Seiko Watch Thread V5, - Seikoholic kopitiam
ffrozz
Oct 27 2015, 01:46 AM

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 26 2015, 05:56 PM) yea the new turtle is a hoax, cos ppl refuse to believe skx007/009 is gonna come to an end. but its gonna be 20yrs already next yr, time for it to say goodbyeeeee. I hope they produce 20th anniversary limited edition before retiring this model
ffrozz
Nov 3 2015, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(light_up @ Nov 2 2015, 10:30 PM) guys, if you were given a choice between the Seiko SARB065 and Orient Star Classic, which one would you pick?   SARB065 anytime,cause I have it.
ffrozz
Jan 13 2016, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(light_up @ Jan 13 2016, 12:44 PM) hmm.. has anyone bought anything from rakuten.co.jp before? I bought a couple of Seiko's from 3S store.
ffrozz
Mar 14 2016, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(chris916 @ Mar 13 2016, 11:09 PM) Massdrop selling new sumo for USD355, good to get? I got my SARB065 from massdrop,no problem at all but you have to wait a while
ffrozz
Nov 27 2016, 03:25 AM

QUOTE(enviro @ Nov 26 2016, 06:57 AM) Another reissue coming soon. Limited edition 6k pieces. Around RM2.5K. Available Feb 2017. image hosting no registerWaiting for orange samurai
ffrozz
Dec 27 2016, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Dec 27 2016, 06:11 PM) Did u get this in local shop? How much? got this from singapore.sgd 500
ffrozz
Feb 9 2017, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(malz89 @ Feb 8 2017, 10:04 PM) Guys just chime in to ask some questions. I am planning to get myself a Seiko, came across the LE model spc185p1. I was totally mesmerised by the design but it's kinna pricey. Do you guys reckon that I should go for it? I have never really worn a watch, but would like to start off with Seiko. Hope to get some inputs from everyone this model limited to 3900 pcs only. if you like it,just buy. or maybe you can start with SKX007 or SKX009.
ffrozz
Feb 9 2017, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(malz89 @ Feb 9 2017, 09:29 AM) Yeah but is it worth the price? Still contemplating. Btw thanks for the suggestions, was wondering do you have any input on ssc079p1? I dont't like the colour. you should shop around,there's plenty of model. what is your budget and preference ,diver or dressy. I could only think of a few, Turtle, Cocktail time or even Alphinist. maybe other brothers could recommend you something nice.
ffrozz
Feb 11 2017, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 10 2017, 07:47 PM) I'm a Seiko newbie and this is my first automatic watch. [attachmentid=8477937] I think the size fits just right (what do you guys think?). I have a 6.8"-ish wrist. I'm glad I didn't buy the SNK803 because it would probably not look as nice because of the much smaller size. The only thing I'm not feeling about this watch is the nylon strap. It's a bit thin for my liking although it is 22mm. Now looking for straps  congrats on your first automatic watch. for your wrist size, 40mm to 44mm dia. shuold be no problem. you can always change to nato straps. cheap but thin, https://www.cheapestnatostraps.com/ compare to https://www.blusharkstraps.com/
ffrozz
Mar 11 2017, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Mar 11 2017, 04:21 PM) If seiko what's recommended? And if swiss? How about seiko presage, http://www.seiko-presage.com/
ffrozz
Jul 24 2017, 09:35 AM

for starters and you love diving, sea or land, you can try seiko skx 007 or skx 009. this are powered by 7s26 movement. if you are ocd about accuracy, this is not for you. or you can take a look at snzh 53,55 and 57, these are popular among modders to look like 55 fathoms. you can view online at skywatches.com.sg or creationwatches.com
ffrozz
Aug 5 2017, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(jlhw111 @ Aug 5 2017, 08:12 AM) Hi guys, does anyone know is it possible to change straps for Seiko 5 SNKL67K1 or not? I'm planning to invest in the aforementioned watch and replacing it with a leather strap, but noticed the difference at the lug compared with SNKE variants not possible unless customised.
ffrozz
Aug 5 2017, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(jlhw111 @ Aug 5 2017, 11:23 AM) How is it not possible and how to customise it? bro, your bracelet ends are different. unless if its the straight end, you can easily change to nato straps or whatever straps. for the model you mentioned, go to strap maker and customised it.
ffrozz
Aug 5 2017, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(jlhw111 @ Aug 5 2017, 05:31 PM) oic  actually I'm looking for a starter automatic watch of any brands with significant horological history, with a simple, best with minimalist design with a display case back, from RM 300 to RM 400 seiko 5 SNKK65K1 is one of my alternatives, but I'm not sure whether there are watches like this in this budget or not bro, you can browse at skywatches.com.sg or creationwatches.com for starter, you can take a look at the seiko 5 snzg series. strap easy to change. happy hunting and don't forget wrist shot
ffrozz
Sep 16 2017, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(gmail @ Sep 15 2017, 03:01 PM) +1  what strap is this?
ffrozz
Sep 21 2017, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 21 2017, 08:56 PM) how much is this? in siam, selling for about 30k baht got it from sg <sgd 500
ffrozz
Sep 22 2017, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 21 2017, 11:52 PM) is that borealis or isofrane strap?