33 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

The Potpourri @ Ara-Damansara, By See Hoy Chan V2

TSmysjumblesale
post Jan 5 2016, 02:28 PM

246 posts

It is only for units less than 1k sqft. Now, optional furnishing package is available for larger units.

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Jan 5 2016, 11:37 AM)
Sorry I wasn't aware, and I was one of the early buyers as well.  During my time, they charged the same furnishing package price for both large and small units.  The designs match the show units at the sales gallery.  Buyers of larger units benefited most as they got a LOT more for the furnishing package paid.
dynamite_nmt
post Jan 6 2016, 11:05 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Jan 5 2016, 11:37 AM)
Sorry I wasn't aware, and I was one of the early buyers as well.  During my time, they charged the same furnishing package price for both large and small units.  The designs match the show units at the sales gallery.  Buyers of larger units benefited most as they got a LOT more for the furnishing package paid.
No worries, good to share info anyway
tanga_2435
post Jan 6 2016, 04:28 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Jan 4 2016, 12:18 PM)
The full furnishing package option was offered to all buyers with a condition, i.e. have to decide upfront and pay 100% upfront.  I think on the contrary, SHC is being fair to all buyers as many opted for it and paid upfront.  If exceptions are made to the rule and buyers can now wait to decide and pay later it wont be fair to those who decided and parted with their cash upfront.
Agreed, I think it is kinda fair to those who forked out RM30k for optional furnishing package earlier. I heard the used-to-be RM30k become "free", which actually is included in the property price now?
tanga_2435
post Jan 6 2016, 04:30 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(mysjumblesale @ Jan 5 2016, 02:28 PM)
It is only for units less than 1k sqft. Now, optional furnishing package is available for larger units.
Units larger than 1k sqft offered furnishing package as well??? Same as the Type A showroom???
TSmysjumblesale
post Jan 6 2016, 08:13 PM

246 posts

used to be 20k. now it is included in the price.

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Jan 6 2016, 04:28 PM)
Agreed, I think it is kinda fair to those who forked out RM30k for optional furnishing package earlier. I heard the used-to-be RM30k become "free", which actually is included in the property price now?
TSmysjumblesale
post Jan 6 2016, 08:14 PM

246 posts

Now they offer optional furnishing (price already included in the spa).
Go to the showroom to see the package (in photo of course). it is not as good as the showroom, only the basics.

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Jan 6 2016, 04:30 PM)
Units larger than 1k sqft offered furnishing package as well??? Same as the Type A showroom???
PropLoV3R
post Jan 7 2016, 02:00 PM

34 posts

For the larger units Type A, B, C, only partial furnishings available whilst Type D, E, F, G & H is given fully furnish option. biggrin.gif
dynamite_nmt
post Jan 19 2016, 06:18 PM

141 posts

Just to go slightly off tangent, went to Citta Mall over the weekend, and the basement car park was flooded!

Out of curiosity I googled it, and noticed that it has happened quite a few times before.

The kicker is, Management continues to allow people to park there, and continues to charge them for it.

TSmysjumblesale
post Jan 19 2016, 10:04 PM

246 posts

How bad is the flood?

dynamite_nmt
post Jan 20 2016, 10:48 AM

141 posts

Not bad enough that you can't park there, but bad enough that people were hiking up their pants when walking, and trying to walk on the mini speedbumps in the carpark
TSmysjumblesale
post Jan 20 2016, 08:23 PM

246 posts

seems bad. Will not affect Potpourri car park hope.

QUOTE(dynamite_nmt @ Jan 20 2016, 10:48 AM)
Not bad enough that you can't park there, but bad enough that people were hiking up their pants when walking, and trying to walk on the mini speedbumps in the carpark
zippo_the_lighter
post Jan 24 2016, 09:46 PM

39 posts

Latest update.
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=oa....89132869&type=1

Block A - up to 13th floor
Block B - up to 7th floor
Block C - up to 6th floor
Block D - up to 2nd floor
Block E - up to 2nd floor
Block F - up to 2nd floor
Block G - up to 6th floor
Block H - up to 2nd floor

Roy QO Properties
post Jan 25 2016, 10:10 AM

127 posts

Seen not bad on this Potpourris rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tanga_2435
post Mar 1 2016, 10:32 AM

153 posts

Anybody can explain why progress on certain blocks ie block A, C, D, G etc are much much faster than the rest? I mean block A is already 13-14th floor while others ie block E, F are still stucked at carpark floors.

QUOTE(Roy QO Properties @ Jan 25 2016, 10:10 AM)
Seen not bad on this Potpourris rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
satrianeo-x
post Mar 1 2016, 10:45 AM

434 posts

block E F launched later mm mai later do loooo. Boss I only got so many workers, no gov ban workers come in how la u tell me.
zippo_the_lighter
post Mar 5 2016, 02:24 PM

39 posts

Latest update - 5 March 2016.
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=oa....66635681&type=1

Block A - up to 15th floor
Block B - up to 10th floor
Block C - up to 10th floor
Block G - up to 9th floor
zippo_the_lighter
post Mar 5 2016, 02:38 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Mar 1 2016, 10:32 AM)
Anybody can explain why progress on certain blocks ie block A, C, D, G etc are much much faster than the rest? I mean block A is already 13-14th floor while others ie block E, F are still stucked at carpark floors.
The construction of the POTPOURRI is using Modular formwork (like Lego), this method is more systematic, reusable and better quality. I'm guessing it's more cost effective for main contractor to build block A, B, C and G first, after these 4 blocks are done, they move the Modular formwork to block D, E, F, and H.

No worry, block A, B, C and G are almost done, I'm guessing they will move to block D, E, F, and H very soon.
nexona88
post Mar 5 2016, 03:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

QUOTE(zippo_the_lighter @ Mar 5 2016, 02:24 PM)
Latest update - 5 March 2016.
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=oa....66635681&type=1

Block A - up to 15th floor
Block B - up to 10th floor
Block C - up to 10th floor
Block G - up to 9th floor
thanks for the update icon_rolleyes.gif
TSmysjumblesale
post Mar 5 2016, 10:22 PM

246 posts

Potpourri water, eletricity and assessments... under commercial or residentail rate?
limhl929
post Mar 7 2016, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Jan 4 2016, 12:18 PM)
The full furnishing package option was offered to all buyers with a condition, i.e. have to decide upfront and pay 100% upfront.  I think on the contrary, SHC is being fair to all buyers as many opted for it and paid upfront.  If exceptions are made to the rule and buyers can now wait to decide and pay later it wont be fair to those who decided and parted with their cash upfront.
Need some opinion on the package worth RM100 K, mine is block H and bought it empty, and as we are from outstation n don't know much of the ID mkt in PJ. Looks good with the showroom reno. unit, just asking is it worth taking it up ? Will it be lesser if take outside ?

The only benefit to me is less travelling to view the property during reno. but whether do I pay much higher ?

33 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:13 PM