Seiko Watch Thread V5, - Seikoholic kopitiam

SUSfuzzy
post Feb 25 2018, 05:50 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Feb 24 2018, 11:51 PM)
Mine sharing where you get it and how much?
Mine straight from Japan, it's touching 5k now in some listings.
SUSfuzzy
post Feb 26 2018, 02:09 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Feb 26 2018, 01:56 PM)
But would the skx's lume charge up in office light though? Tritium tubes.... Not too happy with having something radioactive on my hand 😅, never liked gshocks style, timex is nice, but I'm not sure how long will the button last though with me using it at night alot, because i drive alot at night and the car's clock is pretty much gg, and I'm trying not to rely on my phone much, especially when I'm walking out and about at night, that's why i was considering something with long lasting lume la, sorry to confuse everyone 😂😆😋, and I'm on a budget la, i saw Tupperware man selling decent price skx that's why was considering it, either that or the snzf17.
Your next best choice is probably one of the Indiglo's.

Else, I'd say my Seiko has the best lume for that budget you gave.My other pieces are 2-3x what you proposed so that's out.
SUSfuzzy
post Feb 26 2018, 02:26 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Feb 26 2018, 02:12 PM)
oh? but does timex have automatic movement with indiglo though? and how good is the lume  on the seiko you said thats in my budget?
Tqsm.
Sorry, didn't saw your automatic requirement. Timex only does quartz. Your budget one, mine is hte SKX la, properly charged, it's above average from my other pieces.

The only immediate one I can think of that can probably match Seiko is Deep Blue, but even those Superluminova can't really claim it will beat the LumiBrite.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 1 2018, 08:53 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

What strap is this?

[attachmentid=9627156]
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 3 2018, 03:04 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Mar 3 2018, 10:40 AM)
seiko alphinist can get in Malaysia? I know its a Japan Domestic watch but probably local shop got bring in?

Saw lazada got but seller not Malaysian. Afraid get conned.
Not officially. Just stick with the likes of Lazada, Seiya, Rakuten, etc...
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 4 2018, 09:56 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(PrintScreen @ Mar 4 2018, 03:39 PM)
Hi guys. New to the world of watches. The only 'real' watch i have so far is a DW5600 and am looking for my first mechanical.

Been eyeing the samurai SRPB51, this kinda watch do i just go any mall store to buy? Looked online there is wide differences between prices. That ken fella also selling here but its the J1 ver. Any catch?

Thanks in advance
No catch, some is grey market so warranty is unofficial, some is just cheaper because less overhead to cover.

Go shop to test it on, buy online with a reputable fella.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 13 2018, 09:19 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Mar 12 2018, 09:41 PM)
Ah... I see... I'll ask my cousin to look for it at Japan next week. If below RM1.5k is good price?
Hmm... still will look for it at Japan with the help of my cousin. Hah

Thanks for the info
Definitely won't get from the usual Japanese places. You have to ask him to hunt for it in smaller shops.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 19 2018, 11:34 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(CherryD @ Mar 19 2018, 12:15 PM)
Just called Hang Thai, they said sold out a long time ago. Sigh, I'm now back at square one. Anybody know what's the retail price in Malaysia store was selling for?
I do see some Singaporeans selling in Carousell tho but their model is SRPC01J1.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but the only difference is the strap? In terms of quality and mechanics, the watch SARY085 vs SRPC01J1 is completely identical?

Poison a bit.

Difference is the strap, and the engraving at the back stating xxx/1000 or XXX/3500.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 21 2018, 10:24 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(CherryD @ Mar 20 2018, 07:39 AM)
Argh, rub it in bro. Haha.
Where did you get yours from?
QUOTE(SLRcom @ Mar 20 2018, 10:29 PM)
where did you get it from? how much? with blue leather strap?
where did you get it from? how much? the strap seem like no need to punch hole?
I got it straight from Japan when it was launched. Mike's the SARY.

The strap is a NATO, no punch hole all needed.
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 22 2018, 09:47 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 22 2018, 08:32 AM)
hmm, got a rumor going around in wus that the first 4 turtle reissues from 2016 are going to be discontinued.
You also saw that WUS post? But it would be strange to remove it unless they really need to sell out their LE's whistling.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 22 2018, 10:01 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Seeing the few leaked pictures of the new launches, the prospex logo is still the same right?

But Gnomon have added to the rumour.

http://www.gnomonwatches.com/prospex-turtl...te-ref-srpc23j1
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 29 2018, 01:09 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

The green seikos together gether.

[attachmentid=9697974]
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 29 2018, 10:50 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Mar 29 2018, 10:25 AM)
the one on the left doesn't look like a Seiko..  :confused:  :confused:
Seiko NH35 inside masa...
SUSfuzzy
post Apr 3 2018, 05:52 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(onetwoswitch @ Apr 2 2018, 06:10 PM)
Hi guys, late to the party. After getting poisoned and recovering numerous times from looking at all your collections, finally i succumbed to my inner peace and got myself a Seiko last night.

Didn't look for any specific model, just bought this after thinking about it over two nights and asking opinion from my wife, friends, parents and siblings. And yes, met the sales person at Timekeeper thrice before finally decide to take it off the shelf. Not sure what model is this, will check my warranty card later. Very satisfied with it and now i understand why all of you fall in love so much with Seiko.
[attachmentid=9706436]
[attachmentid=9706437]
Enjoy it in good health smile.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Apr 7 2018, 01:22 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(seng1380 @ Apr 4 2018, 07:19 PM)
hi, would like to ask where can i get this skx009 lumed ceramic bezel?

would like to mod mine

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WsdqKyq6v5Y
Try yobokies or DLW.
SUSfuzzy
post Apr 9 2018, 11:44 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(where @ Apr 9 2018, 10:12 PM)
:thumbsup:

Wear in good health.

I have the same alpinist.
Might grab a sarb033 soon before it disappears.
I might be looking to re-home mine, if you are keen.
SUSfuzzy
post Apr 10 2018, 05:56 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Apr 10 2018, 02:41 PM)
I was just in Tokyo and also tried to hunt for the Alpinist, but did not see any in the BIC Cameras and Yodabashis I visited. Also popped into mom and pops stores where I could, but did not see any as well. Good luck in your hunt, hope yours is more fruitful than mine was!
My SO saw it in Hokkaido and asked if I wanted it, I said no because I already had it.

The week after, they announce it was discontinued and price shot up dry.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Apr 11 2018, 06:23 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Apr 11 2018, 06:04 PM)
Hi there, may I know what AD stands for? I'm also looking to buy the limited Sakura Fubuki Presage watch and I want it to come with the original Presage box like what you have. biggrin.gif
AD = Authorised Dealer
SUSfuzzy
post Apr 12 2018, 02:57 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Apr 12 2018, 02:24 PM)
Got it from seiyajapan. Check his site for price.
Sold out d la.. The SARBs are all gone.
SUSfuzzy
post Apr 12 2018, 04:34 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Apr 12 2018, 04:33 PM)
For Alpinist once in a while it will be restocked on seiya's site. Saw it for a couple of time since I bought mine 2 weeks back. Gotta rajin tekan F5 I guess?  tongue.gif
Is ok la, I'm planning to sell mine anyway. Just syukur they discontinued it so higher RV now rclxm9.gif

28 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:32 PM