LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor
c2v4l
Apr 30 2007, 01:07 PM

ive just bought asus vw192T and i must say that i am impress with its quality and it looks. hehe, btw this is my first LCD monitor and im thinking of getting another one (most likely bigger) that has 1680*1050 resolution. any recommendation?
Doom
May 1 2007, 10:24 AM
hmm Dell, Samsung and LG would be good alternatives...
super macgyver
May 1 2007, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(c2v4l @ Apr 30 2007, 01:07 PM) ive just bought asus vw192T and i must say that i am impress with its quality and it looks. hehe, btw this is my first LCD monitor and im thinking of getting another one (most likely bigger) that has 1680*1050 resolution. any recommendation? how much u bought it? quality of the screen? panel?
HaHaNoCluE
May 1 2007, 11:45 AM
QUOTE([KY] @ Apr 30 2007, 11:52 AM) Dust burning? Shouldn't be, 1st the LCD is new and the it isn't hot enough to burn dust. As of the 225bw pricing i'm not sure sorry  cpu got burn in, rams got burn in, lcd oso got burn in i guess... well, any new lcd will have that kind of smell, at least a little... dunno y... samsung 225bw??? wher u get that???
limsy
May 3 2007, 10:38 AM

Samsung 225BW for rm965? Is it good? is the image sharp? thanks. I am thinking of getting it.. but not sure of its quality.
nlik
May 3 2007, 11:26 AM
Hi.. Do you all notice the 'twinkling' or 'shimmer' effect when watching videos on the panels especially TN type? Looks like square stars turning on and off at dark,black areas in your video and it's really irritating. (I'm using 22" wide Benq FP222W ) Now downloading 1 or 2 from this microsoft site to see if it still happens. This is because I wonder if the monitor and graphics card are confused by the source of the video, thus giving errors in displaying videos. HD video clipsSo these are 2 screenshots of the problem. Look closely at the transitions from light yellow/orange to dark black. This post has been edited by nlik: May 4 2007, 10:05 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
ellimist
May 4 2007, 12:43 PM
I might be gettin an LCD,currently looking around for either a 17" or 19" Any recommendations in particular? The Dell one (Dell SP 1908FP 19 Inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor) is going for 700 bucks online,but doesn't something like 19" LG L196WTQ-WF have better specs? (and is around rm715) I'm pretty new to this LCD business  so I'm looking for advice.Just shoot whatever u want at me.I'll read your post no matter how long u wanna type  \ Edit : And oh,doesn't have to be somethin leet,somethin around the rm700 region would suffice. This post has been edited by ellimist: May 4 2007, 01:09 PM
vixxiee
May 4 2007, 03:09 PM
Any one know what the lowest price for SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER 226BW now...is that lcd good for playing games nowadays??
Mr.Lonely
May 4 2007, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(vixxiee @ May 4 2007, 03:09 PM) Any one know what the lowest price for SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER 226BW now...is that lcd good for playing games nowadays?? Bro, Bulk order now cheapest is RM1080 free 1 GB Thumbdrive... XD check it out in bulk section btw errrrr most of ppl saying TN panel not good swt swt.. but only can found TN panel 22" LCD in the market XD.....
NickedAsy
May 4 2007, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ May 4 2007, 08:17 PM) Bro, Bulk order now cheapest is RM1080 free 1 GB Thumbdrive... XD check it out in bulk section btw errrrr most of ppl saying TN panel not good swt swt.. but only can found TN panel 22" LCD in the market XD..... There's a RM1070 bulk there also.
c2v4l
May 4 2007, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(super macgyver @ May 1 2007, 11:37 AM) how much u bought it? quality of the screen? panel? i bought it in aussie..for 300AUD.i think its not cheap if i do the conversion but im completely satisfied with it. im going to buy 2nd lcd monitor,probably 22" since im going to get a new desktop computer later. yahoo! i think i'll go for lg 226wt..seems gud
Diran Hans
May 4 2007, 11:34 PM

the dynamic contrast on the 932b plus rocks!!!
Hyde`fK
May 5 2007, 12:06 PM
Just wanna get some opinion from you guys. Worth to get Dell 2007WFP at RM1399 now? Gonna loan from Dell cause tight on cash right now.
s[H]sIkuA
May 5 2007, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ May 5 2007, 12:06 PM) Just wanna get some opinion from you guys. Worth to get Dell 2007WFP at RM1399 now? Gonna loan from Dell cause tight on cash right now.  Sure man, but keep in mind it might not be S-IPS , there are still P-MVA panel on some 2007WFP  But I think if u get MVA , can ask for exchange also
Hyde`fK
May 5 2007, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ May 5 2007, 12:22 PM) Sure man, but keep in mind it might not be S-IPS , there are still P-MVA panel on some 2007WFP  But I think if u get MVA , can ask for exchange also  How to check the panel anyway? Any major difference between the two types?
s[H]sIkuA
May 5 2007, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ May 5 2007, 04:31 PM) How to check the panel anyway? Any major difference between the two types? http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1039222
Hyde`fK
May 5 2007, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ May 5 2007, 04:36 PM) Thanks for the link.
kingmax
May 5 2007, 09:03 PM
I remember there is a website that can compare LCD widescreen , inch . Something like entering (1280X800) it'll pop up are wide screen display rectangle something like that.
Does anyone know the website ?
deakun111
May 5 2007, 09:30 PM

helo.... is Samsung 970P is a good choice of monitor?? and how much does it cost?
Icehart
May 6 2007, 07:51 PM
Guys just wanna ask why are you guys going for Samsung LCD instead of LG LCD. LG LCD has higher specs and cheaper ?