Seiko Watch Thread V5, - Seikoholic kopitiam
NSX_MY
Oct 23 2015, 11:45 AM
i'm more lean towards to the blue/black or gold font, which the theme that currently missing in my collection.
btw, i just sent my pepsi skx for service after owning it just more than 1 year, my skx was running more than 30s+ per day, sien.
Everdying
Oct 23 2015, 12:02 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Oct 23 2015, 11:45 AM) i'm more lean towards to the blue/black or gold font, which the theme that currently missing in my collection. btw, i just sent my pepsi skx for service after owning it just more than 1 year, my skx was running more than 30s+ per day, sien. but 30secs is still well within specs. i recall its specs are something like -20/+40. u probably could have saved money just by getting it calibrated again.
poweredbydiscuz
Oct 23 2015, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(biloxee @ Oct 23 2015, 10:07 AM) So fat and rounded. Ugly in my eyes... [attachmentid=5170626] Agree with you. Can't stand the fat casing...
NSX_MY
Oct 23 2015, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 23 2015, 12:02 PM) but 30secs is still well within specs. i recall its specs are something like -20/+40. u probably could have saved money just by getting it calibrated again. to be exact 54s+ per day, thong sia managed to help me regulate to 30s+, but they told me it's time for service, because the oil is drying up.
Everdying
Oct 23 2015, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Oct 23 2015, 12:26 PM) to be exact 54s+ per day, thong sia managed to help me regulate to 30s+, but they told me it's time for service, because the oil is drying up.  ok, 54secs is like 80% extra over 30secs  so fast oil dry up, interesting...
enviro
Oct 23 2015, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(biloxee @ Oct 23 2015, 10:07 AM) So fat and rounded. Ugly in my eyes... [attachmentid=5170626] Like the sumo which looks ugly in pictures, this I suspect will Look much better in the flesh ( metal). Sigh...... 6 month wait
ken_jr
Oct 23 2015, 05:05 PM
Its exactly like the turtle.. With a 4r movt. And new bezel colours.
Everdying
Oct 23 2015, 05:09 PM
sumo doesnt look ugly in pics...  but after awhile i got bored of wearing sumos...its a good thing this new turtle is coming. hopefully later on will have a 6r15 turtle...
enviro
Oct 23 2015, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(ken_jr @ Oct 23 2015, 05:05 PM) Its exactly like the turtle.. With a 4r movt. And new bezel colours. Agree with you there. Just look at the 12 o clock dial indice And crown area. Pure 6309 lol.
SUSfuzzy
Oct 23 2015, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 23 2015, 05:09 PM) sumo doesnt look ugly in pics...  but after awhile i got bored of wearing sumos...its a good thing this new turtle is coming. hopefully later on will have a 6r15 turtle... I still think Sumo and Monster are ugly things
alternativehype
Oct 23 2015, 05:39 PM
Seeing that SKX is out of production, does this model have the potential to be a collectors item after a good few years?
enviro
Oct 23 2015, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 23 2015, 05:09 PM) sumo doesnt look ugly in pics...  but after awhile i got bored of wearing sumos...its a good thing this new turtle is coming. hopefully later on will have a 6r15 turtle... If only you decide to sell your LE later this month, I would have Snapped it up. I am too careful with mine. If I have another one I will wear it like a beater lol.
enviro
Oct 23 2015, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 23 2015, 05:38 PM) I still think Sumo and Monster are ugly things  Monsters are supposed to be ugly but I find the sumo very nice And not top heavy like other divers when I got the sumo LE lol
SUSfuzzy
Oct 23 2015, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(alternativehype @ Oct 23 2015, 05:39 PM) Seeing that SKX is out of production, does this model have the potential to be a collectors item after a good few years? SKX is not out of production wor
alternativehype
Oct 23 2015, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 23 2015, 05:46 PM) SKX is not out of production wor  https://www.hodinkee.com/articles/the-seiko...07-divers-watchQUOTE SKX007 is also no longer in production but can be found on the secondary market,
SUSfuzzy
Oct 23 2015, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(alternativehype @ Oct 23 2015, 05:48 PM) Yea, there was a discussion on it, and no one is clear on where he found that info. You can pretty much still get it in main channels like Yodabashi or wherever you get your watches.
alternativehype
Oct 23 2015, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 23 2015, 05:52 PM) Yea, there was a discussion on it, and no one is clear on where he found that info. You can pretty much still get it in main channels like Yodabashi or wherever you get your watches. if was on Hodinkee, I'd think the info is pretty credible also, those main channels may still have inventory
loli_yat
Oct 23 2015, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 23 2015, 11:14 AM) Suffice to say.. Purchasing the Turtle 2.0 is unquestionably obligatory. Question is which? I'm leaning towards pepsi 773... the vanilla one...
loli_yat
Oct 23 2015, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Oct 23 2015, 05:39 PM) Seeing that SKX is out of production, does this model have the potential to be a collectors item after a good few years? SKX is too many... Hard to be rare... Maybe you can buy one new now sealed and never open it... In 20-30 years time manatau...
Everdying
Oct 23 2015, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 23 2015, 05:52 PM) Yea, there was a discussion on it, and no one is clear on where he found that info. You can pretty much still get it in main channels like Yodabashi or wherever you get your watches. there was a thread somewhere where someone mentioned a rakuten japan dealer was told by seiko to stop selling skx overseas. my guess is stocks slowly drying up now.