140 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

Human Nature
post Jan 8 2016, 10:39 AM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

Your application is approved in principle. We will notify you on the application status via SMS and/or Email

Wah, like that also can..automated reply once i uploaded the docs.
chiahau
post Jan 8 2016, 10:59 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 8 2016, 10:39 AM)
Wah, like that also can..automated reply once i uploaded the docs.
In principle approve coz system see your salary > threshold tongue.gif
hurtedheart
post Jan 8 2016, 12:48 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Jan 7 2016, 03:42 PM)
Did you request for a credit limit split from the 2cards?
how to request for limit split if application was done online? Do you mean if the application for ikhwan was unsuccessful, then we call the call centre and request for limit split from our 2 cards?
Human Nature
post Jan 8 2016, 12:50 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 8 2016, 10:59 AM)
In principle approve coz system see your salary > threshold  tongue.gif
haha i wil be very upset if they rejected my application now.

on another note, i should have stated that I want a 5k limit only maybe...
lucas114
post Jan 8 2016, 01:04 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(joeaverage @ Jan 8 2016, 10:15 AM)
it took about 2 months in my case.. so much so that i thought the appeal tak jadi and they just didnt inform me. declined in mid october and appeal to split CL and replied only mid dec. and then another 3 wks for it to show up on Maybank2U. just collected yday smile.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 8 2016, 10:29 AM)
Mine only 3 days and approved after I requested to split limit.
QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 8 2016, 10:33 AM)
5 minutes if done at the maybankard centre
Today is the 10th working day for my appeal and I have not got the result yet. Did email to CS on the 6th day, but he replied that the appeal is still in process. Then, I guess I could just wait for the result.
panda-man
post Jan 8 2016, 02:26 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 8 2016, 12:50 PM)
haha i wil be very upset if they rejected my application now.
on another note, i should have stated that I want a 5k limit only maybe...
i dont think that matters as they will just adjust accordingly. i think a lot of people on here got like 2k limit. so if they want they will reduce.

if i ask for reduction to credit limit will it affect if i wanna increase later on? my limit they gave me make me a bit takut.... hahah.
GloryKnight
post Jan 8 2016, 04:41 PM

1,770 posts

hey all, can anyone enlighten me on the additional benefits given to platinum ikhwan card holders compared to a gold card version? Cant seem to find it.
Thanks!
putra23
post Jan 8 2016, 04:45 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jan 8 2016, 12:48 PM)
how to request for limit split if application was done online? Do you mean if the application for ikhwan was unsuccessful, then we call the call centre and request for limit split from our 2 cards?
You can call or email at mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
For email, state your IC number and the last 4 digits of your credit card numbers.
Got my card 2 weeks after the credit limit split request thru email.
ckuanglim
post Jan 8 2016, 05:16 PM

595 posts

RinggitPlus do not give any free gift for applying Maybank Ikhwan...
Where else can get any voucher or gift?
panda-man
post Jan 8 2016, 05:25 PM

2,691 posts

1utama normally got maybank booth. dunno about other places. just your luck lah. hehe.
Human Nature
post Jan 8 2016, 06:05 PM

26,528 posts

We regret to inform that we are unable to accede to your card application. Thank you for your interest shown.

wah that is weird..why the phrase Ășnable to accede instead of reject. In this the standard sms for you guys who have been rejected previously too?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 8 2016, 06:11 PM
Kings7
post Jan 8 2016, 09:09 PM

163 posts

have a question here.. based on my calculation, i should get RM17.67 cash rebate, but i only got RM17.63 instead.. any sifu here can tell how they calculate? (amount with red circle are not entitled CR)
saitong09
post Jan 8 2016, 10:44 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jan 8 2016, 05:16 PM)
RinggitPlus do not give any free gift for applying Maybank Ikhwan...
Where else can get any voucher or gift?
Don't think got offer for MBB Ikhwan, you can apply at 1U or MV Maybank card center.
Kobis Bunga
post Jan 8 2016, 10:52 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Kings7 @ Jan 8 2016, 09:09 PM)

have a question here.. based on my calculation, i should get RM17.67 cash rebate, but i only got RM17.63 instead.. any sifu here can tell how they calculate? (amount with red circle are not entitled CR)
They calculate each transaction separately then add...I guess u add all the amounts then X 5% rite...
Human Nature
post Jan 9 2016, 01:32 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 8 2016, 06:05 PM)
We regret to inform that we are unable to accede to your card application. Thank you for your interest shown.

wah that is weird..why the phrase Ășnable to accede instead of reject. In this the standard sms for you guys who have been rejected previously too?
Anyone? Already sent an email but wanna know first whether it is a reject or i screwed up in my application.
Kings7
post Jan 9 2016, 03:49 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(Kobis Bunga @ Jan 8 2016, 10:52 PM)
They calculate each transaction separately then add...I guess u add all the amounts then X 5% rite...

I calculated 1 by 1... still different

This post has been edited by Kings7: Jan 9 2016, 03:53 PM
cybpsych
post Jan 9 2016, 04:23 PM

---------------------
65,315 posts

QUOTE(Kings7 @ Jan 9 2016, 03:49 PM)

I calculated 1 by 1... still different
wrap your 5% with ROUNDDOWN function and set to 2 decimal.

SUSsupersound
post Jan 9 2016, 05:15 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Kobis Bunga @ Jan 8 2016, 10:52 PM)
Few cents only, next time try to make rounding up amount or make it burst by rm0.10-0.20 nod.gif
Kings7
post Jan 9 2016, 05:31 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 9 2016, 04:23 PM)
wrap your 5% with ROUNDDOWN function and set to 2 decimal.

hmm.... now i got it.. they excluded the 0.00xx sen behind.. doh.gif doh.gif
thanks a lot!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
noleave
post Jan 10 2016, 09:46 AM

53 posts

Hi guys, may I know which grocery store is eligible for cash back? Aeon, aeon big, Sam's etc.. Or pharmaceutical store like Guardian, Watson's

140 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0347sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:47 PM