140 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

SUSsupersound
post Jan 10 2016, 10:12 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(noleave @ Jan 10 2016, 09:46 AM)
Hi guys,  may I know which grocery store is eligible for cash back? Aeon, aeon big, Sam's etc.. Or pharmaceutical store like Guardian, Watson's
Aeon 15/16, AeonBig sure get, Sam's should be, Guardian, Watson's should be not.
victorywp
post Jan 10 2016, 10:36 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(noleave @ Jan 10 2016, 09:46 AM)
Hi guys,  may I know which grocery store is eligible for cash back? Aeon, aeon big, Sam's etc.. Or pharmaceutical store like Guardian, Watson's
for aeon, only aeon supermarket. aeon big and sam, yes. pharmacy no, need to use other cc.
fuadfadz
post Jan 10 2016, 01:39 PM

795 posts

can i combine limit ikhwan master with ikhwan amex?
fruitie
post Jan 10 2016, 01:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Jan 10 2016, 01:39 PM)
Combine as in? You can have other Maybank cards if they approve it.
victorywp
post Jan 10 2016, 02:55 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Jan 10 2016, 01:39 PM)
if both cards are islamic, they will be under combined limit.
fruitie
post Jan 10 2016, 03:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

Oops, just saw combine limit. sweat.gif
sheahann
post Jan 10 2016, 06:19 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

Just received sms my application approved. I did not cancel my maybank 2 card. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 10 2016, 06:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Jan 10 2016, 06:19 PM)
Just received sms my application approved. I did not cancel my maybank 2 card. smile.gif
Yes, most of us don't cancel the M2Cards as well.
Welcome to the club. biggrin.gif
fuadfadz
post Jan 10 2016, 06:28 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 10 2016, 02:55 PM)
if both cards are islamic, they will be under combined limit.
ok thanks. rclxms.gif
lucas114
post Jan 13 2016, 08:51 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(lucas114 @ Jan 8 2016, 08:37 AM)
How many working days do Maybank need to process an apppeal (with request to split credit limit from conventional credit card) for this card?
QUOTE(lucas114 @ Jan 8 2016, 01:04 PM)
Today is the 10th working day for my appeal and I have not got the result yet. Did email to CS on the 6th day, but he replied that the appeal is still in process. Then, I guess I could just wait for the result.
Yesterday, I received an SMS at time 1759 stating that the card has been approved. rclxm9.gif
The card only appeared on my M2U when I checked at time 0200 in this morning. biggrin.gif
skycrew
post Jan 13 2016, 11:12 AM

-sKy-
928 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 6 2016, 07:12 AM)
Got free goodies?
if you sign up for their beta tester program, then you will get free gift.

I got rm50 petronas gift card to test their CC online application.

now kolos already lor as the online application live already
anarchy2cruo
post Jan 13 2016, 12:00 PM

679 posts

just now went and applied online for this card.

Immediately got email;
Thank you for your interest in applying for Maybank Islamic Credit Card.

We have reviewed your application, regrettably your application is unsuccessful.

Thank you

care to share what I did wrong? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by anarchy2cruo: Jan 13 2016, 12:01 PM
Human Nature
post Jan 13 2016, 12:28 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 13 2016, 12:00 PM)
just now went and applied online for this card.

Immediately got email;
care to share what I did wrong? sweat.gif
income meets the req or did not submit the supporting docs? that is unusually fast
anarchy2cruo
post Jan 13 2016, 01:02 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 13 2016, 12:28 PM)
income meets the req or did not submit the supporting docs? that is unusually fast
submitted the docs as per requested. recently got my m2c cl increased. can it be because of that?
Human Nature
post Jan 13 2016, 01:03 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 13 2016, 01:02 PM)
submitted the docs as per requested. recently got my m2c cl increased. can it be because of that?
but you said immediate email wor.
sheahann
post Jan 13 2016, 01:08 PM

2,263 posts

CNY coming.. wanna buy clothes .. any place can get 5% rebate ?
i know its nor under grocery, just perhaps AEON cloth department will entitle the rebate due to its under AEON ?
anarchy2cruo
post Jan 13 2016, 01:09 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 13 2016, 01:03 PM)
but you said immediate email wor.
yup. very immediate. applied for platinum card. they asked the net income means after all the deductions(EPF,tax,SOCSO) right? my gross income reached the requirements but if net income won't reach there. is it because of this?
sheahann
post Jan 13 2016, 01:10 PM

2,263 posts

im going to collect my card from Menara Maybank tomorrow. I read the website stated there will be free zing touch n go card.. during card collection they will hand over to me ?
Human Nature
post Jan 13 2016, 01:12 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 13 2016, 01:09 PM)
yup. very immediate. applied for platinum card. they asked the net income means after all the deductions(EPF,tax,SOCSO) right? my gross income reached the requirements but if net income won't reach there. is it because of this?
you might want to try to split the limit..meaning transfer some of your CL from your conventional card to this ikhwan card
anarchy2cruo
post Jan 13 2016, 01:15 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 13 2016, 01:12 PM)
you might want to try to split the limit..meaning transfer some of your CL from your conventional card to this ikhwan card
so have to call them then in applying ikhwan card? because I don't see this option in online application form. hmm.gif
how this can usually get done? call them apply for ikhwan card and request to transfer some CL from m2c?

140 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:30 PM