26 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

fruitie
post Dec 9 2015, 10:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 9 2015, 10:39 PM)
my upgrade appeal has been rejected again
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

btw, apply again hsbc got rejected but complaint bnm and suddenly got approved
icon_idea.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Kesian. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 9 2015, 10:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 9 2015, 10:53 PM)
haiz... low salary is like that one, always got rejected for this and that...
doh.gif
Mine is not high too. tongue.gif Just lucky I guess. laugh.gif
Try again next time. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Dec 10 2015, 04:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(Kobis Bunga @ Dec 10 2015, 04:49 PM)
Just received my ikhwan MC CC.

Is Mydin hypermarket fall under groceries category??

Is any thread list down MCC for which transaction??

Tq in advance..
You can refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577

QUOTE(Bur9erKing @ Dec 10 2015, 04:53 PM)
hrmm, why my petrol and tesco purchase didnt help me earn treatpoint?
On Fridays and Saturdays I supposed? Somehow if you get cash back, you won't get TP. Only for this Ikhwan...
fruitie
post Dec 10 2015, 09:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(sonyleong @ Dec 10 2015, 09:09 PM)
Hi

Currently I had MBB 2 card with CL 15k. Once I apply ikhwan that will shares my CL?? For example 15k dividend by 2?

Cash back which  Friday n Saturday will earn treat point as well?

Any sifu can clarify??
If it is approved, then it is a separate limit because M2Cards are conventional cards and Ikhwan is Islamic.

You will get TP but not for petrol and groceries on Fridays and Saturdays.
fruitie
post Dec 11 2015, 11:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Dec 11 2015, 10:43 PM)
Hi guys. I want to ask if travel overseas need to activate credit card? Last time I need cos I have problem when use in Denmark that time got some miscommunication when I activate make me go through a lot problem.

Next week I will go China and just now want to activate the customer service tell me no need already. Is he got bluff cos he sound so cincai.
Just ask him to activate lo. I always activate my credit cards before I go overseas, I forgot once when I went to Japan. After third transaction, Maybank tried to call me when I was in Shinjuku and I heard nothing. Wasted money for calls due to roaming. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Dec 12 2015, 12:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Dec 11 2015, 11:57 PM)
Oh so u mean din activate also can use la? Then no point activate liao
Why you want to risk yourself leh? smile.gif
Can use but might be troublesome later, card may be blocked and banks will call you.

I will call and inform banks.

Moreover, China is kinda particular when it comes to overseas banks based on my own experience, been travelling in and out to China once every few months.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 12 2015, 12:39 AM
fruitie
post Dec 12 2015, 11:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 12 2015, 11:04 AM)
just ask, is this a good replacement for citibank cash back platinium? my citibank card been idle since august.
If you use it for groceries and petrol, then it's a good replacement because it has no AF.
fruitie
post Dec 12 2015, 12:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(addison250 @ Dec 12 2015, 12:17 PM)
Got this card adi smile.gif cancelled maybankard 2
Actually it has no conflict with M2Cards, why canceled it? laugh.gif

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Dec 12 2015, 12:23 PM)
Ya I also know cos I kena before when travel Denmark last time. Not sure is credit insufficient or wat but kena decline.

Problem is yesterday I call the service center the guy tell me no need wor and dun do for me. How r?
Just call again and see other CS says what lo. smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 12 2015, 12:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Dec 12 2015, 12:41 PM)
I already have maybank ikhkwan with petronas logo..is it applicable same to this cards? Or i need to change ..
Nope, it is different. The Petronas Ikhwan is collect treatspoints only, pretty useless if you ask me.

QUOTE(addison250 @ Dec 12 2015, 12:42 PM)
Thats right. got other cards to use also  icon_rolleyes.gif
My AmEx is only used for shopping and places that I don't have other cards to use for cash rebate. tongue.gif
Dining mostly on weekdays which is by my MACH. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Dec 13 2015, 10:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Dec 13 2015, 10:42 PM)
Hello, due to some unforeseen circumstances, I wanted to cancel the M2C Visa. And I will apply this Ikhwan.

However I see Platinum and Gold are offered by Maybank Islamic. What is the difference between Gold and Platinum? hmm.gif

notworthy.gif
No difference between gold and platinum. Salary requirement is different only.
fruitie
post Dec 13 2015, 10:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Dec 13 2015, 10:55 PM)
Thanks.  biggrin.gif will stick to lowest range as long can get the rebates.

Can I ask, Maybank2card can do BT to MBB Islamic Card?

I actually got fraudulent usage on M2C, but I don't want to pay but want to avoid finance charges tongue.gif

If can, this is my very first time do BT  sweat.gif

I don't think can BT within the same bank. smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 13 2015, 11:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Dec 13 2015, 11:35 PM)

Sorry I have another question, if I want to do BT to other bank let say CIMB, CIMB's BT minimum requirement is RM1,000. But I only want to BT for RM512.50. Means I am not eligible to do since is less than RM1K right? notworthy.gif
Yes, cannot since that's the minimum what. sweat.gif
You need to submit credit card statement as proof.
fruitie
post Dec 14 2015, 02:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Dec 14 2015, 10:43 AM)
Guys..got my Ikhwan Card oledi..yeayy

1st time application rejected (1st time rejected by bank  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif )

sent appeal thru email to MBB....using wjleong template...lol

even said will split limit from my M2card...and even attached my CCRIS report..lol

result?

card approved edi. the CL is not shared with my m2card. they gave me separate new CL for ikhwan. give so much but only 1k can get cashback sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Good that you got a separate credit limit. biggrin.gif

I will apply for my CL increase soon to balance back my loss (2k goes to Ikhwan). tongue.gif
fruitie
post Dec 14 2015, 03:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Dec 14 2015, 03:07 PM)
yeah easier liddat...dont need to kacau my m2card limit..lol

in my appeal i said split CL give 1k to ikhwan oso can..lol

maybe mbb kesian at me so they gave fresh limit  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
It never kesian me. Some more took back my 12k CL for Ikhwan. tongue.gif
Actually it was a mistake la, they gave me 12k instead of 2k which I requested to split. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Dec 14 2015, 03:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Dec 14 2015, 03:31 PM)
wahh u taiche gong..hahaha

accept ler the limit...at least more flexibility..hehe
Really from 12k limit changed to 2k. laugh.gif
But it's OK la, I have never used this card until today. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Dec 15 2015, 09:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 15 2015, 09:13 AM)
hmm. so you use other cards for your petrol cash back?
Let's put it this way, my petrol is pumped by others. blush.gif

I may need to do it soon. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Dec 15 2015, 10:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 15 2015, 09:55 AM)
otherS? many bfSflex.gif

so the 2k is only for you to use for tng reload and grocery?  laugh.gif
Family members la. laugh.gif

For petrol if I pump myself. tongue.gif

Other groceries stuff, I still have HLB Wise. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Dec 15 2015, 10:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Dec 15 2015, 10:20 AM)
If that's the case you can opt for higher capacity vehicle since petrol is FOC.  tongue.gif
No la, I have to make it clear. I hardly drive my own car as I don't bring it to KL, it is at home. I will only use it when I go back to hometown.
Oh well, next year I will drive to KL and I guess my petrol will be high...
fruitie
post Dec 16 2015, 07:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Dec 16 2015, 06:44 PM)
Hi, may I would like to double confirm the cashback would calculated base on posting date or transaction date? Thanks!
Transaction date.
fruitie
post Dec 18 2015, 04:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 18 2015, 04:29 PM)
Anybody gets this 40% Dining Cash Back (Jun)?

Suddenly it appears in this card statement.
Because your M2Cards are no longer active?

26 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0652sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:13 AM