26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

fruitie
post Nov 5 2015, 04:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Nov 5 2015, 04:54 PM)
wow..new info for me..never knew can get 1k CL..lol sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I wanted RM 1k too but after calculating, may not worth for it so I settled for RM 2k. laugh.gif
My lowest Plat CL, oh well actually my lowest CL among all cards I have. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 5 2015, 06:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Nov 5 2015, 06:00 PM)
in the appeal need to attach ccris n ctos report oso?? wah so hardcore  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
No need la. I only said I was invited by Maybank to hold your card since 2011 and my records and my payment records are good all this while.
fruitie
post Nov 6 2015, 10:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(cacheblue @ Nov 6 2015, 10:27 PM)
Got my MC ikhwan gold today.
Ask to split limit for 2k, then got 3.5k, but my mbb 2 card also left 3.5k for combined limit sad.gif
Your MBB2Cards were having 7k CL initially?
You can write to ask to revise again. I requested from 3k to 2k.
fruitie
post Nov 7 2015, 06:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(cacheblue @ Nov 7 2015, 01:52 AM)
Ok thanks  smile.gif
3.5k for MC ikhwan gold was too much for me
Anyway, 3k was my request and I regretted, then requested to be reduced again. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 7 2015, 10:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(simc2 @ Nov 7 2015, 10:16 PM)
tnb bill supported right now?
Yes, at Sam's Groceria. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 8 2015, 10:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 8 2015, 09:59 AM)
CL is higher than mine. laugh.gif
Because that's the only credit card. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 8 2015, 01:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 8 2015, 12:36 PM)
Yes, my only credit card (so far!) laugh.gif

I been reading in this thread, you guys keep on targetting/requesting for lower CL. Why?
Because Ikhwan is famous in rejecting existing Maybank users. Since we want this card then just ask to split limit from our current Maybank cards and we don't need a lot of CL to maximize the cash back, so just split as low as possible. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 8 2015, 01:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 8 2015, 01:18 PM)
Aha I get it now.

Now how I can reduce my CL? Don't think I need till 13k.

And what is the best credit card to own one and why (briefly)? Just about to step my feet into these kind of deals laugh.gif
You can reduce, just request from CS.

There's no best card, each card serves different purposes. I have 12 cards now to earn money from banks and enjoy privileges. laugh.gif
Go to this thread for recommendations: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3644347
fruitie
post Nov 8 2015, 07:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Nov 8 2015, 05:46 PM)
If you meant for payment, I think yes but if you meant for the complimentary Malindo PPL, nope.
fruitie
post Nov 8 2015, 08:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Nov 8 2015, 07:34 PM)
yup, i mean for complimentary Malindo PPL...so sad cry.gif
Ikhwan Gold and Plat are the same as M2Cards Gold and Plat, so they are not eligible at all. For PPL access, only VS and above. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 9 2015, 11:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 9 2015, 11:36 AM)
its have been 13 days since i emailed to appeal my application.... now sending another email reminder asking for status update again
They don't usually take so long to update the status. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Nov 10 2015, 11:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Nov 10 2015, 11:45 AM)
It's FREE, so why not? biggrin.gif Can be alternative card to collect points, like what I'm doing now
Yes, only convert it if so bad luck rejected by Maybank for Ikhwan even after requested to split limit. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 10 2015, 11:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

fruitie
post Nov 10 2015, 08:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Nov 10 2015, 06:48 PM)
hi all bosses, for those who convert from maybank2kard to ikhwan, do you still seeing those maybank2kard on your maybank2u?
weird i request for conversion, but after months maybank2kard still on my maybank2u page. not sure if the cards are still active or not.
Call CS to get them removed. It is normal to display inactive cards. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 11 2015, 02:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 11 2015, 02:32 PM)
Is it? But it never mentioned on the T&C, maybe never check properly.
Even if so, AMEX still giving 5X, which is the reason I'm still keeping it. Maybe can cancel the other mstercard hmm.gif
Which MasterCard you intend to cancel?
If it is together with your M2Cards, you know it very well, you can't cancel it unless you cancel with AmEx. wink.gif
fruitie
post Nov 11 2015, 04:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 11 2015, 04:14 PM)
Yup, that's the card that i intended to cut, but the fficer said cannot doh.gif
So still have to keep them since I still got 5% of dining cash back.
Of course you cannot. If can, everyone would have cancelled it long time ago even before the revision. doh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 12 2015, 05:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Nov 12 2015, 04:58 PM)
Online purchase have 5% cb?
Which category do you think it will fall into? Petrol or groceries? smile.gif
Only these two categories are eligible for 5% CB.
fruitie
post Nov 12 2015, 05:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Nov 12 2015, 05:44 PM)
Oh no.. I online buy a lot of stuff
Then you should get CIMB Cash Rebate and UOB VOX. This card clearly doesn't suit online purchases.
fruitie
post Nov 13 2015, 10:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 13 2015, 09:42 AM)
fruitie if use CC at sam's to pay unifi, can get 5% cashback?
Yes. smile.gif
It is using groceries MCC. Anyway, I use HLB Wise which gives 10%. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 13 2015, 10:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 13 2015, 10:23 AM)
i only have this. but wise has annual fee right?

will check out sam's tomorrow to pay my bills and top up TNG  icon_idea.gif
Yes, Wise has AF.
Ikhwan is good enough. smile.gif
Not all Sam's allows payments with CC. So far in KL is fine. I heard Penang's Sunway Carnival is not accepting.

26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0772sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:54 AM