443 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Seiko Watch Thread V5, - Seikoholic kopitiam

Hans.R
post Mar 9 2016, 09:55 AM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(alanchong88 @ Mar 8 2016, 10:59 PM)
Hi, I recently receive a Seiko from my relative. He doesnt want to wear it anymore and passed it to me. However the watch strap/chain (extra) is missing and it's too small for my wrist.

Could anyone point me in the direction on where to fix/buy the strap? What would be the approximate price? Thanks in advance!
Hm..not sure the exact model..Pic as follow.

You can go to Thong Sia, or just get a different strap.
Just go to any watch shop and ask them for a replacement strap (they usually have leather).

Thong Sia:

Office & Customer Service Centre
Thong Sia SDN BHD (87055-A)
CP27, Suite 2601-04, 26th Floor, Central Plaza
34 Jalan Sultan Ismail, 50250 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Office Hours:
Mon to Fri 9:00am - 5:30pm
Sat 9:00am - 1:00pm

Tel : (60 3) 2141 5163
Fax : (60 3) 2148 8766
E-mail : sales@thongsia.com.my
enviro
post Mar 9 2016, 10:04 PM

511 posts

Price RM1.8 million. limited edition (8 pieces only)

If only I have 2.6 billion lol
Naka7a
post Mar 9 2016, 11:42 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Mar 9 2016, 10:04 PM)

Price RM1.8 million. limited edition (8 pieces only)

If only I have 2.6 billion lol
If I had that kind of money I go for this

But then again..I don't know any Arabian sheikhs...
blissandecstasy
post Mar 10 2016, 07:31 PM

208 posts

Quick question for SKX owner. is the chapter ring around the dial actually can move or loose? I just notice today, everytime I move my wrist, there will misalignment at 6, it's aligned well at 12 up to the bezel and triangle lume. Then when I move my wrist again, I can put it back into alignment but then when I move other way, I can see the chapter ring moving and off again. Is it common issue?

Well actually I don't mind, with seiko at this range! Just wanna know is the chapter ring actually came loose that way?

Hans.R
post Mar 11 2016, 09:41 AM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(blissandecstasy @ Mar 10 2016, 07:31 PM)
Quick question for SKX owner. is the chapter ring around the dial actually can move or loose? I just notice today, everytime I move my wrist, there will misalignment at 6, it's aligned well at 12 up to the bezel and triangle lume. Then when I move my wrist again, I can put it back into alignment but then when I move other way, I can see the chapter ring moving and off again. Is it common issue?

Well actually I don't mind, with seiko at this range! Just wanna know is the chapter ring actually came loose that way?
Nope.
Mine stays in place.
You ought to get it checked.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 11 2016, 09:59 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Nope, it is a real divers watch, there will be lives lost if it moves around easily.
TSsniper on the roof
post Mar 11 2016, 10:11 AM

23,414 posts

New watch or drop before?

It could be just the dial tab lari from the chapter ring niah...

Open caseback, remove stem, take out movement, align chapter ring with bezel, put back the movement tightly aligned with everything, put back stem, close caseback = done

Or just dial tab broke.... in that case you need a new dial.

Everdying
post Mar 11 2016, 10:16 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

no need replace dial la.
cheaper is to buy those blank chapter rings from any 3rd party guys...
problem out of sight, out of mind tongue.gif

TSsniper on the roof
post Mar 11 2016, 10:33 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 11 2016, 10:16 AM)
no need replace dial la.
cheaper is to buy those blank chapter rings from any 3rd party guys...
problem out of sight, out of mind tongue.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ken_jr
post Mar 12 2016, 07:09 PM

519 posts

Did you change crystal before? Maybe when installing, the chapter ring tab not aligned with the hole on the case.
chris916
post Mar 13 2016, 11:09 PM

161 posts

Massdrop selling new sumo for USD355, good to get?

This post has been edited by chris916: Mar 13 2016, 11:09 PM
yvliew
post Mar 14 2016, 10:18 AM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

What do you guys think of Seiko solar? Anyone have this? I only have Seiko automatic watches and I love them. This model caught my eyes and it looks really good. Are solar worth it? This one is selling around RM850 after 30% discount. I already have 1 diver watch SKX007.

Everdying
post Mar 14 2016, 11:54 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Mar 13 2016, 09:18 PM)
What do you guys think of Seiko solar? Anyone have this? I only have Seiko automatic watches and I love them. This model caught my eyes and it looks really good. Are solar worth it? This one is selling around RM850 after 30% discount. I already have 1 diver watch SKX007.
that solar diver i looked at before, but it's just too big.
marver
post Mar 14 2016, 12:25 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

QUOTE(chris916 @ Mar 13 2016, 11:09 PM)
You have an eagle eye.
I'm looking at that too laugh.gif
OhNooy
post Mar 14 2016, 01:48 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Mar 14 2016, 12:25 PM)
You have an eagle eye.
I'm looking at that too  laugh.gif
The site is legit?
daijoubu
post Mar 14 2016, 02:47 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Any SARX017 or SARB035 owners here? =D
Looking for a dress watch from Seiko. Would really love the SCVS013 or SARB031 but they dont make them anymore sad.gif
marver
post Mar 14 2016, 03:04 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Mar 14 2016, 01:48 PM)
The site is legit?
Yes bro,Is legit.
Is like a group purchase power to get the best bargain from the supplier.
Got myself a seiko 5 and shoetree last 3mnth ago.
loli_yat
post Mar 14 2016, 03:40 PM

275 posts

Quartz is good.
Quartz is superior.
DeniseLau
post Mar 14 2016, 03:45 PM

324 posts

Hey where do you guys get good leather straps for your Seikos? I'm looking for those suede leather with contrast stitching types not the shiny ones.
ffrozz
post Mar 14 2016, 09:00 PM

199 posts

I got my SARB065 from massdrop,no problem at all but you have to wait a while

443 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:25 PM