Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
zher4883
Dec 30 2015, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Dec 30 2015, 07:19 PM) I was so turned on reading this entire page https://www.asus.com/us/Networking/RTAC87U/Then I clicked "Buy" to see the price. Immediately my john went hiding $215 is RM860 That's the best router available in Malaysian market without budget constrain This post has been edited by zher4883: Dec 30 2015, 08:00 PM
zher4883
Dec 30 2015, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(atrocitines @ Dec 30 2015, 09:18 PM) Hi guys, is it normal for people.who surfs the net on PC while someone watches hyyp TV to lag? When I called the tm guys, they asked to change the router. Does it the solve the problem? I am using the 30mbps package. That router's processor possibly couldn't handle that much traffic. Router with better specs could handle much more traffic This post has been edited by zher4883: Dec 30 2015, 10:36 PM
zher4883
Jan 1 2016, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 1 2016, 10:08 AM) You need to use another router as VLAN switch then it will work.  That's how I get it to work for my case. However, it requires some advance configuration. Just get the cheap TP-LINK Archer C20, cheapest Unifi Wireless AC router.  It doesn't have gigabit port
zher4883
Jan 1 2016, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 1 2016, 09:37 PM) Perhaps those who still cannot get it, try getting another IP range. It doesn't seems like IP range problem to me. I was able to access iflix with opendns but not with verisign dns.
zher4883
Jan 2 2016, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(acid427 @ Jan 2 2016, 02:33 AM) HLSW..gameserver monitor, can do traceroute. TM peer routing is a joke. Ping to South Korea is literally worse than US. #TMLogic
zher4883
Jan 2 2016, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(aeronyc @ Jan 2 2016, 04:43 PM) Hi all, I after upgraded to unifi 30 mbps, i can't login to my steam games. A total noob here, although i try check the router setting but dunno what to check... Any help will be very much appreciated. thanks Able to login to steam but not able to launch game you mean?
zher4883
Jan 2 2016, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(iMoody89 @ Jan 2 2016, 05:05 PM) my IPTV server in France , all of my customers who are using UNIFI / TIME having problems to watch since 31/12 .. any idea how to solve this issue ? Had you tried suggesting them using VPN?
zher4883
Jan 2 2016, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(iMoody89 @ Jan 2 2016, 05:10 PM) Yeah but not all of them know how to use VPN , yesterday was able to connect through US proxy , today can't  BTW had you done trace route to the server to see problem lies where
zher4883
Jan 2 2016, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(iMoody89 @ Jan 2 2016, 05:16 PM) I can't do that because I'm using VPN + Hotlink , I don't have UNIFI . if you are free to help I can PM you the details I can send you a screenshot of the trace route if you need it because I'm using unifi. I just need the IP of it This post has been edited by zher4883: Jan 2 2016, 05:18 PM
zher4883
Jan 2 2016, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(iMoody89 @ Jan 2 2016, 05:19 PM) http://imgur.com/a/R4SpMThere's huge packet loss in between the route from TM to the server and it took very inefficient router Malaysia>Canada>France http://imgur.com/a/R4SpM
zher4883
Jan 2 2016, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(iMoody89 @ Jan 2 2016, 05:25 PM) Thanks , so its just a matter of time till the things to be fixed ? Hopefully. Sometimes it might not get a fix at all. If problem still persist, you really should consider US based server or even Singapore/Hong Kong
zher4883
Jan 2 2016, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(boon96 @ Jan 2 2016, 05:32 PM) Anyone facing ping issues with Unifi today? I'm trying to connect to singaporean server I'm getting almost 400 ms but my friend living 10 minutes from me using Maxis getting around 80ms only. No downloads happening, I'm the only one using my internet now. Ping constantly below 25ms to Garena server. Which server you are connecting to btw?
zher4883
Jan 2 2016, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(aeronyc @ Jan 2 2016, 05:46 PM) can launch game, but can't connect to server. I tried Dark Souls 2 and confirm that others had no problem connecting to server except me. That's the only game i play now... downloading dota 2 again to try later. might be peer routing issue
zher4883
Jan 2 2016, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(triad @ Jan 2 2016, 08:53 PM) well do they sell unifi remote? unifi remote? you mean remote that hack into their server  cmon there's no such thing as unifi remote. You mean HyppTV remote?
zher4883
Jan 3 2016, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(luqman98x @ Jan 3 2016, 10:12 AM) Is this is the Unifi cabinet? If area near to the cabinet started to promote unifi then probably yes
zher4883
Jan 4 2016, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(balwind @ Jan 4 2016, 04:27 PM) My bundled youtube can't even play anything.you can search for video but it woudnt play , just show error.I can't even play youtube using bundled browser, same error. TM installer said "yeah its like that, they dont know why it not working  , they only need to set it up and make sure hppytv works .I did ask why bother bundled youtube if it cant/doesnt work, he just laugh say no idea.Nothing he can do as they only need hppytv to work. If i use browser and try some other streaming site , some can but terrible blocky quality like lower then 240p Probably firmware locking issue then again im no expert so i have no idea what to think, haven't even bothered with it since. VLAN 600 is not for internet traffic and they doesn't allow youtube to use VLAN 600
zher4883
Jan 5 2016, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Jan 5 2016, 02:01 AM) buying asus rt-ac87u from taobao... hopefully the item will be delivered successfully to here... keeping finger cross.... you don't really ended up paying much lesser so I don't see the point of buying it from china
zher4883
Jan 5 2016, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(yhcyber @ Jan 5 2016, 11:30 AM) Dear all, Greeting, i m new here, just wanna ask, any apk to watch BPL? Tried few apk but seems like get blocked after few times of launch... tried to change the DNS to China or US DNS but still having same problem. Is that they recognise the WAN IP from TM instead of the DNS? Thanks for your guidance in advance!! Might be DMCA takedown?
zher4883
Jan 5 2016, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 5 2016, 03:06 PM) cilake, im paying 199 for 30mbps + Varnam... but my package started around september never even use the hyyptv, i called ask wanna cancel hyyptv, she say can, but still charge same amount anyone else like me? The charges will be remaining months until contract period(eg: your contract left 8 months. 30x8=240 you have to pay 240 as penalty). Nothing new, it's just that you are too lazy to read their TnC.
zher4883
Jan 5 2016, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 5 2016, 03:11 PM) oh i know about it, but at the time, they call me and offer 30mb, it was before they announced their 30mb lines i think.. But when i complain about the new packages are lesser than mine, they say too bad, contract is for 2 years.. RIP Some users manage to get the 20 ringgit discount by complaining to MCMC though