39 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Seiko Watch Thread V5, - Seikoholic kopitiam

andrewhtf
post Mar 1 2017, 04:13 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 1 2017, 04:07 PM)
Seiko oh seiko.... Please STOP using those monster hands
i like monster hands.

if any one of you mod and take out, please let me know i would like to have it.
andrewhtf
post Mar 2 2017, 01:52 PM

1,583 posts

http://www.mudah.my/Seiko+5+Sports+Militar...6+-52710897.htm

thank me later if you managed to buy

i already have snzg and snk, cant justify getting this although my heart is screaming

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Mar 2 2017, 01:54 PM
andrewhtf
post Mar 3 2017, 08:51 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Mar 3 2017, 01:56 AM)
Opps, I thought the Emeral is PADI as well.. but it is really nice.. Some1 selling it for asking price RM2k pre-owned... regrettably din't get it as I am searching for my 1st luxury watch. When I am ready to contact the seller it is sold already  doh.gif  doh.gif
well, now with rm2k (and balance change) you can get a brand new blue lagoon turtle or samurai.
andrewhtf
post Mar 3 2017, 02:52 PM

1,583 posts

This few days i am thinking of modding my seikos myself - something like swapping the dials and hands around.

while the tools can be bought from ebay, and the how-to from youtube, there is only one niggling question that i failed to google up.

how do we stop the second hand from moving while we attempt to pull the hands out? as our auto are pretty sensitive, just a slight tilt is enough to wind the main spring abit and the second hands start turning. any tips?

i have a few that i want to swap from time to time and find it abit hefty to pay rm30 a watch everytime i feel like changing something.
andrewhtf
post Mar 3 2017, 04:57 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 3 2017, 04:14 PM)
Remove the rotor first. Then it wont wind.
Logical solution. thanks.

i hope that i dont farkup other internal parts with just taking off the rotor alone.
andrewhtf
post Mar 3 2017, 05:26 PM

1,583 posts

now gonna put in order for tools on ebay.
andrewhtf
post Mar 4 2017, 12:08 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Mar 4 2017, 11:08 AM)

But RM30 ringgit to change hands is pretty cheap imo. Installing the second hand might take up to 15-30 mins (or up to hours) for newbie, and you tend to damage the hands too (which happens quite frequently for amateurs).
Thanks, taping up is a good idea too.

Rm30 may be cheap is there is only one or two watch to be changed for a very long time in between. But I am looking in the long run, and the total costs would really add up to something significant.

Yes the reassembly of the second hand is the most challenging part, so i have read.
andrewhtf
post Mar 6 2017, 09:35 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Mar 5 2017, 10:35 AM)
Normally people dont change the watch hands that frequent la.. so RM30 is considered okay i think. The hand sets already costs RM100+, so I think RM30 is a fair price to pay for the reduction in risk on damaging the hands and the tedious work. But ofcourse if you are those who want to DIY, it's a different story la (I DIY my self). Considering changing battery RM25-35, punching strap hole RM10, I will consider RM30 is cheap for changing hands. If someone were to pay me RM30 to change hands, I will reject biggrin.gif

Normally people will change hands and dials together.
sometimes just wanted to swap dial alone but the hands must still be taken off first.
guess i need to really tone down my urge lols
andrewhtf
post Mar 6 2017, 12:03 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Mar 6 2017, 11:38 AM)
So... this just happened...
dump off that seiko rubber. china mali sillicone ftw
andrewhtf
post Mar 6 2017, 10:43 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Mar 6 2017, 10:08 PM)
My 2nd Seiko!

Got it from sungei wang..

1245 including the strap...
We have one thing in common. One day if fate wills it, let's yamcha.
andrewhtf
post Mar 6 2017, 10:55 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Mar 6 2017, 10:44 PM)
u bought the same watch??
No la i cant afford. Pm u
andrewhtf
post Mar 7 2017, 11:02 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Mar 7 2017, 09:11 PM)
Lol.. I was wondering if they both own the same seiko box
No lah, actually we both have a dick each brows.gif laugh.gif
andrewhtf
post Mar 10 2017, 10:06 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ Mar 10 2017, 10:02 AM)
Pardon the orange color biggrin.gif
*fapping furiously*
andrewhtf
post Mar 13 2017, 11:56 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Mar 13 2017, 11:44 AM)
Limited edition has no discount,  correct ah guys?
ada... my fren got it for 1.8k

andrewhtf
post Mar 13 2017, 12:50 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Mar 13 2017, 12:45 PM)
That shop told me limited edition no discount :mad:
find other shop lor. Everdying did suggested Great Time in Sg Wang that gave discount too, but since it is limited edition, dunno still have stock or not la
andrewhtf
post Mar 13 2017, 12:54 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Mar 13 2017, 12:51 PM)
Anywhere else I should look besides this shop u mentioned ?
no idea though. i dont regularly scout around
andrewhtf
post Mar 14 2017, 10:37 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Mar 14 2017, 09:55 AM)
btw, what is with tat female tag?

how many guys have you con messaging you in lowyat?
Guy name, put female tag, wana buy a watch as gift to another guy.

andrewhtf
post Mar 14 2017, 11:30 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Mar 14 2017, 10:53 AM)
Ok la I admit liao, actually buy for self but too shameful to admit cause 2k is cheap watch hahahaha.
why look at the price? look at the value.

this is my fren's comment after i successfully poisoned him to get a seiko instead of keeping his eyes focused on swiss

andrewhtf
post Mar 14 2017, 11:48 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Mar 14 2017, 11:43 AM)
Haha maybe ure right,  I'll go hunt for the biggest discount for the turtle.
bear in mind i am not poisoning you. at rm4k budget, truth be told you have plenty of choices, not limited to seiko alone.
just look and buy the watch that sings to you the moment you laid eyes on it. can never go wrong with your own gut feel.

always remember, you wear a watch for yourself. not for others.
andrewhtf
post Mar 15 2017, 12:41 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Mar 15 2017, 12:26 PM)
Yup it's silicone.  Wow didn't know it's that expensive.
Ori mah... Or u can always opt for china mali ounya silicone straps. 1/10th of ori, unbranded yet the same silicone material.

39 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:58 AM