Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

Duckies
post Nov 17 2015, 04:52 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

For petrol on Friday and Saturday, does the rebate works if I used it by giving to the cashier inside the petrol station instead of the card slot machine outside?
Duckies
post Nov 17 2015, 04:58 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2015, 04:55 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, Maybank Ikhwan is not so particular with this.
So it works? I've never tried with my current Maybank 2 cards so I am not sure if it works. Hong Leong Wise is pretty particular on this.
Duckies
post Nov 17 2015, 07:43 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 17 2015, 05:11 PM)
Out of curiosity, why would you ever prefer to go in?

I haven't tried myself, and don't foresee any reason to try.
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 17 2015, 05:46 PM)
to buy snacks? heheh. if you go inside they dont do the RM200 block. but apparently can also do that on the pump forgot how though. i think need to put the price first and then put the card or something..
It's for my dad. His petrol usage is more than RM1000 every month. He hate using credit card at the card slot machine in petrol station...he prefer giving it to the cashier and signing it...duh.

Duckies
post Nov 17 2015, 09:55 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

If the card can be used to pay for petrol (BHP) inside the counter, then I will cancel my Hong Leong wise and opt for this instead biggrin.gif
Duckies
post Nov 17 2015, 10:31 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Con:

1. Supplementary Cards ARE NOT ELIGIBLE for the 5% cash back!!!

Eh, so supplementary cards used for petrol does not get the 5% rebate like the old Maybank Amex?
Duckies
post Nov 18 2015, 12:07 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 17 2015, 11:47 PM)
This card use at cashier in petrol station get rebate too. I do it 3 times already all 3 get rebates. I use it to top up tng rm500 .
Oh I see...but does the supplementary gets the 5% rebate as well?
Duckies
post Nov 18 2015, 01:37 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 18 2015, 12:47 AM)
from what i read supplementary is eligible for rebate, but it gets credited to the principal account and subject to that single limit.
Oh that's fine with me. Then I guess it works the same as the old Maybank AMEX
Duckies
post Nov 18 2015, 09:31 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 18 2015, 09:14 AM)
on first page
"1. Supplementary Cards ARE NOT ELIGIBLE for the 5% cash back!!!"

on maybank
"5% rebate on petrol and groceries on Friday and Saturday, capped at maximum of RM50.00 per customer per month (Principal and Supplementary Cardmember)"

so... yeah. should be ok for supplementary.
Subject to the eligibility criteria specified above, transactions made by
the Supplementary Cardmember will also be entitled to the Cash Back,
where the Supplementary Card’s spending will be accumulated with
the Principal Card’s spending and the Cash B
a

Ya ya I guess it's okay for supplementary tongue.gif
Duckies
post Aug 22 2016, 11:38 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Aug 18 2016, 03:08 PM)
just got my new replacement card for the pin feature today..really sad coz the old card still quite brand new..now cut into pieces edi
I am still waiting for mine. In Maybank2U website it says "Pending for new card activation" but I saw that status for like 2 weeks already and yet I still haven't got my replacement card. Oh btw they didn't change to Paywave right hmm.gif

Duckies
post Aug 22 2016, 11:50 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 22 2016, 11:45 AM)
I have been seeing that for the past few weeks and CS told me mine is in Sept/Oct batch. Long way to go.
Aiseh then I guess mine should be Oct/Nov batch liao.

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Aug 22 2016, 11:47 AM)
the CS said the new card got paywave feature...but i didnt see any paywave wording on the card (my other paywave cards from other bank got that wording on the card)

so havent tested yet...afraid kena con by cs..lol
My house mate got his replacement card liao and I didn't see the paywave icon as well hmm.gif
Duckies
post Aug 23 2016, 09:09 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Aug 22 2016, 06:57 PM)
i suggest those have not received phone Maybank to check whether they have courier or not.
around 2 weeks ago, the Poslaju did not leave a note to my home letter box. during the weekend, i made a phone call to Maybank, then the in-charge person  told me had been courier. then he provided the Poslaju tracking number for me to go collect at Poslaju center.
this is very irresponsible Poslaju service as never left a note in letterbox to inform receiver.
my also with Pending Activation at my online account that time.

Here the one i received, definitely no paywave.
[attachmentid=7367069]
Should I call or should I not? hmm.gif I also scare they did not leave me a tracking note.

0.0242sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:28 AM