Seiko Watch Thread V5, - Seikoholic kopitiam

andrewhtf
post May 18 2017, 02:57 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ May 18 2017, 02:48 PM)
Just got myself an SKX007. Looking to mod it. Saw some nice items by yobokies.
How to get it? Cant find the websites.
Anyone in malaysia stock up on mod parts?
you email him directly

price of item is already listed in his photobucket albums.
make payment to his paypal
tell him what you want to buy and show your paypal receipt.

he will courier to you

andrewhtf
post May 19 2017, 09:06 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ May 19 2017, 05:57 AM)
Ah,... thank you. Didnt know it was that big

Haihs, sucha  beauty. Now on offer fr rm1.3k, brand new
beli dulu......
andrewhtf
post May 19 2017, 01:48 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ May 19 2017, 01:43 PM)
i have 5-7/8" wrist (just measured just now)

dunno can wear it nicely or not
Wat, u have girl's wrist meh!?
andrewhtf
post May 19 2017, 02:09 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ May 19 2017, 11:19 AM)
Bro this looks bloody good man. Hahahaha how much to to mod this?
If you already have the watch, buying the dial itself is about 36usd (about RM157.00) from dagaz or yobokies (i forgot price)

Then it only cost RM30 (thereabout) to get a watch repairman to swap out the dial.

if you want the complete mod looks then add the hands set at 26usd (yobokies) and the bezel insert (23 usd at dagaz, forgot how much in yobokies)

get everything all on hand and u only pay 1 time workmanship at the watch repairman to swap them out.

Here's mine, i only swapped the dial, bought at 25usd from dagaz during his old stock clearance. This is one of the first batch WUS group buy stock using royal blue colour. Current one he is selling is midnight blue which suited the bezel better.
andrewhtf
post May 19 2017, 05:13 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ May 19 2017, 05:03 PM)
How about the watch itself? Where can I get one? And how much I'm looking to pick one up.
Brand new is about RM600 +/-

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/SNZH55K1-SNZH55...moAAOSwX61ZBNNO

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Seiko-5-Sports-...Xj1cZ2jHDuTuXMg

few days back i saw a black one on mudah, used, for only RM350 but just only 1 day and the advert sudah hilang. mine i bought used at RM430, also from Mudah

locally i am not sure which shop stocks it but if you happen to find one i think they would put RRP at RM800+. nego for 20% discount so u can get close to ebay price.

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: May 19 2017, 05:14 PM
andrewhtf
post May 19 2017, 05:22 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ May 19 2017, 01:52 PM)
girls have bigger wrist than me  sad.gif  cry.gif
andrewhtf
post May 20 2017, 09:04 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ May 19 2017, 06:01 PM)
Oooh. Thanks man. Looking forward to get one soon. Hahaha and will post up mine in th coming months

also, which one is the one that fits the SNZH57?
57 is black gold version of course mod the classic blancpain version la
andrewhtf
post May 22 2017, 03:21 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ May 22 2017, 01:50 PM)
guys is this legit made in Japan original 100% seiko ?
http://www.lazada.com.my/seiko-5-sports-au...21822.html?ff=1
your link is incomplete lah
andrewhtf
post May 22 2017, 05:47 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ May 22 2017, 05:14 PM)
From photo he did put an original "made-in-japan" J version, but whether he sends you that model or not? cant say. never dealt with this seller though. but his rating is quite high.

anyway to me J or K, no diff. still the same watch to me. and here's an ebay seller from singapore at more than rm100 cheaper

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/SEIKO-5-Submari...90AAOSwhvFZCXrW

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: May 22 2017, 05:48 PM
andrewhtf
post May 23 2017, 08:30 PM

1,583 posts

Luci, i think with your wrist size, vintage pieces should suit you well. They're usually 33-35mm
andrewhtf
post May 26 2017, 10:41 AM

1,583 posts

Last night collect a leather strap made by tongyam.

Since the snk is visually small, i requested to make a leather bund to go along with it, so it gives a bulkier impression.

I am very happy with the outcome.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: May 26 2017, 10:58 AM
andrewhtf
post May 26 2017, 12:17 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ May 26 2017, 12:08 PM)
link for this thread?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3999505&hl=

https://www.facebook.com/lccleather/
andrewhtf
post May 26 2017, 06:25 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ May 26 2017, 06:03 PM)
If 6.3inches how? Get 38mm or 40mm?

Now I'm wearing 41mm diameter.
Lol that's just a guide suggested by them. wear what you liked.

I have 6.5" wrist and i wear watches from 38mm to 42mm.

in fact i dont mind buying 33mm and 46mm when i have the budget as well.
andrewhtf
post May 27 2017, 12:35 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ May 26 2017, 11:51 PM)
I dropped my SKX007 and now it's runs 5 mins slow per day. Is there somewhere I can take to fix it hopefully?
Officially, thongsia kl.
Unofficially, plenty of watch shops have sifus who can easily work on the 7s26.

andrewhtf
post May 27 2017, 11:02 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ May 27 2017, 08:57 AM)
Then get it fixed in HK. Pretty sure there are plenty of repair shops there
Yup. Hk also another major seiko market
andrewhtf
post May 27 2017, 10:13 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(kkiat98 @ May 27 2017, 09:39 PM)
Sifus, uni commence this aug so i'm planning on getting myself a decent watch. Read through this forum, came across snk809 and snzg15 which are some pretty good ones within my budget. Creationwatches selling snzg15 for about rm460. Is this a good price? or any sifus got other watches to intro within this price range. Thx
Buy both!

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: May 27 2017, 10:15 PM
andrewhtf
post May 27 2017, 10:41 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(kkiat98 @ May 27 2017, 10:38 PM)
Haha pocket not deep enough  unsure.gif
Wah cheap alot  brows.gif but abit far to travel thr haha. just found out lazada one seller selling for 382 free shipping. But review not high. takut takut  icon_question.gif
Start with snk809. At rm250 shipped. It is the cheaper of the 2. Then get the snzg15 later
andrewhtf
post May 27 2017, 11:46 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(kkiat98 @ May 27 2017, 11:08 PM)
u have a point. but got one question regarding snk809. really very small ah? my wrist about 7inch. btw that price quoted from which website?[
Got mine from here last year. Not more than rm250 after convert. But for now theyre out of stock.

https://www.skywatches.com.sg/reviews/seiko...best-buying.htm

Big or small, depends. but hey, i see mat sallehs with bigger wrists oso pakai macam tu saja, so it all falls back to how you feel about it.

To me it is a "modest" and "polite" size. In fact 38mm is the size of majority of seiko 5 lineup for the past 3 decades. It is a pretty much neutral size for us asians.

If you want to make the watch presence known on your wrist, than u certainly need something bigger or bulkier than the 42mm snzg. A diver perhaps? Or a g-shock?
andrewhtf
post Jun 8 2017, 12:53 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 2 2017, 11:54 AM)
i think if u use a mesh with bigger chain links, it would look better since more tool like.
finer mesh somehow makes it look more 'dressy'.
yup... something like super-engineer links.

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 2 2017, 02:56 PM)
Buying from this eBay seller shipped from Singapore will kena tax or not?
nope. well in my experience, no lah...

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jun 2 2017, 08:45 PM)
[attachmentid=8869389]

Is this 100% legit ? Just want opinion from you guys.
looks legit. looks.

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jun 2 2017, 08:49 PM)
but i doubt got fake seiko 5 watches..
gotttttt........
andrewhtf
post Jun 8 2017, 02:14 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jun 8 2017, 01:13 PM)
what else to look for then?
turn the bezel one full turn. if it is 120 click then u have nothing to worry about.
most fakers wont bother to make it 120-click. usually they would just settle for 60 clicks as it is easier and cheaper to manufacture.

check the lume. expose it under daylight sun for about 3 seconds and then quickly run indoors. if the the lume is quite noticeable indoor, then you have the hands and dial legit. seiko lumibrite is pretty great at that. those cheaper lumes cant compare.

from mata kasar it does look legit. usually fakers would put their counterfeiting works on hugely popular seiko models, such as the skx007/009. Sea Urchins, less risky.

but this is still not fool-proof. the only way to be 100% sure is to get a watch repairman who is used to handling seikos, they will know it inside out.

39 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0311sec    1.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:33 PM