140 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

kit2
post Nov 14 2015, 03:26 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 14 2015, 01:43 PM)
Please update here once you got try again.

I plan to go tomorrow, seems have to postpone another week.
sam's credit card terminals are always down. failed to pay bills today and two times in a row they were down. last time at kota damansara, today at nu sentral.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 14 2015, 03:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Nov 14 2015, 03:26 PM)
sam's credit card terminals are always down. failed to pay bills today and two times in a row they were down. last time at kota damansara, today at nu sentral.
Pardon, just want to know if it's the credit card terminal that always down or the e-pay terminal is frequently down?
kit2
post Nov 14 2015, 03:41 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 14 2015, 03:35 PM)
Pardon, just want to know if it's the credit card terminal that always down or the e-pay terminal is frequently down?
credit card and this is an ikhwan mastercard thread. you can use epay and pay cash if you want smile.gif
panda-man
post Nov 14 2015, 03:54 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Nov 14 2015, 03:26 PM)
Damn. Going to nu for an event tonight so hopefully its up by then. Want my 5%!
panda-man
post Nov 14 2015, 05:49 PM

2,691 posts

Sam's nu sentral. Terminal working. But only one.
kit2
post Nov 14 2015, 05:50 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 14 2015, 05:49 PM)
Sam's nu sentral. Terminal working. But only one.
thanks for update! gonna try again tonight...
hebe87
post Nov 14 2015, 06:09 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Nov 14 2015, 03:41 PM)
credit card and this is an ikhwan mastercard thread. you can use epay and pay cash if you want smile.gif
actually the question is relevant

the mechanism of bill payment is
1. we pay Sam via credit card and the transaction goes through credit card terminal
then,
2. Sam process the bill payment for us via e pay terminal

either one or both the terminal down, the transaction for bill payment cannot be processed
howszat
post Nov 14 2015, 06:31 PM

2,932 posts

Clicked on the online application, Apply Credit Card, Call Me link.

One week later, still no call back. blink.gif
kit2
post Nov 14 2015, 06:33 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Nov 14 2015, 06:09 PM)

1. we pay Sam via credit card and the transaction goes through credit card terminal
then,

either one or both the terminal down, the transaction for bill payment cannot be processed
thank you for enlightening us the process but i never mentioned epay in my postings if you read carefully.

i tested credit card payment by purchasing a family card and that sam has already failed.
kart
post Nov 14 2015, 08:46 PM

1,599 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Nov 14 2015, 06:09 PM)

then,

Another minor issue is that Sam's cashier system cannot check the validity of the bill account number (be it TMNet Streamyx, Unifi or TNB) first, before charging the payment amount to our credit card.

For my case, after charging the payment amount to my credit card, the payment to my TMNet Streamyx bill was unsuccessful, and then the cashier had to void the credit card transaction. It failed, as the cashier mistakenly chose the option of "Streamyx", instead of "TM Bill"

Quite a hassle, as you can see.

It would be better that Sam's cashier system can first check the validity of the bill account number (via ePay), before charging the payment amount to our credit card. I am not complaining, but such check will avoid the trouble of voiding credit card transaction, for unsuccessful bill payment. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kart: Nov 14 2015, 08:47 PM
kit2
post Nov 14 2015, 10:12 PM

2,280 posts

managed to pay my first bill at sam. at nu sentral only counter 2 accepts credit card. max amount for tnb is rm500. kinda disappointed with the limit. have to go back again next week!
panda-man
post Nov 14 2015, 11:45 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Nov 14 2015, 10:12 PM)
managed to pay my first bill at sam. at nu sentral only counter 2 accepts credit card. max amount for tnb is rm500. kinda disappointed with the limit. have to go back again next week!
Can't just do 2 times? Or max per account per day type of thing?
kit2
post Nov 14 2015, 11:54 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 14 2015, 11:45 PM)
ah, didnt think of that...will ask next week.
panda-man
post Nov 14 2015, 11:57 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Nov 14 2015, 11:54 PM)
ah, didnt think of that...will ask next week.
Hahaha. Sometimes we all kena blur moment haha.
kit2
post Nov 15 2015, 12:00 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 14 2015, 11:45 PM)
i think it might be just one transaction per day.

see https://www.tnb.com.my/announcements/paymen...mesra-petronas/
vin_ann
post Nov 15 2015, 07:50 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Nov 14 2015, 06:31 PM)
Clicked on the online application, Apply Credit Card, Call Me link.

One week later, still no call back.  blink.gif
If you not urgent, try email them with ur details ask for status update.

Maybe after follow up, they straight away approve.
Duckies
post Nov 17 2015, 04:52 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

For petrol on Friday and Saturday, does the rebate works if I used it by giving to the cashier inside the petrol station instead of the card slot machine outside?
fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 04:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 17 2015, 04:52 PM)
For petrol on Friday and Saturday, does the rebate works if I used it by giving to the cashier inside the petrol station instead of the card slot machine outside?
If I'm not mistaken, Maybank Ikhwan is not so particular with this.
Duckies
post Nov 17 2015, 04:58 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2015, 04:55 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, Maybank Ikhwan is not so particular with this.
So it works? I've never tried with my current Maybank 2 cards so I am not sure if it works. Hong Leong Wise is pretty particular on this.
LostAndFound
post Nov 17 2015, 05:11 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 17 2015, 04:58 PM)
So it works? I've never tried with my current Maybank 2 cards so I am not sure if it works. Hong Leong Wise is pretty particular on this.
Out of curiosity, why would you ever prefer to go in?

I haven't tried myself, and don't foresee any reason to try.

140 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:00 PM