LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor
shenshenshen
Jun 16 2008, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Jun 15 2008, 09:00 PM) When playing MSG 4 under 1080p, everything is fine. Didn't notice any picture being stretched or any sort. Damn this LCD is amazing! The feeling is like "shit, this thing can do that ? SOLD!"  For PC, the native is 1680x1050, you can't go above nor go below because it is going to get cropped like crap  My next 24" LCD will bear Samsung name again  eyyyy 1080p??? errr?? i tot this model dun support HDMI??
kianwee
Jun 16 2008, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 16 2008, 10:27 AM) it have 3 hdmi port just for your information....anyone in here own this sony 40"LCD?? If you are talking about W400 series, skip it, it sucks, unless you have limited budget then you don't have a choice. Font isn't perfect when connected to PC and let's face it, the design sucks. I'm using X300 series, 46" and I suggest you go for 46" and above, 40" inch compared to your 30", the size is just a 10" difference.
Thunderbolt
Jun 16 2008, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jun 15 2008, 11:11 PM) Samsung die hard fans  . my next target is 30"  Yeah, i'll turned hardcore if the next Samsung model deliver the same experience  Wow, someone got a fat wallet  Added on June 16, 2008, 10:54 pmQUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 16 2008, 09:55 PM) eyyyy 1080p??? errr?? i tot this model dun support HDMI?? As long the model have HDCP support, it will support HDMI This post has been edited by Thunderbolt: Jun 16 2008, 10:54 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
Jun 17 2008, 02:59 AM
~dam wrong post~ Added on June 17, 2008, 3:11 amQUOTE(waif @ Jun 16 2008, 12:02 PM) Anyone using a BenQ's V2400W ? The pricing is very attractive. Need some comment from any user. Thanks. http://www.drainweb.com/?p=95Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 17 2008, 03:11 AM
zeustronic
Jun 17 2008, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Jun 16 2008, 11:52 PM) Yeah, i'll turned hardcore if the next Samsung model deliver the same experience  Wow, someone got a fat wallet  Added on June 16, 2008, 10:54 pmAs long the model have HDCP support, it will support HDMI U should say " i'll turned hardcore if the next Samsung model deliver the BETTER experience"  .
xchoit
Jun 17 2008, 01:34 PM

hmm anybody can recommend me a good LCD? I prefer 17"-19" and widescreen is a must.. should i take ASUS VW193D? is this lcd give a good bright colour (Haiz hard to explain).. Hmm Crystal clear i mean.
well my budget is around RM500-700..
shenshenshen
Jun 17 2008, 03:15 PM
eyy sorry for interupting again....i was confused and poisoned when u guys brag about the 22" monitors.....so heres my case....i got rm700-850 for a new 22" monitor.....from the previous post....my choice wud be samsung 2253bw as it is stylish but a bit over my budget....my second choice will be the vx2235wm-5.....and my 3rd will be vx2255wmb.....but then again its an old model....and it oni supports HDMI 720p (vx2255wmb).... T.T ....so is there any model not stated here that u guys wud reccommend? so far samsung LCDs produced the best display? is tat rite?
jonuslee
Jun 17 2008, 03:52 PM
hey guy! i wana ask who used 19" LG - W1942T (A+D,5ms,8000)?Bcos i wana buy one.What accessories will come together in the box?
Thunderbolt
Jun 17 2008, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jun 17 2008, 08:02 AM) U should say " i'll turned hardcore if the next Samsung model deliver the BETTER experience"  . I would be content with the same experience, Better would be a bonus. I have a very minimum requirement
zeustronic
Jun 17 2008, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 17 2008, 04:15 PM) eyy sorry for interupting again....i was confused and poisoned when u guys brag about the 22" monitors.....so heres my case....i got rm700-850 for a new 22" monitor.....from the previous post....my choice wud be samsung 2253bw as it is stylish but a bit over my budget....my second choice will be the vx2235wm-5.....and my 3rd will be vx2255wmb.....but then again its an old model....and it oni supports HDMI 720p (vx2255wmb).... T.T ....so is there any model not stated here that u guys wud reccommend? so far samsung LCDs produced the best display? is tat rite? Dun juz keep on asking, go to a retail shop see it for ur self trust ur own eyes. QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Jun 17 2008, 04:55 PM) I would be content with the same experience, Better would be a bonus. I have a very minimum requirement  It's waste for upgrading & yet u still get the same thing. This post has been edited by zeustronic: Jun 17 2008, 06:49 PM
shenshenshen
Jun 17 2008, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jun 17 2008, 06:49 PM) Dun juz keep on asking, go to a retail shop see it for ur self trust ur own eyes. It's waste for upgrading & yet u still get the same thing. hey dude....i already seen all of the model and still undecided.......i've already went thru the shop and compared it side by side...to be honest....i really cant tell the diff..........mayb becos i havent test it with games and so on....so was just asking anyway...
kianwee
Jun 17 2008, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 17 2008, 03:15 PM) eyy sorry for interupting again....i was confused and poisoned when u guys brag about the 22" monitors.....so heres my case....i got rm700-850 for a new 22" monitor.....from the previous post....my choice wud be samsung 2253bw as it is stylish but a bit over my budget....my second choice will be the vx2235wm-5.....and my 3rd will be vx2255wmb.....but then again its an old model....and it oni supports HDMI 720p (vx2255wmb).... T.T ....so is there any model not stated here that u guys wud reccommend? so far samsung LCDs produced the best display? is tat rite? If you're going for those 22" you mentioned, chances are those panels performs about the same. It is just the exterior design which are different, and the panel are all build on TN panel. So the difference you see when you compare side by side is just different settings of respective factory tune their display before sending it to consumer. If I were you, I would go for DELL 228WFP due to the excellent warranty policy compared to others. Hope this helps.
dlwl
Jun 17 2008, 10:43 PM
during pc fair usually what's the standard price for 19" and 22" LCDs? how about dell? i'm sure they have promotions and price cuts..rite?
shenshenshen
Jun 17 2008, 11:17 PM
errr but dudes....forgot to mention i am buying from a supplier introduced by my cousin....i dun think the seller has Dell monitor anyway....but thx alot for the tips...most prolly i'd go for a samsung....since the review so good....hehe.......or if its too much then i'd go for vx2235wm-5.....see la which wan suit my budget and the supplier's pricing of the model...
Added on June 18, 2008, 2:08 amerrr....calling pros HDMI users out there....i wanna ask.....the quality between no converter HDMI and the ones who is using converter to convert VGA/DVI to HDMI...wat is the qaulity difference like?? same or worse? hope u guys can gif me back some feedbacks.....cos i heard bout the HDMI converter back in the garage sales thread....so might be wondering if its worth the money....
This post has been edited by shenshenshen: Jun 18 2008, 02:08 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
Jun 18 2008, 03:22 AM
QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 17 2008, 03:15 PM) so far samsung LCDs produced the best display? is tat rite? No, theres alot other brands with its specific models has good display, and imo, if u want good value (affordable) branded ones, i reckon u get Viewsonic, imo Samsung overprice unless u get those higher end ones like Samsung "T" series. QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 17 2008, 07:17 PM) hey dude....i already seen all of the model and still undecided.......i've already went thru the shop and compared it side by side...to be honest....i really cant tell the diff..........mayb becos i havent test it with games and so on....so was just asking anyway... Heh.. since u can't see the difference, get the cheapest branded ones loh.. lol Cheers
kianwee
Jun 18 2008, 04:31 AM
QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 17 2008, 11:17 PM) errr but dudes....forgot to mention i am buying from a supplier introduced by my cousin....i dun think the seller has Dell monitor anyway....but thx alot for the tips...most prolly i'd go for a samsung....since the review so good....hehe.......or if its too much then i'd go for vx2235wm-5.....see la which wan suit my budget and the supplier's pricing of the model... Added on June 18, 2008, 2:08 amerrr....calling pros HDMI users out there....i wanna ask.....the quality between no converter HDMI and the ones who is using converter to convert VGA/DVI to HDMI...wat is the qaulity difference like?? same or worse? hope u guys can gif me back some feedbacks.....cos i heard bout the HDMI converter back in the garage sales thread....so might be wondering if its worth the money.... HDMI = DVI with sound signal as well. So it's the same but it doesn't carry audio signal.
mdzaboy
Jun 18 2008, 02:31 PM
quite hard to get benq v2400w, always no stock..haihh
shenshenshen
Jun 18 2008, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 18 2008, 04:31 AM) HDMI = DVI with sound signal as well. So it's the same but it doesn't carry audio signal. ya ka? but wat i read was HDMI can carry more video bandwith therefore a more beautiful picture ( HD i mean).....can anybody clarify tis?
fujkenasai
Jun 18 2008, 04:15 PM
Ive been comparing monitors that are on display and I found that HP W2207 looks the best among others, thats why I paid the extra  . I hope its worth it, but some how it looks clearer than my CRT maybe cos my CRT has been around for a long long time.
Kclee2002
Jun 18 2008, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(jonuslee @ Jun 17 2008, 03:52 PM) hey guy! i wana ask who used 19" LG - W1942T (A+D,5ms,8000)?Bcos i wana buy one.What accessories will come together in the box? Power Cable, Analog Cable, DVI Cable, Driver disc/manual.