26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

fruitie
post Nov 13 2015, 10:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 13 2015, 10:32 AM)
may i ask, how come you are using ikhwan actually? from what i see, wise is pretty good card (with 10% as to ikhwans 5%). the only concern being hitting the 10 retail transactions, but i guess ok for me if only have 1-2 cards.  is it because your selected categories?
Just as my backup card only and to fill in petrol. None of my cards gives good rebate for petrol. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 13 2015, 10:57 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 13 2015, 10:53 AM)
if you can hit 100 per month 1 year you get 1200
annual fee 200+ a bit can afford lah
don't too stingy on that.

don't forget to apply sam member card to collect point
every 1k point can exchange rm10 voucher. icon_rolleyes.gif
HLB Wise Gold (because nobody will apply for Plat) is only RM 169.60 (inclusive of GST) per year.

Well, yes, get the Sam's Family Card. biggrin.gif
Details can be found here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=findpost&pid=76237902
fruitie
post Nov 13 2015, 11:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 13 2015, 11:18 AM)
never been to sams yet. will go tomorrow to check it out. just pay at the counter for the bills and TNG? or got some specific technique? hahah
Yes, just pay at the counter. No technique, just tell them you want to pay your bills and reload TnG. Give them your credit card and Sam's Family Card.
Therefore, please register a Family Card first before performing any transaction. It cannot be backdated.
fruitie
post Nov 13 2015, 05:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 13 2015, 04:08 PM)
woot ! Received SMS on my ikhwan card approval after appeal via email.... !

expect RM2k limit for this card too!

Thanks Fruitie!
Good to hear that. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 04:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 17 2015, 04:52 PM)
For petrol on Friday and Saturday, does the rebate works if I used it by giving to the cashier inside the petrol station instead of the card slot machine outside?
If I'm not mistaken, Maybank Ikhwan is not so particular with this.
fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 08:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 17 2015, 07:54 PM)
Looks like I may opt for this card in lieu of the hlb wise.
I also have it as backup and ended up I haven't started using it. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 10:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 17 2015, 08:19 PM)
Lol, ok. My plan is this card to be backup as well. As for hlb wise, I will cancel once af kicks in. Actually, I want to reduce my spending; can't resist maxing out the cb for hlb.
We are on the same boat, due to AF have to force myself to spend more. sweat.gif
I think I will just spend like normal for my Wise because I know I will terminate it next year since I have Ikhwan.
But but the 10% is difficult to resist. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 17 2015, 10:30 PM
fruitie
post Nov 21 2015, 10:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 21 2015, 10:23 PM)
Don't think Giant gift card can top up/reload
It seems it's allowed in one of the Giant outlets. This was mentioned in the Reload TnG thread. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Nov 24 2015, 09:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 24 2015, 06:24 AM)
Basic question about CC,

If not mistaken, there are 2 types of penalties. One if you unable to pay the minimum amount, and another one is unable to settle the whole amount. Am I correct?

May I know whats the rate for both penalties on this Ikhwan Card?

To avoid bank-milking-our-money-concept,  which one to avoid? Unable to pay minimum amount, yes?
Pay full, you will get money from banks (cash back) and they can't earn a single cent from you.
If you have started to pay minimum or not paying in full, I suggest to suspend the card until you are well disciplined.
Credit cards are for convenience not to add burden to your financial.

Most of us in this section pay in full and maximize our credit cards' benefits.

Anyway, just my friendly advice and humble two cents.
fruitie
post Nov 24 2015, 12:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 24 2015, 12:26 PM)
this statement note entirely true..
bank already earn certain percentage from u the moment u swipe the card..
just the earning are invisible to consumer..
you know what i mean  tongue.gif
I know what you meant but not from us directly. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 28 2015, 09:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 28 2015, 08:23 PM)
Talking about convenience, practically speaking, what the different I swiping around my debit card compare to my credit card (putting aside credit card's benefits)? Because my debit card always have excess at the end of month.
You swipe now and you don't need to pay immediately. Can save the money elsewhere.
I don't use debit card unless in China using my Union Pay debit card, so I don't need to bring so much of cash as everywhere accepts debit cards unlike Malaysia.
fruitie
post Dec 1 2015, 02:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 1 2015, 02:29 PM)
Can i request for Maybank to split my CL (using maybankard now) through email or do i have to go to the bank personally?
Ways to get Ikhwan MasterCard:
I) Apply like normal applications
II) If method I fails, then ask to split limit from your existing conventional credit limit to Islamic credit limit.
III) If method II still fails, convert your existing Maybank card to Ikhwan.

Yes, email is acceptable for CL split request. I got mine via email too.
This is the email address: mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 10:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 2 2015, 08:50 AM)
after submit the supplementary sheet... mbb reject my upgrade  cry.gif
I don't think so. It has nothing to do with it. I filled in before and upgraded my MBB2Cards with no issue.
fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 11:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 2 2015, 11:31 PM)
it was rejected

confirmed with cs

cry.gif
Hold your horses, recently don't so aggressive. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Dec 3 2015, 01:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 3 2015, 01:17 AM)
They disallowed me to split and claim it is different card department blush.gif

Does AEON SUPERMARKET classified as GROCERIES and entitle  5% cash back? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

I used this card for a month only and received rm40 cash back for petrol and groceries. So happy  biggrin.gif
Did you request via email? Most of us requested via email. smile.gif

Yes, on the receipt should have Aeon SMKT then it's groceries.

Anyway, does anybody know if I don't use the card after it's activated, will it be suspended later because I never use it? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Dec 3 2015, 09:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 3 2015, 01:31 AM)
i don't think it will be suspended, unless you never use until it reaches the card expiry lol...
Alright, I just wanna make sure if I want to use it, I can use it with no hassle. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 3 2015, 09:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 3 2015, 09:40 AM)
i think should still work. last time i had a CC for 1-2yr+ never used as i went overseas. no issue when i swipe swipe again. but i dunno if policy now has changed.
I believe if it's not activated then it will be cancelled. Should be OK, if I have the time I will call CS to check.
fruitie
post Dec 4 2015, 03:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(silver311 @ Dec 4 2015, 02:31 PM)
Saw the new Al-ikhwan card inside M2U already. Now just have to wait for the sms. How long does it usually take? Noticed the new card inside M2U yesterday morning.
It's Ikhwan only not Al-Ikhwan. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Dec 9 2015, 11:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2015, 02:34 PM)
Ways to get Ikhwan MasterCard:
I) Apply like normal applications
II) If method I fails, then ask to split limit from your existing conventional credit limit to Islamic credit limit.
III) If method II still fails, convert your existing Maybank card to Ikhwan.

Yes, email is acceptable for CL split request. I got mine via email too.
This is the email address: mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
QUOTE(putra23 @ Dec 9 2015, 11:30 AM)
cry.gif Application rejected... despite having 2cards and other facilities.
It's normal. Refer to above for your next course of action. smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 9 2015, 03:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Dec 9 2015, 01:31 PM)
Thanks for the suggestions.
Just could not understand bank's rationale.
laugh.gif I'm not sure either too, I got rejected twice while other banks didn't reject me.
Anyway, managed to get it now. Only split RM 2k from my existing cards. laugh.gif

26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:09 AM