4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

News i5/i7-7700HQ, MX150/GTX1050Ti/GTX1060Max-Q/1070, Y520 i7-7700HQ GTX1050Ti IPS ~ 4099

Azureknight94
post Jan 4 2017, 01:32 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Jan 2 2017, 02:16 AM)
already have stock ready for  i7-7700Hq+Gtx 1050 GPU laptop
Dell? How much best price biggrin.gif
Azureknight94
post Jan 5 2017, 10:45 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jan 5 2017, 09:29 AM)

MSI cheapest 4.5k for gtx1050... @@ now i feel like 1050 is replacement for gtx960m, gtx965m replace by 1050ti...
Yeah seems to be that way. The msi doesn't have ips display also. Wait for other manufacturers to release their pricing for Malaysia. Was hoping to see 1050 for around 3.5k and 1050ti for 4k+ less than 5k but seems like that won't be the reality sweat.gif not with our currency dropping even more.
Azureknight94
post Jan 5 2017, 01:17 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jan 5 2017, 01:05 PM)
1050Ti is more likely 965m + 10% i guess..... its slightly better than 965m...

new architecture anyway.. big gap performance different... tot gtx1050 will be like gtx950.. but nooo.. laugh.gif the pattern change
It seems like 1050ti is on par or slightly better than 970m. I wonder how they're going to price it now. Cause if 1050ti above 5k then might as well go for 1060 already since 1060 is a bigger jump and you can get a 1060 laptop for slightly less than 6k from brands like illegear
Azureknight94
post Jan 5 2017, 10:21 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Jan 5 2017, 10:19 PM)
Asus FX502V

Technical details

Black /Intel® Core™ i7-6700HQ /DDR4 8GB ram /1TB HDD /NVD GTX1060 3GB vram/ 15.6" FHD display wide view / Windows 10 (64bit)

Price - RM 4,899.00
This model only in Asia? Can't find any reviews of it
Azureknight94
post Jan 5 2017, 10:38 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Jan 5 2017, 10:29 PM)
please browse youtube
I did lol. Most of the reviews are not by the mainstream channels. Vietnam channel lol.
Azureknight94
post Jan 7 2017, 02:05 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Jan 6 2017, 08:11 PM)
I was wrong about the AW13 1060.
It is confirm RM6.6k (with RM388 rebate until 19 Jan) at official Dell site, cheaper than in US at current terrible USD rate.

This made the XPS15 1050 a poor choice unless you really need a bigger screen with full HD in a slightly slimmer package.
I think if have the budget this AW13 for that price and specs quite comparable to other 1060 laptops. But its so heavy for a 13 inch sweat.gif Hard to find the perfect balance of performance,design and price ratio. I really like the GS series from MSI or the Razer blades but the price is astronomical
Azureknight94
post Jan 10 2017, 04:45 PM

1,667 posts

The Asus FX502VM price is really tempting though. Just need to add an ssd and you'd be good to go. If it's really a stripped down gl502 then the chassis should be OK. Only worrying thing is the infamous Asus after service should you need to claim warranty. Also not sure about the thermals.
Azureknight94
post Jan 11 2017, 12:19 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(obs5279 @ Jan 11 2017, 12:10 AM)
It seem like a very good deal laptop with 1060 graphic card (Below 5k bracket), will 3GB vram different much with 6gb vram if only playing most game at Full HD, even external monitor support Full HD only??
For 1080p gaming without using more than 1 monitor, 3gb vram should be good enough. Looking at benchmarks between the 3gb and 6gb version the difference in fps in most games are not much either. So its quite a good buy. But of course give the price, there are bound to be places where Asus cut corners. The build quality (not sure if its the same chassis as GL502VM), screen might be some of those things. It's a steal though if you can accept these cuts, I may go for it since I'm planning to game on an external monitor and only need to use it outside occasionally. Hopefully there are demo units around to see first before buying. Can't find this model on the Asus Malaysia website also hmm.gif
Azureknight94
post Jan 12 2017, 08:43 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jan 11 2017, 05:49 PM)
Why FX502VM  dont had thunderport... I saw the trend on e-GCU...
I think for laptops with 1060 above its not really a necessity to have the thunderbolt 3 port since the performance of the card is more or less the same as the desktop equivalent. It's more relevant for those who want to use ultrabooks without a dedicated gpu but still want to game.

Even then though just the razer core without any gpu included also cost 2k rm already. If you want better performance than the 1060 already inside the laptop you'd need another 2k for a 1070 sweat.gif
Azureknight94
post Jan 15 2017, 08:53 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jan 14 2017, 07:47 PM)
Portable ROG gaming powerhorse FX502VM vs GL502VM.  brows.gif

FX502VM no backpack/freegift, GL502VM with ROG backpack/headset/mouse.
ROG FX502VM-DM145Ti7-6700HQ, GTX1060(3GB), 15.6" FHD matte8GB on BD, 1TB, W10, red backlit KB, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slot[23.5mm,2.2kg]4799
ROG GL502VM-FY078Ti7-6700HQ, GTX1060(6GB), 15.6" FHD matte IPS 72%NTSC Gsync8GB on BD, 1TB, W10, red backlit KB, USB3.1-C, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slot6799

FX502VM (use GL502VML barebone) is the stripped down version of GL502VM. Both using the same chassis/cooling designs.
GL502VM target for ROG fans and FX502VM for cost conscious budget gamers.

Visit Asus store to compare both laptop.
Refer to GL502VM notebookcheck review for info.  icon_rolleyes.gif
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Asus-ROG-Stri...w.187341.0.html

Major differences:
ROG FX502VM vs GL502VM
RM4799 vs RM6799
GTX1060 vram 3GB vs 6GB
Display panel 45%NTSC TN vs 72%NTSC IPS Gsync
Red keyboard vs red/orange keyboard with ROG logo.
Plain top cover vs red double stripes top cover with ROG logo.

FX502VM display panel use common eDP adapter. It can change to IPS panel with 72%NTSC like Samsung LTN156HL01, 
AUO B156HAN01, LG LP156WF6.
Nice finds. thumbup.gif Same chassis so the cooling should be decent enough. I wonder if there'll be any shops offering to do the screen upgrade though that would most likely void the warranty I think.
Azureknight94
post Jan 17 2017, 10:38 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 17 2017, 10:33 PM)
the price got something wrong laugh.gif
how come the middle one come with 1050TI and 128GB ssd also same price with non ssd with 1050 whistling.gif
Could it possibly be due to the 1tb? biggrin.gif middle one drops it to 500gb haha. Anyways the jump from 4k rm to 5k rm just for I7 + extra 4gb of ram seems quite odd also.
Azureknight94
post Jan 18 2017, 01:33 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 17 2017, 11:58 PM)
but 1050TI better than 1050 laugh.gif
even come with ssd, impossible same price with 1050 and normal hdd only laugh.gif
I just noticed that it was 1050 vs 1050ti lol. I wonder if you buy now will dell honor the price since it's a mistake on their end.
Azureknight94
post Jan 21 2017, 09:12 PM

1,667 posts

So is it confirmed the Dell comes with a TN panel? Quite disappointing if it does. Although currently at 3999 its quite a tempting buy.
Azureknight94
post Jan 24 2017, 06:09 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(communist892003 @ Jan 24 2017, 03:35 PM)
Can anyone tell me one reason why I should stick to dell and one reason why I should change my mind to asus?
Reasons to stick to Dell : Better customer service, the 3999 9567 is good value for money,Asus more expensive and its without an SSD

Switch to Asus : (assuming you're talking about the FX502VM) The 1060 > 1050 TI by a big margin for 1080p gaming. If you plan to play AAA games then get the Asus. Screen wise its also using TN but unsure if its better/worse than the one on the Dell. Thermals etc should be quite similar.
Azureknight94
post Jan 30 2017, 01:14 PM

1,667 posts

Review of the 7567. Basically everything's good except the screen.
Azureknight94
post Jan 30 2017, 08:38 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(Oblah @ Jan 30 2017, 04:51 PM)
Dammit. I really wanted to get one because Dell got superior warranty.
But with 49% RGB and 34% Adobe RGB coverage, that screen would be horrendous for my photo editing.
Any idea if can change to aftermarket IPS?
Thanks for sharing.
An option would be to get an external monitor if you have the budget. OR if you have a friend in the US they do have the 4k IPS option sweat.gif
Azureknight94
post Feb 1 2017, 06:15 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(projectnew @ Feb 1 2017, 03:55 PM)
With inspiron's 7566 i7 with shitty screen, i might as well buy illegear Q5 with 1050 ti? They have amazing promotion right now..
What's amazing about their promo? If add ssd + 1050TI already 5.5k. Unless you really really value the screen quality. 5.5k add 500 can go for their z5 already biggrin.gif IMO the Q5 at that price not really good value.
Azureknight94
post Feb 2 2017, 05:28 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Feb 2 2017, 03:31 AM)
Illegear Z5 is more worth it.  brows.gif

Illegear Z5 (Quanta)i7-6700HQ, GTX1060(6GB), 15.6" IPS/AHVA FHD sRGB 100% matte8GB DDR4, 1TB SSHD, W10, backlit KB, PCIe SSD slot, USB3.1-C5899
Z5 up price to 6099 already. But the current promo is quite good as an ssd is thrown in.
Azureknight94
post Feb 2 2017, 01:59 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(sohaikia96 @ Feb 2 2017, 12:29 PM)
asus gtx1060 around rm7k
Asus FX502 comes with 1060 3gb at 4799 but it's a rare find now as stocks were limited according to some of the laptop dealers here.

Azureknight94
post Feb 2 2017, 06:58 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Feb 2 2017, 03:53 PM)
u need to search hard for the popular FX502vm.  laugh.gif
u also can consider Dell 7567/i5/GTX1050Ti@3999 rsp. Grab it super fast before run out of stock.  brows.gif
Dell 7567 macam up price d sweat.gif just checked on the website its 4299 now for the 1050ti

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0799sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:59 PM