News i5/i7-7700HQ, MX150/GTX1050Ti/GTX1060Max-Q/1070, Y520 i7-7700HQ GTX1050Ti IPS ~ 4099
mudkipryan94
Sep 3 2017, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(Slick69 @ Aug 31 2017, 05:37 PM) If that dell 7577 is priced at RM4499-4799 here,it will be ONLY laptop anyone will recommend below RM5000To think that performance cost RM7000+ just a couple of years ago....... Damn Too bad we also got gst to contend with 😡 I hope PRU comes soon so I can vote the he-who-shall-not-be-named out of his seat  what ? it's our currency sucks okay ..
myway1985
Sep 4 2017, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Sep 1 2017, 02:21 PM) Not likely to be in that price range though. Probably base model at 4499 which is an i5 + 1050ti? Then go up to 6k for 4k display and 1060. 999usd is the base model. it will be basic RM4499 tat range... the gtx 1060 i think minimum 5499 for the fhd... and RM5899 for 4k... if according to the current price differences in fhd n uhd la
onthefly
Sep 4 2017, 11:52 PM
Inspiron 15 7000 Gaming (7567) is RM 4,199.001 RM300 instant cash redemption and free backpack. Ends 7 Sept 2017
Great deal.. but why still no IPS screen available
Azureknight94
Sep 5 2017, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(onthefly @ Sep 4 2017, 11:52 PM) Inspiron 15 7000 Gaming (7567) is RM 4,199.001 RM300 instant cash redemption and free backpack. Ends 7 Sept 2017 Great deal.. but why still no IPS screen available Dell Malaysia treating us as a dumping ground for TN panel stocks  reserve their IPS display for the new models
tachlio
Sep 5 2017, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(onthefly @ Sep 4 2017, 11:52 PM) Inspiron 15 7000 Gaming (7567) is RM 4,199.001 RM300 instant cash redemption and free backpack. Ends 7 Sept 2017 Great deal.. but why still no IPS screen available If you primary usage is gaming, then TN/IPS wont make any significant different. (except color accuracy is critical for professional photo-editor)
shirogawawa
Sep 5 2017, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Sep 5 2017, 08:15 AM) If you primary usage is gaming, then TN/IPS wont make any significant different. (except color accuracy is critical for professional photo-editor) also depends on which Grade of TN panel actually , some gaming laptop with 170 view angle, much better then the dell inspiron 7567,it sucks to max,  unless your eyes have problem , if not, its make a huge different to be honest
myway1985
Sep 5 2017, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Sep 5 2017, 08:15 AM) If you primary usage is gaming, then TN/IPS wont make any significant different. (except color accuracy is critical for professional photo-editor) true... 94% vivid color n 99% vivid color TN is good enuf... for basic photo editor lo.. IPS got ips problem... bleed always... damn fragile... i sold few inspiron 7567 UHD ips... n MSI ge62... ips.. 4/10 screen bleed... asus i heard worse.. juz tat the user dunno tat it bleed at side line
myway1985
Sep 5 2017, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(onthefly @ Sep 4 2017, 11:52 PM) Inspiron 15 7000 Gaming (7567) is RM 4,199.001 RM300 instant cash redemption and free backpack. Ends 7 Sept 2017 Great deal.. but why still no IPS screen available gaming u wan IPS ? bleed faster oh... i use dell u2713hm qhd ips monitor to play game... now the corner start to hv some bleed liao.. after 8 months
Azureknight94
Sep 5 2017, 01:53 PM
Unless you're a really competitive player who wants that extra response time etc I'd still take IPS over TN panel any day of the week. The colors and viewing angles make it so much more pleasant for general usage. Sure there are good TN panels out there but when it comes to the budget sector how many are actually using good TN panels?
edmund_yung
Sep 6 2017, 07:29 AM
Please don't buy that Dell with TN panel and support Dell for using Malaysia as a TN dumping ground. It should be no excuse for them not to offer IPS at least as an option.
The 7567 TN panel isn't a great one too IIRC. The IPS panel they put into the 7559 isn't a really good IPS too in terms of color accuracy, but it is much better than the TN panel.
I for one will be more annoyed by the color and viewing angle than light bleed.
C'mon, paying RM4k for a laptop already still get a TN panel?
sepulse
Sep 13 2017, 11:18 AM
wonglokat
Sep 13 2017, 02:09 PM

We're all waiting aren't we? Dell MY having a stock clearance ending tomorrow. Any time now  Our sellers here should have a better estimate. I'm waiting for the first review to come in though.
limtenggen
Sep 13 2017, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Sep 13 2017, 02:09 PM) We're all waiting aren't we? Dell MY having a stock clearance ending tomorrow. Any time now  Our sellers here should have a better estimate. I'm waiting for the first review to come in though. Waiting for intel 8th Gen…
Azureknight94
Sep 14 2017, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(sepulse @ Sep 13 2017, 11:18 AM) Oh wow, they managed to fit the 1060 for the base configuration too  was expecting it to be a 1050ti for 999usd. This is a awesome. Let's hope it comes to malaysia asap with decent pricing. Really best bang for buck laptop if it can maintain less than rm5k with those specs.
limtenggen
Sep 14 2017, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Sep 14 2017, 01:19 AM) Oh wow, they managed to fit the 1060 for the base configuration too  was expecting it to be a 1050ti for 999usd. This is a awesome. Let's hope it comes to malaysia asap with decent pricing. Really best bang for buck laptop if it can maintain less than rm5k with those specs. The panel still tn according to the spec sheet …
sepulse
Sep 14 2017, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(limtenggen @ Sep 14 2017, 01:35 AM) The panel still tn according to the spec sheet … which 1? the link i posted above is IPS for all range
limtenggen
Sep 14 2017, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(sepulse @ Sep 14 2017, 09:28 AM) which 1? the link i posted above is IPS for all range My bad I misread some info in the link All Ips screen
Azureknight94
Sep 16 2017, 03:08 PM
Saw shirogawawa listed the price for 7577 already. Rm6.5k for the 1060 version  same as Alienware 13
wonglokat
Sep 16 2017, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Sep 16 2017, 03:08 PM) Saw shirogawawa listed the price for 7577 already. Rm6.5k for the 1060 version  same as Alienware 13  Oh? Was hoping it'll just be a hair below 6k. Wonder what's the noise level like. Dave2D just did a review on the Asus GL503
Azureknight94
Sep 16 2017, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(wonglokat @ Sep 16 2017, 07:46 PM) Oh? Was hoping it'll just be a hair below 6k. Wonder what's the noise level like. Dave2D just did a review on the Asus GL503 The base configuration here not the same like the US sadly which was an i5 with the 1060. Here it's i5 with 1050 even on the newer model (source according to shirogawawa sales thread). The 7577 comes with trade offs though. No subwoofer and a smaller battery. But it does come with USB c + Thunderbolt which could be something useful if in the future you just wish to have an external gpu. I saw that review too  I like Asus new design language. Very subtle and classy. But that model GL503 you pay more for the screen and it comes with 1050.