170 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

SUShuaweie5830
post Nov 11 2015, 11:28 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Nov 11 2015, 10:17 AM)
No need to give driving license one la to renew. Your runner don't know what they doing.
QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 11 2015, 10:24 AM)
Who on earth goes to JPJ on their own to renew? You renew car insurance of cos ask your insurance person gaudim everything using their runner mah.

I came to SG 4 years ago still maintain KL car til now. Every year just remit money to insurance company, they will gaudim it and deliver the new road tax disc to my parents.
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Nov 11 2015, 10:32 AM)
Like everyone has replied, you DON'T NEED to own a driving license to buy a car. And certainly you don't need to own a driving license to pay your road tax/auto insurance.
Ok. no driving license then is good. Thx all for reply.
someone_stupid
post Nov 11 2015, 11:45 AM

1,205 posts

someone posted a link to look for accommodation in sg besides the one in the first post, anyone has the link? need to look for somewhere to live along the circle line
oe_kintaro
post Nov 11 2015, 11:48 AM

2,222 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Nov 11 2015, 11:27 AM)
Mid next year?
My god...you have a 6 month notice period?
No. This is an intra company relocation.
KilJim
post Nov 11 2015, 11:50 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Nov 11 2015, 11:48 AM)
Ah I see, sounds good rclxms.gif
knwong
post Nov 11 2015, 12:17 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Nov 11 2015, 11:48 AM)
Can review how's the package like? Dollar to dollar match? With accommodation provided and any other perks?
oe_kintaro
post Nov 11 2015, 12:37 PM

2,222 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 11 2015, 12:17 PM)
Can review how's the package like? Dollar to dollar match? With accommodation provided and any other perks?
Dollar to dollar for my base is within 10% variance of my last drawn, but there are additional living and commuting allowances as well as loyalty bonuses. Other benefits should be same as regular employees. Should be fairly comfy for one person. In interests of confidentiality I'd rather not reveal the actual range.

Dagger69
post Nov 11 2015, 12:49 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

Can I use public gym in SG (ActiveGYM/Clubfitt)? I read in ActiveSG website, gym membership is applicable to SGporean & PR only.

This post has been edited by Dagger69: Nov 11 2015, 12:50 PM
someone_stupid
post Nov 11 2015, 01:10 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Nov 11 2015, 12:37 PM)
Dollar to dollar for my base is within 10% variance of my last drawn, but there are additional living and commuting allowances as well as loyalty bonuses. Other benefits should be same as regular employees. Should be fairly comfy for one person. In interests of confidentiality I'd rather not reveal the actual range.
mind sharing which industry you belong in?
oe_kintaro
post Nov 11 2015, 01:14 PM

2,222 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Nov 11 2015, 01:10 PM)
mind sharing which industry you belong in?
Engineering
someone_stupid
post Nov 11 2015, 01:24 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Nov 11 2015, 01:14 PM)
Engineering
Just saw your tag you're from penang, seems like one of those US firms that operates in penang and singapore as well?

very nice opportunity you have there rclxms.gif congrats!
oe_kintaro
post Nov 11 2015, 01:31 PM

2,222 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Nov 11 2015, 01:24 PM)
Just saw your tag you're from penang, seems like one of those US firms that operates in penang and singapore as well?

very nice opportunity you have there rclxms.gif congrats!
Yup MNC
Thx hope I'll like Singapore brows.gif
MPIK
post Nov 11 2015, 01:48 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Nov 11 2015, 12:49 PM)
Can I use public gym in SG (ActiveGYM/Clubfitt)? I read in ActiveSG website, gym membership is applicable to SGporean & PR only.
Why worry? Just pay $2 per entry.
I noticed the gym and pool is quite cheap in singapore.
Fiona Chin
post Nov 11 2015, 02:08 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Nov 11 2015, 01:48 PM)
Why worry? Just pay $2 per entry.
I noticed the gym and pool is quite cheap in singapore.
Yup it come with sweat and urine free of charge too.

This post has been edited by Fiona Chin: Nov 11 2015, 02:52 PM
MPIK
post Nov 11 2015, 02:56 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Nov 11 2015, 02:08 PM)
Yup it come with sweat and urine free of charge too.

LoL, I only earn peanuts not like you can afford $300 per month membership.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Nov 11 2015, 03:22 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 11 2015, 10:33 AM)
Any problem with his statement? hmm.gif
hmm.gif i think there's some law governing this in msia... cant rmb liao... anyone got source of akta?

QUOTE(simonhtz @ Nov 11 2015, 10:47 AM)
Wait what? Cheong record??
brows.gif

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Nov 11 2015, 11:45 AM)
someone posted a link to look for accommodation in sg besides the one in the first post, anyone has the link? need to look for somewhere to live along the circle line
are you looking for room or whole unit? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Nov 11 2015, 12:49 PM)
i believe you can... public gym dont require membership to use its facilities
DaydreamV2
post Nov 11 2015, 03:26 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Nov 11 2015, 03:22 PM)
hmm.gif  i think there's some law governing this in msia... cant rmb liao... anyone got source of akta?
brows.gif
are you looking for room or whole unit?  hmm.gif
Check with your nearest CC la
someone_stupid
post Nov 11 2015, 03:32 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Nov 11 2015, 03:22 PM)
hmm.gif  i think there's some law governing this in msia... cant rmb liao... anyone got source of akta?
brows.gif
are you looking for room or whole unit?  hmm.gif
just a room blush.gif
libragurlshirl
post Nov 11 2015, 03:47 PM

36 posts

Attached File  RE__Asia_Gardens___studio_apartment___shirley.syin_gmail.pdf ( 80.47k ) Number of downloads: 138
Attached File  RE__Asia_Gardens___studio_apartment___shirley.syin_gmail2.pdf ( 76.7k ) Number of downloads: 55
Attached File  RE__Asia_Gardens___studio_apartment___shirley.syin_gmail3.pdf ( 74.95k ) Number of downloads: 70

Hi everyone, I am new into Sg and looking into room rental. Came across this situation. Any words of wisdom?

This post has been edited by libragurlshirl: Nov 11 2015, 03:48 PM
simonhtz
post Nov 11 2015, 04:01 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(libragurlshirl @ Nov 11 2015, 03:47 PM)
Attached File  RE__Asia_Gardens___studio_apartment___shirley.syin_gmail.pdf ( 80.47k ) Number of downloads: 138
Attached File  RE__Asia_Gardens___studio_apartment___shirley.syin_gmail2.pdf ( 76.7k ) Number of downloads: 55
Attached File  RE__Asia_Gardens___studio_apartment___shirley.syin_gmail3.pdf ( 74.95k ) Number of downloads: 70

Hi everyone, I am new into Sg and looking into room rental. Came across this situation. Any words of wisdom?
I have yet to relocate to Sg, but from the looks of the e-mail, terms and condition, powderful UK Ingrish, the entire conversation and story seems to be very, very fishy. So fishy, that it'll make any wet market blush.

Then again, I have yet to relocate to Sg and I have no experience handling rental. Take my words with spoonful of salt. Or probably a cup.

Oh hey, by the way, congrats!

This post has been edited by simonhtz: Nov 11 2015, 04:05 PM
Fiona Chin
post Nov 11 2015, 04:19 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(libragurlshirl @ Nov 11 2015, 03:47 PM)

NONONONONONO. No transfer of money then receive the keys and crap especially to oversea accounts. This is 99.99% scam. Don't do it.

You can get the bunny agent here he will recommend you room with extra services brows.gif .

170 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:27 PM