CITIZEN @ OLD KLANG ROAD BY BINASTRA LAND (VER 2), next to Lee Chong Wei Sports Complex
pinkdm
Jun 4 2018, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jun 4 2018, 01:06 PM) Plenty of ppl already gotten theirs, but it's a huge amount  Should be around RM 18-25k all in depending on your unit's price on the S&P... Hi, something like this:- Attached thumbnail(s)
emment85
Jun 4 2018, 03:46 PM

i just done my MOT & MOC part which cost me around 25k like that. Now still waiting for the letter from the developer to inform i can collect the key. Anyone know is this month manage to get the key?
raymondha
Jun 4 2018, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(emment85 @ Jun 4 2018, 03:46 PM) i just done my MOT & MOC part which cost me around 25k like that. Now still waiting for the letter from the developer to inform i can collect the key. Anyone know is this month manage to get the key? u need to call developer to make appointment after u clear ur misc amount
echho
Jun 9 2018, 06:27 PM

Can someone share the owners FB community page link? I am one of the owner but just come to learn such page exist!
emment85
Jun 11 2018, 06:13 PM

Anyone has collect the key and do checking?? My collection has to wait till July... =(
rocks&bones
Jun 12 2018, 12:58 PM
Any first time home buyers here? I wonder will there be any property stamp duty exemption for the MOT charges?
raymondha
Jun 12 2018, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(rocks&bones @ Jun 12 2018, 12:58 PM) Any first time home buyers here? I wonder will there be any property stamp duty exemption for the MOT charges? no more such things
raymondha
Jun 12 2018, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(echho @ Jun 9 2018, 06:27 PM) Can someone share the owners FB community page link? I am one of the owner but just come to learn such page exist! https://www.facebook.com/groups/CitiZenOKR/join the telegram from the fb page...
rocks&bones
Jun 21 2018, 04:11 PM
Anybody here has obtained the keys and inspected your units for defects? May I know what are the usual defects to look out for?
propertybuddy
Jun 21 2018, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(rocks&bones @ Jun 21 2018, 04:11 PM) Anybody here has obtained the keys and inspected your units for defects? May I know what are the usual defects to look out for? Some clients engaging us to do inspection n defects reporting for them together with Reno & Furnishing quotes But yet to receive their keys.
propertybuddy
Jun 25 2018, 11:52 AM
Received interior design quote from developer.. Their engaged vendors quoted
852sf 2bedder Rm40,500 1094sf 3bedder Rm45,500
Quite complete and decent for own stay purpose. But for rental purpose, it's pricey already cos there r stuff which u don't need as it doesn't add value in terms of your rental.
Top 6 Reno & Decor items avoid for rental unit 1. Plaster ceiling - don't install plaster ceiling. It's costly. Its not usable. Therefore it doesn't convey much value to your tenants. 2. Double layer curtain - use single will do. Double layer is good to have. Having the sheer looks nice but tenant wouldn't need two layers as long as its functional. 3. Fully grilled - you are living in a high rise, you don't need to do full grill. The most u need is Entrance &/ yard. Balcony, bathroom window can be omitted unless your unit is easy to climb in due to your unit design. 4. Providing luxurious furnishing - don't need to cost a bomb to do up a unit and look nice. Spend on impactful decor at a budget. 5. Overdoing built in cabinets & wardrobes - in fact wardrobes built in which easily cost u 2-3k to do one doesn't mean u can charge a rental premium to your tenant. Would you pay 200-300 extra bcos your landlord give u built in cabs Vs loose wardrobe that serve same purpose. 6. Don't change your bathroom tiles & floor tiles as it is totally not necessary. As a tenant ourselves, we don't pay owners more bcos they place a new sets of tiles for us. We pay for functional items like Water heater, washing machine, kitchen, aircon, furnishing which we are able to use and enjoy. Tiles are costly to do but translate the least value in rental.
Spend your money in area that can enhance the viewers Impression. Make an impact to their viewing.
This post has been edited by propertybuddy: Jun 25 2018, 01:45 PM
Jon_123
Jun 26 2018, 10:35 AM
what is the quotation consists of?
mingyew
Jun 26 2018, 07:15 PM
Advertisement detected.
Karen1995
Jun 26 2018, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(emment85 @ Jun 4 2018, 03:46 PM) i just done my MOT & MOC part which cost me around 25k like that. Now still waiting for the letter from the developer to inform i can collect the key. Anyone know is this month manage to get the key? what is the price of your unit?
propertybuddy
Jun 27 2018, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Jun 26 2018, 07:15 PM) Not my ads la wei.. Developer punya vendor I just share only Attached thumbnail(s)
emment85
Jun 28 2018, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(Karen1995 @ Jun 26 2018, 07:42 PM) what is the price of your unit? Hi Karen, my unit is about 700k.
propertybuddy
Jun 28 2018, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(emment85 @ Jun 28 2018, 10:57 AM) Hi Karen, my unit is about 700k.  Usual cost 3-5% Good and bad The new enforcement gets the Developer to do the strata quickly. Unlike old rules, no enforcement, older condos above 10years, developer may have already gone out of business or don't have the urgency to issue that to owners, making them harder to get financing from bank and harder to sell.
rocks&bones
Jun 30 2018, 06:32 PM
Hello all. I trust that some of you have obtained keys to your units. Did any of you get the semi outdoor carpark as seen in attached pic? I am a little disappointed as the visitors carpark are all indoors. Shouldn't it be the other way around? Can anything be done about this? This post has been edited by rocks&bones: Jun 30 2018, 09:01 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Jon_123
Jul 2 2018, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(rocks&bones @ Jun 30 2018, 06:32 PM) Hello all. I trust that some of you have obtained keys to your units. Did any of you get the semi outdoor carpark as seen in attached pic? I am a little disappointed as the visitors carpark are all indoors. Shouldn't it be the other way around? Can anything be done about this? I couldn't Find my carpark on that day as the clearance letter didn't provide the exact floor for my units, I remember the numbering and yet it seem every floor have the same number and not in sequence. quite confusing !! I've to check back my SPA only to know the location of my parking. You should know your parking location when u signed the parking right?
rocks&bones
Jul 2 2018, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(Jon_123 @ Jul 2 2018, 11:06 AM) I couldn't Find my carpark on that day as the clearance letter didn't provide the exact floor for my units, I remember the numbering and yet it seem every floor have the same number and not in sequence. quite confusing !! I've to check back my SPA only to know the location of my parking. You should know your parking location when u signed the parking right? I was only informed that 1 car park will be given and the sales agent did not tell me that mine will be an outdoor space prior to purchase or during signing of SPA. Besides, it makes more sense to allocate such spaces for visitors and fully sheltered for home owners. I am seeking for a proper explanation for this odd arrangement and see if anything can be done about it.