164 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V69, 69 :3

battu
post Jul 15 2016, 10:33 AM

237 posts

yooo. my car approaching 5 y.o (2012). before raya, the damn cvt light light up, bring to sg besi center, told that 3rd brake light bulb is the culprit, changed it for rm2. no more cvt warning.
next month, balik kampung to east coast, shit it turn on again. play2 with me sekejap on sekejap off. go to sc, ask to check error code, they say the sat button need to change, cost me rm100. also suggest to me to change cvt oil and filter since my millage is almost 75k. i did change cvt oil at 40k, but did not change filter that time.
after raya, kenyang eat rendang pulut lomang, drive back to city. shit2 the cvt light on again. so this time go to sc ask to change oil and filter. after got rm600 size hole in my wallet, check out the light still on, they said still the sat button got problem. i told them already change at my hometown proton sc, they said need to bring back to them to change, if not need to pay again. haiyaaa
the light will turn of if i turn on my SAT mode aka turbo mode according to sc personal (actually it does not do jack shit, only simulate 5 speed auto while wasting my precious ron95). just want to share, or if anyone got any advice, can help me.
iskazulka
post Jul 15 2016, 12:28 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(battu @ Jul 15 2016, 11:33 AM)
yooo. my car approaching 5 y.o (2012). before raya, the damn cvt light light up, bring to sg besi center, told that 3rd brake light bulb is the culprit, changed it for rm2. no more cvt warning. this is correct
next month, balik kampung to east coast, shit it turn on again. play2 with me sekejap on sekejap off. go to sc, ask to check error code, they say the sat button need to change, cost me rm100. also suggest to me to change cvt oil and filter since my millage is almost 75k. i did change cvt oil at 40k, but did not change filter that time.
after raya, kenyang eat rendang pulut lomang, drive back to city. shit2 the cvt light on again. so this time go to sc ask to change oil and filter. after got rm600 size hole in my wallet, check out the light still on, they said still the sat button got problem. i told them already change at my hometown proton sc, they said need to bring back to them to change, if not need to pay again. haiyaaa almost 80k time to change cvt fluid and cvt filter
the light will turn of if i turn on my SAT mode aka turbo mode according to sc personal (actually it does not do jack shit, only simulate 5 speed auto while wasting my precious ron95). just want to share, or if anyone got any advice, can help me. SAT button is the culprit, wether use or not
CVT light on case, either 3rd brake light rosaked, or the SAT button.

1) the SAT button the culprit.
2) try vacumm the SAT button
3) try press hard-hard the SAT button until light lit-off
4) change again SAT button, then don't use it anymore.
5) go balik kampung, go hometown SC change SAT button claim kata rosak.
6) change SAT button, but need to pay.

p/s: sorry for your unfortunate events.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jul 15 2016, 12:51 PM
iskazulka
post Jul 15 2016, 12:35 PM

62 posts

fyi battu
QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Mar 14 2016, 12:33 PM)
You should. I did vacuum mine and turned out the SAT light has never turn on since. It's confirmed the SAT button is the culprit in 90% of the cases where the light turn on. But, please be aware that it could also mean some serious issue with your CVT if the light turns on. Please head over to the nearest SC if the light turns on AND your CVT operates differently (meaning maybe suddenly it jerks as it never did before, or your rpm revs higher than normal or your clutch slips more than usual or whatever that's not as usual... I mean you should know how your car is if you drive it everyday). But if the light turns on, and your CVT operates as usual, try pressing the SAT button on and off hard (99% of the time this works). If this works, then it's obvious it's the SAT button. FB groups have shared MANY MANY cases of the SAT button failing thus causing the CVT light to turn on. Also if your car is under warranty, go to your nearest SC and tell them you need replacement for the SAT button unit. Proton somehow has acknowledged this (not officially) and have changed quite a no of SAT units for their customer.  icon_rolleyes.gif 
Btw, the link brought me to the same forum board as well.    I guess my phone is TAHI phone as well.  We are in the same boat bro. I feel you...  console.gif
QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Mar 16 2016, 05:31 PM)
Nop. Never bothered to replace. They take their own grandmother sweet time to replace. I don't have such time to waste with them. bangwall.gif

Btw, if you really wanna get a replacement for your SAT button, then you need to be a bit rude to them. I'm aint teaching you this tho but it's the reality of Proton SC. vmad.gif

You need to make noise when you go SC. Tell them many of your friends have managed to get replacement and bla bla bla bla... then... the magic happens... suddenly they'll tell you, they'll replace immediately or they'll order it for you.

If else, you go there and tell them nicely, each and every time they'll tell you they have reset it and there's no problem and bla bla bla bla... rclxub.gif
QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Mar 21 2016, 07:19 PM)
They have somehow acknoeledge the issue but I don't think it's official. So there you go... they'll replace the SAT button unit with a new unit (I'm not sure whether the new unit is a better unit but I haven't heard or seen anyone who have changed theirs complaining of the same issue anymore).

I'm too lazy to go SC to change...  tongue.gif
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Mar 21 2016, 07:21 PM)
The button longgar like lifeless didi that's why it went from D to S for a while.

Btw, I whacked my SAT button hard enough, and since then it never had any issues...

icon_rolleyes.gif
credits to JamesBotak djhenry91

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jul 15 2016, 12:39 PM
iskazulka
post Jul 15 2016, 12:39 PM

62 posts

fyi battu
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jun 29 2016, 09:21 PM)
SAT button replaced last year due to CVT light on and off.

But how does that affect steering vibration? Hmmm..

Urs having same prob bro?
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 29 2016, 10:24 PM)
before change the CVT switch tht faulty keep chg on gear indicator..
every morning i start the engine the steering vibrate hard..omg..even drive 10 Km still the same.
so go nearby place for breakfast after tht start engine car still same but not so serious but yet can feel the vibration hard..

once go proton sc claim warranty chg tht switch and they do the adaptive clutch system (i forgot what it call for CVT)
the moment i start engine no more vibration tht feel so hard..
credits to djhenry91 carcraze66
ljf123
post Jul 15 2016, 02:10 PM

1,061 posts

Guys what is the price range for battery replacement? Saga blm hmm.gif
battu
post Jul 15 2016, 02:36 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 15 2016, 12:28 PM)
CVT light on case, either 3rd brake light rosaked, or the SAT button.

1) the SAT button the culprit.
2) try vacumm the SAT button
3) try press hard-hard the SAT button until light lit-off
4) change again SAT button, then don't use it anymore.
5) go balik kampung, go hometown SC change SAT button claim kata rosak.
6) change SAT button, but need to pay.

p/s: sorry for your unfortunate events.
hey thanks bro. sorry didnt bother to reread the previous post. but how to vacuum actually? does it mean that the button get clogged by dust?
iskazulka
post Jul 15 2016, 02:39 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(battu @ Jul 15 2016, 03:36 PM)
hey thanks bro. sorry didnt bother to reread the previous post. but how to vacuum actually? does it mean that the button get clogged by dust?
use vacumm cleaner to sedut dust. kena read JamesBotak's post.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jul 15 2016, 02:39 PM
zeone
post Jul 15 2016, 02:40 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Everyone! notworthy.gif

ATTENTION :.. . esp to Bros iskazulka wankel TitanRev Quazacolt davidke20

Juz 1 Q... icon_question.gif tongue.gif

All Gaga owners/users...esp those who hv oledi replaced their Gaga Timing Belts... thumbup.gif

Can the Timing Belt cover (black colour one)
be taken off by juz removing the 3 small bolts holding it to the cyl head?

I mean some ppl hv said that the engine support bracket nxt 2it must b loosened/released FIRST
B4 the lower bolt can b removed (upper 2 screws no prob)...

All info/suggestions wld b most appreciated.

Why do i ask?
To enable a visual check on condition of Timing Belt... icon_rolleyes.gif

Tqvm in adv. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

NB. Those who hv witnessed or even better, removed that cover himself... thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 15 2016, 03:38 PM
iskazulka
post Jul 15 2016, 02:43 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Jul 15 2016, 03:10 PM)
Guys what is the price range for battery replacement? Saga blm hmm.gif
century marathoner - rm160-rm200.
century ultramax - rm250

ljf123
post Jul 15 2016, 03:12 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 15 2016, 02:43 PM)
century marathoner - rm160-rm200.
century ultramax - rm250
just changed a delkor one, cost me RM240 before gst confused.gif
iskazulka
post Jul 15 2016, 03:54 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Jul 15 2016, 04:12 PM)
just changed a delkor one, cost me RM240 before gst confused.gif
maybe it's standard price. (made in australia)
some battery price like that one. depends on brand/seller.
i once bought century marathoner for rm220 accesories shop price. that time (2013) 1 don't have enough info on where to buy. sold the old battery at kedai besi buruk for rm20. so ok la.
btw, i never heard or use delkor one. maybe your delkor fared better, who knows.
last i been quote rm240 for GP altas BX (made in korea) for rm240. a fare price.

btw, u just bought it. no need think too much.
if u haven't change it, i can gib u LYn battery seller (klang valley area)

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jul 15 2016, 04:01 PM
iskazulka
post Jul 15 2016, 04:13 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 15 2016, 03:40 PM)
Hi Everyone!  notworthy.gif

ATTENTION :.. . esp to Bros iskazulka wankel TitanRev Quazacolt davidke20

Juz 1 Q... icon_question.gif   tongue.gif

All Gaga owners/users...esp those who hv oledi replaced their Gaga Timing Belts... thumbup.gif

Can the Timing Belt cover (black colour one)
be taken off by juz removing the 3 small bolts holding it to the cyl head?

I mean some ppl hv said that the engine support bracket nxt 2it must b loosened/released FIRST
B4 the lower bolt can b removed (upper 2 screws no prob)...

All info/suggestions wld b most appreciated.

Why do i ask?
To enable a visual check on condition of Timing Belt... icon_rolleyes.gif

Tqvm in adv.  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif

NB. Those who hv witnessed or even better, removed that cover himself... thumbsup.gif

iinm according to the video, just the 3 bolts.

the bracket also need to cabut for easier pull out the timing belt cover.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jul 15 2016, 04:32 PM
zeone
post Jul 15 2016, 04:48 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 15 2016, 04:13 PM)

iinm according to the video, just the 3 bolts.

the bracket also need to cabut for easier pull out the timing belt cover.
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Cabut engine support bracket itu yg I banyak takut la... rclxub.gif sweat.gif

Feel like chking its condition or else it wld b a big waste if me change my Timing Belt if still in VERY GOOD condition...

Fyi my old Saga 1.5I punya Timing Belt was changed TOO EARLY even @80k Km!!
So said the mechanic who did so...cld hv kept it till at least 90k Km as 100k Km was its max lifespan!!
iskazulka
post Jul 15 2016, 04:51 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 15 2016, 05:48 PM)
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Cabut engine support bracket itu yg I banyak takut la... rclxub.gif  sweat.gif

Feel like chking its condition or else it wld b a big waste if me change my Timing Belt if still in VERY GOOD condition...

Fyi my old Saga 1.5I punya Timing Belt was changed TOO EARLY even @80k Km!!
So said the mechanic who did so...cld hv kept it till at least 90k Km as 100k Km was its max lifespan!!
i think not the engine support bracket. just the piping bracket if you see the video.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jul 15 2016, 04:53 PM
zeone
post Jul 15 2016, 05:00 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 15 2016, 04:51 PM)
i think not the engine support bracket. just the piping bracket if you see the video.
Yup, Bro... notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

Juz reviewed yr attached vid...And it's juz the aircon piping support bracket...

Tqvm, Bro!

Will consider pros & cons b4 decide 2open it up... tongue.gif

My Gaga is now only @38+k Km saje....altho 5+ yrs... blush.gif

wankel
post Jul 15 2016, 07:46 PM

I haven't changed Daisy's timing belt yet but it's normal to have to remove the crankshaft pulley, be aware that the bolt holding that on is always a real tight bugger, if you lack tools then what works for most cars is to put a strong socket or ring spanner on the nut then wedge it against something solid like a crossmember and give the starter a quick hit, that usually frees it, and usually the crank pulley slides off fairly easily. You'll have to take the lower part of the plastic belt cover off as well then.
I think you'll also have to support the engine while the engine mount is off for installation. On our twin cams it may be very advisable to lock the cams in place, I've made a simple tool out of a bent piece of steel to do that but I haven't had a chance to test it yet.
Golden rule of thumb for tension is to be able to twist the belt 90 degrees by hand at a long stretch such as between the crank and exhaust sprockets, but I can't promise that'll be right for the Campro.
Changing belts is usually a fairly simple job but because most Aussies are petrified at the though of doing it shops use it as a cash cow by charging a fortune, thus many people wait until the belt snaps, not a sensible option in an interference engine.

edit: A real cheapskate trick for tightening the crank bolt again is to lower the engine/car onto a jackstand with a shaped block that'll fit the outside of the pully and not damage it, then you'll be able to tighten the bolt OK.

This post has been edited by wankel: Jul 15 2016, 07:49 PM
zeone
post Jul 15 2016, 10:31 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(wankel @ Jul 15 2016, 07:46 PM)
I haven't changed Daisy's timing belt yet but it's normal to have to remove the crankshaft pulley, be aware that the bolt holding that on is always a real tight bugger, if you lack tools then what works for most cars is to put a strong socket or ring spanner on the nut then wedge it against something solid like a crossmember and give the starter a quick hit, that usually frees it, and usually the crank pulley slides off fairly easily. You'll have to take the lower part of the plastic belt cover off as well then.
I think you'll also have to support the engine while the engine mount is off for installation. On our twin cams it may be very advisable to lock the cams in place, I've made a simple tool out of a bent piece of steel to do that but I haven't had a chance to test it yet.
Golden rule of thumb for tension is to be able to twist the belt 90 degrees by hand at a long stretch such as between the crank and exhaust sprockets, but I can't promise that'll be right for the Campro.
Changing belts is usually a fairly simple job but because most Aussies are petrified at the though of doing it shops use it as a cash cow by charging a fortune, thus many people wait until the belt snaps, not a sensible option in an interference engine.

edit: A real cheapskate trick for tightening the crank bolt again is to lower the engine/car onto a jackstand with a shaped block that'll fit the outside of the pully and not damage it, then you'll be able to tighten the bolt OK.
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Me not gonna DIY Belt change...
Juz wanna remove upper cover 2chk on belt condition cos my Saga is @a very low mileage only...38+k Km after 5 yrs ownership!! tongue.gif
The lower RHS 8mm bolt appears 2b partially blocked by engine mount bracket assy...
Can that long(?) bolt be removed as is?
Tqvm in adv.
wankel
post Jul 15 2016, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 16 2016, 12:31 AM)
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Me not gonna DIY Belt change...
Juz wanna remove upper cover 2chk on belt condition cos my Saga is @a very low mileage only...38+k Km after 5 yrs ownership!! tongue.gif
The lower RHS 8mm bolt appears 2b partially blocked by engine mount bracket assy...
Can that long(?) bolt be removed as is?
Tqvm in adv.
The three bolts that hold the top cover on are all easily removed without having to play with anything else.
I changed the middle one with a 8mm head for one with a 10 mm head so I didn't have to change spanners to do the job.

coolkwc
post Jul 15 2016, 11:55 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 15 2016, 05:00 PM)
Yup, Bro...  notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

Juz reviewed yr attached vid...And it's juz the aircon piping support bracket...

Tqvm, Bro!

Will consider pros & cons b4 decide 2open it up... tongue.gif

My Gaga is now only @38+k Km saje....altho 5+ yrs... blush.gif
my car mileage is 4X+ of your mileage.

My 1st timing belt changed near to 100k without any visible hairline crack, i don't think u need to worry about yours.
blast89
post Jul 16 2016, 01:25 PM

anyone here changed proton throttle body to a 3rd party one???

164 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:15 AM