Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

aaron1717
post Nov 28 2017, 09:50 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(Vlncy @ Nov 27 2017, 10:36 PM)
Comparing ovalis and EG, is there any confirm mall to build in puncak alam since gov just announce about freeze development of shopping mall starting from next year?a township without shopping mall will takes longer to get matured isn't?i think setia city mall helps a lots in the succesful of this township... EG avenham design and price is really attracting me.....
it will bring more traffic to your township... but not everyone will wanna stay there... i would say job opportunities are more important for a township to be self sustaining... but its a chicken and egg story... by the time PA really have a mall... do you think the landed will sell at current pricing...

the safest way for u is u choose a matured township... disregard the size and just choose to linger with the location... puncak alam is 10 years behind SA as at now... thats something for sure.... for me... pricing vs size is more important... and generally i only need a mall once over every week... everything else i need can be bought inside puncak alam easily...

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Nov 28 2017, 10:21 AM
aaron1717
post Nov 28 2017, 12:14 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 28 2017, 11:55 AM)
funny...how do you came out with PA is behind SA by 10years? devil.gif

SA started its life as palm oil estate.

PA people already living there for the longest time.
for me... looking at the developments now compared to SA... memang feel like 10 years behind... ada orang stay thr since the longest time just like rawang... but no one bother to develop it rapidly til recent years.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Nov 28 2017, 12:17 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Vlncy @ Nov 28 2017, 12:11 PM)
Is that means PA exist as residence place even before SA?
yeap... just like rawang... its already an old establishment since very long ago... but only til recent dates there are a lot more developers bringing developments in... if u look at the current land of EG three years ago... its empty and full of lalang only...
the earlier developments were mostly at the inner part of puncak alam where the tesco is located... around 6km away from EG laugh.gif laugh.gif

SA i think started to developed rapidly by SPS like less than 10 years ago when it was all palm oil land only.... last time when wanna go bukit raja will passby this patch... but with the support of klang and shah alam lang... SA developed rapidly...

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Nov 28 2017, 12:20 PM
aaron1717
post Nov 29 2017, 02:26 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 29 2017, 12:16 PM)
Another mall?

Zzzzzzzzzz
everyone wants a piece of setia alam... now they either go in with a service apartment or mixed development... lol....
aaron1717
post Nov 29 2017, 02:29 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Nov 29 2017, 01:44 PM)
It was raining day and NKVE was massively jam due to accident caused by truck therefore I decided to use alternative route from Guthrie Highway and Persiaran Mokhtar Dahari and Jalan Paip going back to Setia Alam. The amount of time stucked in traffic jam really make me frustrated. I have not gotten any chance to visit PA but I believe the access road from PJ/KL to PA is really stressful in driving.
there are other choices to PJ other than guthrie and PMD.... but i guess no point talking about it since u wont be using it daily anyway... same applies to those who are not staying there who always tot there is only one way in and out of PA... i never used NKVE to go and from PJ work since i moved in... i go work everyday during peak hours nt reli facing as heavy jam as going from SA... from town inside jam til toll... and jam til subang... and continue jam til PJ....

recent months after MRT completion... i can reached home from PJ within 40-45 mins... which is just 10-15 mins more than non peak hours...
the last few weeks i traveled to SA from PJ on a daily basis for two weeks... the time travel almost the same... during accident or raining... no need to say its worst.... when going to SA is either NKVE, federal thru bukit raja or guthrie/jalan paip all of these are getting worse recent months....

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Nov 29 2017, 02:43 PM
aaron1717
post Nov 29 2017, 02:33 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 29 2017, 01:46 PM)
SA ulu???????

friend where have you been living all these while? under the rock ah?
he used to mentioned the wharf is the best investment he has made... i guess his tolerance level of jam is from putra prima to KL... which one of the craziest jam in klang valley....
aaron1717
post Nov 29 2017, 03:35 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 29 2017, 01:50 PM)
spot on. wait for the PA fansi to come n say its a very central location potential to appreciate etc. coming soon.
its not a central location to appreciate i would say... i dont see any PA residents saying that area is good for appreciation or having good rental income also.... compared to surroundings new townships... it just having more space for more developments and growth... more basic amenities for daily livings...

even subsales landed in setia alam now also dropped in value since last year... how could one say PA would be central location to appreciate... even elmina or denai alam also stagnant or even depreciate in value now... lol... if u wanna go on with your own misunderstanding.. no one will stop u anyway... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Nov 30 2017, 09:04 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Nov 29 2017, 06:14 PM)
Yes. Make me laugh loud also after my suspicious and survey to google map to find the actual location of PA & Eco Grandeur. I think location of SA is much better off. Central location to appreciate is really misleading.
even SA also appreciate because of the bull run... i dont think any new townships come out after the bull run will be able appreciate much.... even SA now the subsales landed transactions also getting lesser and at lower psf pricing compared to two years ago....

never able to compare PA vs SA.... as i mentioned... PA still at least a lot of years behind SA in term of development... but for own stay... everyone have own preference... as for investment... rental or capital appreciation... abang adik aje... appreciation all stagnant and rental for landed house... as usual... super shit....
aaron1717
post Nov 30 2017, 11:10 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 30 2017, 10:47 AM)
taiko....

do you have any info how much rental your taman get, for example?

I know trefoil studio can get around 700/mth.

std link btw 1300-1500.

lsmd - over 2500.
my taman here... current rental rate 1200-1500 per DSL unit depending on type of tenant... not much highrise completed in PA yet... lolz... SMD so far i never heard anyone rented their unit out yet... lol...
aaron1717
post Nov 30 2017, 11:28 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 30 2017, 11:15 AM)
I did google.....but yes agree, extremely few houses are on rental.
my fren have two units DSL in SA also mentioned... rental rate now kena press very hard... monthly 1500 for semi furnished also susah to rent out.... but for him... he just wanna hold til his parents and other siblings come down here to stay in it....
aaron1717
post Nov 30 2017, 12:22 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Nov 30 2017, 12:17 PM)
Yes. The properties market is super shit these two three years. Even my office lot we bought at 11mil few years ago but now is 9++mil. Supply more than demand and also price of properties way above affordability of citizen in the country. Economy is not that good also at the moment...
well... for landed.. the pricing is just too much for average middle income to bear also.... even at outskirt locations... the supply of landed actually still okay... just the locations not favorable to everyone and the price getting crazier too for those freehold new townships... condo supplies... really no eye see anymore... and office lot oversupply as well nowadays... despo owners keep throwing price...
aaron1717
post Nov 30 2017, 03:37 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Nov 30 2017, 03:22 PM)
Omg aaron1717, wat a sore loser, keep repeating the wharf issue, if u a man than u worst level than aunty
oh dont worry... in this forum... i only target u aje... be gladful that u get special treatment from me... your jokes about your knowledge of property has really intrigue me... kipidap boi.... and how can i be a sore loser when i lose nothing from u.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Nov 30 2017, 03:40 PM
aaron1717
post Dec 4 2017, 09:36 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Dec 2 2017, 02:58 PM)
well, nothing wrong u keep promote eco gra****,the one who suffer only if buy there with the road PMD.
i wont promote EG also... lolz... look at the comparison u shown... i accepted the weaknesses u mentioned above... in fact thats the weaknesses i always been mentioned in here since long time ago if anyone wanna buy EG...

i just wanna target that particular forum user to have fun with no matter which forum he is at.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 4 2017, 09:44 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Mighty Duck @ Dec 2 2017, 01:34 PM)
Hi! Dear aaron1717 and brother love. Please kindly don't criticize one and anothers. We have all here just want and share informations, ideas and opinions. There are no right or wrong. Peace!

Thank you!
dont worry... i sharing stuffs aje... not criticizing... i have nothing against SA also... i will only criticize if someone mentioned something halfheartedly...

as for brother love... i just wanna have fun with him... no worries... wont make it a big fuss in forum.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 8 2017, 10:24 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 8 2017, 10:23 AM)
you guys need services and workers in the commercial area rite?

how to hide myammar and bangla during off operating hours?

PH.....interesting......wonder why they are in SA.
and setia alam still ongoing alot of developments... i dont think foreign workers is avoidable....

as for PH really quite surprise why will be there... its not exactly their typical crowded location.... and no colleges nearby there yet....
aaron1717
post Dec 11 2017, 09:47 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Dec 11 2017, 09:25 AM)
not major. just my own preference moving forward.
if for the same size and same thing... but PKNS selling 20% cheaper? would u consider? haha
aaron1717
post Dec 11 2017, 10:59 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Dec 11 2017, 10:55 AM)
how can it be exactly the same? and i  am not bumi or public servant.

if exactly the same, pkns is as good as sp setia already.... and if pkns is as good as spsetia, how can it be 20% cheaper?
well just an assumption... if price is in your major consideration or not... no need squeeze all sort of rationale into it... however... at the beginning... was the pkns landed launching in setia alam same price with those DSL launches by SPS?
aaron1717
post Dec 11 2017, 11:13 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Dec 11 2017, 11:03 AM)
ok, u can have your assumption. i have nothing more to add.
lol... asking a assumptive question... not i assume or anything... no harm intended... no need be so sensitive... i do wish to know why you prefer SPS over PKNS that's all... as i known PKNS has been in property biz for very long time... they are not lower than SPS in term of capabilities icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 11 2017, 11:04 AM)
SPS always more expensive psf wise.

PKNS has been in the real estate biz for many moons jor. If their products speak volume, it will be snapped up everytime it launches.

by the way, PKNS products always have higher bumi quota. I don't know if its their policy to release bumi units to non bumi upon completion like private companies. I very much doubt so.

speaking of which, pkns setia alam has been selling very well for non bumi allocation. almost all fully taken up when launched.
well looking at the pkns landed projects... seems alot bumi buyers too.... alot of subsales giving out are bumi owners too when i went thru the subsales listing of setia alam's pkns landed last time....

looking at their landed quality (from one of the subsales unit i seen before)... seems quite comparable to SPS normal DSL landed too... other than pricing factor... i wondering what is wrong with choosing PKNS project from the forummer comment... lol
aaron1717
post Dec 28 2017, 09:01 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(tenno84 @ Dec 27 2017, 11:49 PM)
If Persiaran Pulau Lumut, it should be connected to Alam Budiman..
well from alam budiman to estimated DASH exit less than 4 mins aje.... i think its useful also if Setia alam residents wanna use DASH....
aaron1717
post Jan 2 2018, 03:31 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(chopstick88 @ Jan 2 2018, 03:19 PM)
All taigors, any news on edusentral? i heard official said will be completed in earlier 2018. But i passed by that day, i dont think they make it.
u mean what will be completed? the school or shoplots? residence i dont think 2018 they can complete wor... some phases baru started selling last year aje... lol...

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1714sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:25 AM