124 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread V2.0, Everything Razer

vladimir
post Jan 29 2007, 08:30 AM

MYHYPERSTORE ONLINE TRADER
639 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 28 2007, 10:10 PM)
photo editing? any of the razer mouses is good enough.
gaming? all depends what design you like.
is copper head good??
refnulf
post Jan 29 2007, 09:02 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 28 2007, 09:14 PM)
wat the prob it has?
Acceleration mostly.
raist86
post Jan 29 2007, 09:13 PM

1,577 posts

any tarantula user here? wanna get one.. Any reasons why i shouldn't get it? feedbacks from existing user is appreciated.

Wanted to get the razer krait at first, but after reading through what u guys said, maybe i'll go for the black adder.. anyone using it?
z3r0717
post Jan 29 2007, 09:44 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jan 29 2007, 09:13 PM)
any tarantula user here? wanna get one.. Any reasons why i shouldn't get it? feedbacks from existing user is appreciated.

Wanted to get the razer krait at first, but after reading through what u guys said, maybe i'll go for the black adder.. anyone using it?
there are plenty of tarantula user.. just view back those pages and find it..
1 more thing it's DEATH adder not Black adder. doh.gif
raist86
post Jan 30 2007, 12:37 PM

1,577 posts

lol.. ops.. my bad.
akachester
post Jan 30 2007, 06:31 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Just got myself the Razer Krait today and i must say i am pretty impressed.I know there are better Razer mouse around but i do feel Krait is all i need for the moment.Not so much of a hardcore gamer.

Still in the process of getting used to it.The sensitivity is far better than what i imagine and i am sure it will be better for gaming.Currently trying to get use to the mouse.Pairing it together with the Everglide Titan DKT Monster Mat.Anyway, notice a certificate of authenticate for the Razer product and i agree with one word written there : there is no turning back.lol..I think i will not turn back to normal mouse now..lol..

Just wondering, is the Razer armadillo used to tidy up the extra mouse cable?and is it really useful?the 7feet cord for the krait seems a bit too long and its now hanging on the floor.Thinking about tying it with the armadillo...

P.S. z3r0717, can add me to the list of razer users?lol...

This post has been edited by akachester: Jan 30 2007, 06:32 PM
Everdying
post Jan 30 2007, 06:41 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

the armadillo i'm not sure if its used to tidy up your desk.

for me, basically it gets irritating when i move the mouse and i can feel the friction from the cable, thats where the armadillo comes in.
the mouse now feels slightly 'lighter' cos very little friction, almost like wireless tho not there yet.

also very useful when you go LAN or competitions, cos you never know how big the table etc is gonna be, your cable could be falling over the table etc.
again the armadillo just fixes the cable in one position.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 30 2007, 06:42 PM
refnulf
post Jan 31 2007, 09:09 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 30 2007, 06:41 PM)
the armadillo i'm not sure if its used to tidy up your desk.

for me, basically it gets irritating when i move the mouse and i can feel the friction from the cable, thats where the armadillo comes in.
the mouse now feels slightly 'lighter' cos very little friction, almost like wireless tho not there yet.

also very useful when you go LAN or competitions, cos you never know how big the table etc is gonna be, your cable could be falling over the table etc.
again the armadillo just fixes the cable in one position.
Hey man, what does the armadillo do again? Some sort of management system or just a weight?

This post has been edited by refnulf: Jan 31 2007, 09:15 AM
Everdying
post Jan 31 2007, 09:53 AM

30,730 posts

its something you can use to throw at someone who irritates you.

for a 2nd opinion, visit http://www.razerzone.com/Products/Gaming-A...use-Management/
z3r0717
post Jan 31 2007, 10:34 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 31 2007, 09:53 AM)

for a 2nd opinion, visit http://www.razerzone.com/Products/Gaming-A...use-Management/
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah!!!!!! good one man...
tat one really cracks me up.. thumbup.gif
for me , actually it's kinda expensive for a tiny heavy thing.. =/
refnulf
post Jan 31 2007, 10:56 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

No, I read the reviews. But it's a weight, and it locks the cable down. So you don't have to keep pulling the mouse wire up? Hmmmm, I do have a problem with always having to pull the mouse wire since it always drops down.
jy14
post Jan 31 2007, 04:34 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 31 2007, 09:53 AM)

I agree with the first statement notworthy.gif

hahahahaha.

It's actually useful for cable management, just kinda pricey for a heavy metal. But, since it's Razer, definitely meant to solve all gamers' woes. Will look neat and nice along with the Razer mices, Mantis/eXactMat and Tarantula. thumbup.gif
Everdying
post Jan 31 2007, 06:58 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jan 31 2007, 10:56 AM)
No, I read the reviews. But it's a weight, and it locks the cable down. So you don't have to keep pulling the mouse wire up? Hmmmm, I do have a problem with always having to pull the mouse wire since it always drops down.
yes, it locks the cable in one place.

when the cable is being dragged down, the head of the mouse feels heavier compared to the rest of the mouse right? tongue.gif
another problem is, when you move the mouse fast and the cable accidentally hits whatever is on your desk, eg. desktop, speakers, secretary, your accuracy for gaming can sometimes suffer.
both problems of cos solved with the armadillo.
KeV
post Feb 1 2007, 08:45 PM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

hi everyone, i guess i will have to join this club, just bought this

Pro|SolutionTM ProPadTM

sorry that im using logitech mx518, its a rma replacement from my old mx500, lol
refnulf
post Feb 1 2007, 08:57 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(KeV @ Feb 1 2007, 08:45 PM)
hi everyone, i guess i will have to join this club, just bought this

Pro|SolutionTM ProPadTM

sorry that im using logitech mx518, its a rma replacement from my old mx500, lol
Not a bad mouse that.
tatayoung
post Feb 1 2007, 09:08 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Feb 1 2007, 08:57 PM)
Not a bad mouse that.
Yup...i quite fancy it meself....good for me bombastic hands... laugh.gif
KeV
post Feb 1 2007, 09:13 PM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

lol are u referring to my mx518? i only got the mouse pad, replacing my aged ratpadz gs (gave to my lil brother, lol)
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Feb 1 2007, 11:52 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(wassap @ Jan 24 2007, 01:25 PM)
anyone has compatibility issue with copperhead? my copperhead is having prob with my mobo. ecs 965t-a 1.0b. if the mouse is plug in system will freeze when booting up. if i lug in after the system has boot up into windows then everything will be ok.anyone got this problem?
Well, last time i gotten this issue too... i solved it by updating to the latest bios.

And abt DeathAdder, looks cool/good and all.. but unfortunately.. now the top oso 'rubberized'... which means.. easier to get dirty (esp. with my sweatly hand)... sweat.gif

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Feb 1 2007, 11:59 PM
z3r0717
post Feb 2 2007, 01:40 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Here's some new news for u guys..
The LINKS
ezinger
post Feb 2 2007, 05:14 AM