New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !
TStachlio
Oct 29 2015, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 01:34 PM) Just called...mine kena Notification letter still in the process, they haven't got the software update from Japan  I drive like Fernando Alonso for whole year already...hope no lasting damage done  WTH, mine is april even earlier than you so mine sure GG When will they sent letter, or we can go SC without the letter
SUSPink Spider
Oct 29 2015, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Oct 29 2015, 05:38 PM) WTH, mine is april even earlier than you so mine sure GG When will they sent letter, or we can go SC without the letter  letter kepala hotak kau the lady say....even now they haven't got the software update from Japan  In the meantime...no aggressive right foot please This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Oct 29 2015, 05:45 PM
Taeng9389
Oct 29 2015, 06:20 PM
CVT Software Update
according to a fellow member from GM6 Society Malaysia, only one software update arrived in malaysia, his car is the first to be updated, he mentioned that the software are unique and only can be use on 1 car, so, for those who're affected, keep waiting la~
John Chaser
Oct 29 2015, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Oct 27 2015, 05:01 PM) tachlio Please update content related to VNC or Honda Link. currently I was able to get it work by using MirrorLink function that only support few smartphone. Please refer to this : https://cert.mirrorlink.com/Productlisting/If your phone is listed, then is MirrorLink capable. Only using Data USB Cable, normally comes with phone box. Thanks. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Interesting, my friend has a Note 4, gonna try it out and report.
jonathan82
Oct 29 2015, 07:06 PM

Guys, I'm using iPhone 6plus with iOS9.1 but was unable to mirror Waze to my City HU. I've follow the instruction in 'Tips and Tricks" section n use App Radio app n the HU was able to connect to my phone but the HU screen show the blank wallpaper with no apps and I can't swipe the HU blank screen. Anyone facing the same issue n has solution? Thanks update: I was able to install "SmartphoneConnection" app and can install some of the application in the app. Only after installation of the application in the app that the application will show on HU. However, i can't install the navigation app as it says it is not available in Malaysian store. Still can't use Waze though This post has been edited by jonathan82: Oct 29 2015, 11:50 PM
kavie0704
Oct 29 2015, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(John Chaser @ Oct 29 2015, 06:39 PM) Interesting, my friend has a Note 4, gonna try it out and report. Didnt work out for me in note 4.. phone is auto connected to mirrorlink but phone goes blank.. n on the hu.. only 'add apps' options is shown.. Is there any app i need to install in my note 4 for the mirrorlink to work properly.. thx to advice mates...
kyoshooo
Oct 29 2015, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Oct 29 2015, 07:06 PM) Guys, I'm using iPhone 6plus with iOS9.1 but was unable to mirror Waze to my City HU. I've follow the instruction in 'Tips and Tricks" section n use App Radio app n the HU was able to connect to my phone but the HU screen show the blank wallpaper with no apps and I can't swipe the HU blank screen. Anyone facing the same issue n has solution? Thanks update: I was able to install "SmartphoneConnection" app and can install some of the application in the app. Only after installation of the application in the app that the application will show on HU. However, i can't install the navigation app as it says it is not available in Malaysian store. Still can't use Waze though  We only can install SG or Thai version hondalink navigation not the USA version.
jonathan82
Oct 29 2015, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Oct 29 2015, 11:54 PM) We only can install SG or Thai version hondalink navigation not the USA version. icic, thanks. What about Waze? Can we mirror Waze from our iphone?
y_boy
Oct 30 2015, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Oct 29 2015, 11:57 PM) icic, thanks. What about Waze? Can we mirror Waze from our iphone? If not mistaken, the latest verson of waze does not able to mirror into HU. I forgotten where I got this information already.
jonathan82
Oct 30 2015, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(y_boy @ Oct 30 2015, 08:32 AM) If not mistaken, the latest verson of waze does not able to mirror into HU. I forgotten where I got this information already. goshh......then how u guys mirror other navigation apps on the HU? I tried the method from "Tips & Tricks" section of this thread but failed to install the navigation apps.
y_boy
Oct 30 2015, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Oct 30 2015, 08:43 AM) goshh......then how u guys mirror other navigation apps on the HU? I tried the method from "Tips & Tricks" section of this thread but failed to install the navigation apps. I'm sorry I cant really help as I havent got my car and I booked e spec only.. haha
jonathan82
Oct 30 2015, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(y_boy @ Oct 30 2015, 09:10 AM) I'm sorry I cant really help as I havent got my car and I booked e spec only.. haha It's ok bro, thanks ya
kalvinkhoo
Oct 30 2015, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Oct 30 2015, 09:20 AM) my raytech tint after 3-4months...  What happen?
^Ware^wolf
Oct 30 2015, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Oct 30 2015, 10:28 AM) What happen?  u didnt see got any delaminating tint above rear view mirror ?
kalvinkhoo
Oct 30 2015, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Oct 30 2015, 10:31 AM) u didnt see got any delaminating tint above rear view mirror ? i thought thats reflection. Send back to the shop where you purchase it, does your tint come with warranty?
^Ware^wolf
Oct 30 2015, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Oct 30 2015, 10:56 AM) i thought thats reflection. Send back to the shop where you purchase it, does your tint come with warranty?  yes, from Raytech SS2 ...too bad need to waste my time there
zaFrOoNaLdO
Oct 30 2015, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Oct 30 2015, 09:20 AM) my raytech tint after 3-4months...  the dot dot dot area memang cannot stick one.. mine 3m also same. basically tint film cant stick on that part.. so if u go back, they would probably just cut out the dot2 part.
^Ware^wolf
Oct 30 2015, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Oct 30 2015, 02:23 PM) the dot dot dot area memang cannot stick one.. mine 3m also same. basically tint film cant stick on that part.. so if u go back, they would probably just cut out the dot2 part. oh..really ? then they might as well cut it out that portion ... will the cutter scratch my windscreen ?
shinichi88
Oct 30 2015, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 01:34 PM) Just called...mine kena Notification letter still in the process, they haven't got the software update from Japan  I drive like Fernando Alonso for whole year already...hope no lasting damage done  QUOTE(tachlio @ Oct 29 2015, 05:38 PM) WTH, mine is april even earlier than you so mine sure GG When will they sent letter, or we can go SC without the letter  Mine also kena.. Call HM already.. say process letter 1 month ago, but until now also didnt get..