided tape as it can wander and the starter won't turn over unless the ECU has read the chip.
Will try that. Read and saw some videos , its probably it. Next time it happens again, will try with spare key if it can immediately start.

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 6 2016, 10:11 PM)
Hey guys, mind share how far did you guys run your fully synthetic oil on this engine? I'm planning to get liqui moly molygen oil 5L, so I can change oil filter at 8000km and top up the extra to continue use till maybe 15000km. Good for my engine?
Had the same idea years ago, but then i abandon it.

Normally fully syn ppl would go 10k. I would only extend near 15k and more if the oil AND filter is advertised to last that long (such as Amsoil signiture series, mobil 1 , used together with their filter). But the filter is too expensive so im sticking to conventional filter at 10k.

The only way to know your method is safe is through UOA and its not free (RM 250). In short, the uncertainty factor is there and is enough for me to prevent from doing it.

Otherwise if you still insist with your method, just use oil which advertise to last longer than 10k. We wish ya good luk innocent.gif
uncleben
post Sep 10 2016, 01:03 PM

120 posts

Salam guys.. I had an accident last nite.. Damage is as picture attach.. Both headlamps broken..
My question is how much will it cost if not claiming for insurance?

This post has been edited by uncleben: Sep 10 2016, 01:19 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSV12Kompressor
post Sep 10 2016, 01:52 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(uncleben @ Sep 10 2016, 01:03 PM)
Salam guys.. I had an accident last nite.. Damage is as picture attach.. Both headlamps broken..
My question is how much will it cost if not claiming for insurance?
approx 3,300 - 3,500 depending on the workshop.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Sep 10 2016, 01:52 PM
uncleben
post Sep 10 2016, 02:12 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 10 2016, 01:52 PM)
approx 3,300 - 3,500 depending on the workshop.
this is using all original parts? not worth saving ncd if need to spend that much..
i got a quote from small workshop near my place for 800 not including the headlamps..

this is inside the engine bay area..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSV12Kompressor
post Sep 10 2016, 02:42 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(uncleben @ Sep 10 2016, 02:12 PM)
this is using all original parts? not worth saving ncd if need to spend that much..
i got a quote from small workshop near my place for 800 not including the headlamps..

this is inside the engine bay area..
ah, front brace top and below need to change as well.

Please go claim insurance only la. Not worth saving the NCD.
uncleben
post Sep 10 2016, 03:44 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 10 2016, 02:42 PM)
ah, front brace top and below need to change as well.

Please go claim insurance only la. Not worth saving the NCD.
yup.. sweat.gif
just glad other component didnt get affected.. radiator all working fine..
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 10 2016, 04:32 PM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

Gaise, recently i noticed got a lock/unlock mechanism at the boot closing mechanism..anyone knows what it is for?

Also the boot no hydraulic and always fall lol..u guys got any solution for this?

Thank you in advance

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Sep 10 2016, 04:33 PM
dares
post Sep 10 2016, 04:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 10 2016, 04:32 PM)
Gaise, recently i noticed got a lock/unlock mechanism at the boot closing mechanism..anyone knows what it is for?

If you lock it, you will not able to open the boot using the lever beside the driver seat - Only the keys can open the boot.

This is to prevent thieves from opening the boot if they broke into the car. useful if you are storing valuables inside the boot.

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 10 2016, 04:32 PM)
Also the boot no hydraulic and always fall lol..u guys got any solution for this?

Thank you in advance
http://www.maxaudio.com.my/cargo-trunk-tra...ing-1-pair.html

This post has been edited by dares: Sep 10 2016, 04:41 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 10 2016, 06:44 PM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 10 2016, 04:41 PM)
If you lock it, you will not able to open the boot using the lever beside the driver seat - Only the keys can open the boot.

This is to prevent thieves from opening the boot if they broke into the car. useful if you are storing valuables inside the boot.
http://www.maxaudio.com.my/cargo-trunk-tra...ing-1-pair.html

Wow thank you bro..appreciate it
wankel
post Sep 11 2016, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 10 2016, 06:41 PM)

Thank you a plenty for that video of the boot opener, I bought one of those springs at least a year ago and after a short bit of attempting to mount it gave up, sadly my mind didn't think outside the square and I'd been trying from the wrong end. Now I have it operating nicely thanks to that little video.
coolkwc
post Sep 11 2016, 12:05 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Finally get rid of my cursed XM2, well together with the rim kompang...swap back to my favourite comfort tyre Continental CC5 185/60/14, all together 1k damage.

Yes, is FLX ori alloy rim tongue.gif finally can enjoy the quiet ride again.
linkinstreet
post Sep 11 2016, 07:56 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

Hi. I am driving a manual 1.3 Saga FLX. I usually use Petronas or Petron, but last week I used Shell because it was the nearest station at the time. After that I feel the car a bit sluggish. Does changing fuel has this kind of effect or it's just me?
DonMe
post Sep 11 2016, 09:17 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 11 2016, 07:56 PM)
Hi. I am driving a manual 1.3 Saga FLX. I usually use Petronas or Petron, but last week I used Shell because it was the nearest station at the time. After that I feel the car a bit sluggish. Does changing fuel has this kind of effect or it's just me?
Old fokes tail that some station has water in the tanks, some petrol contaminated, some add things in their tanks.
samjet
post Sep 12 2016, 12:08 AM

190 posts

hi guys which type of engine oil u all using?
if a blm has always used semi 10W-40 until the owner wants to downgrade to mineral 15W-40, is it ok?
*chg owner, last owner always outstation, now the new owner only travel house<->school only*
TSV12Kompressor
post Sep 12 2016, 12:57 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(samjet @ Sep 12 2016, 12:08 AM)
hi guys which type of engine oil u all using?
if a blm has always used semi 10W-40 until the owner wants to downgrade to mineral 15W-40, is it ok?
*chg owner, last owner always outstation, now the new owner only travel house<->school only*
can. just make sure to change every 5,000km or 6 months, whichever comes first
samjet
post Sep 12 2016, 01:02 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 12 2016, 12:57 PM)
can. just make sure to change every 5,000km or 6 months, whichever comes first
OK tanks!
ljf123
post Sep 12 2016, 10:07 PM

1,061 posts

guys, roughly how much does duplicate car key cost? for saga blm

anyone know the price at proton and not ori one? thx
Cosef
post Sep 12 2016, 10:12 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 11 2016, 12:05 PM)
Finally get rid of my cursed XM2, well together with the rim kompang...swap back to my favourite comfort tyre Continental CC5 185/60/14, all together 1k damage.

Yes, is FLX ori alloy rim tongue.gif finally can enjoy the quiet ride again.
What happened to your XM2?

I had just changed my rim and tyre together few days ago, Taiwan replica Enkei RPF1 + Bridgestone Potenza RE003 195/50R15

This post has been edited by Cosef: Sep 12 2016, 10:24 PM

164 Pages « < 161 162 163 164 >Top

0.0425sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:26 PM