> The Potpourri @ Ara-Damansara, By See Hoy Chan V2

tanga_2435
post Jan 10 2018, 10:20 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 9 2018, 04:54 PM)
if there are expat who are willing to rent your house.... and thats mortgage only... how about maintenance and other expenses... haha
True. Totaled up pretty fast, don't they. Wonder how was the rental market at uptown residence which is also fully furnished, high price psf...
chiahau
post Jan 10 2018, 11:36 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,074 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 9 2018, 04:54 PM)
if there are expat who are willing to rent your house.... and thats mortgage only... how about maintenance and other expenses... haha
Expat duduk kat Ara Damansara ka? Kekeke.

Long time no see boss. How's the drive today? Looks bad from outside my house towards your opis tongue.gif

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Jan 10 2018, 10:20 AM)
True. Totaled up pretty fast, don't they. Wonder how was the rental market at uptown residence which is also fully furnished, high price psf...
Around 2,5k approximately for smallest unit fully furnished. Makes no sense actually since I can get the same prop connected to the MRT station for just 2k laugh.gif
VLVL
post Jan 10 2018, 01:06 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 10 2018, 11:36 AM)

Long time no see boss. How's the drive today? Looks bad from outside my house towards your opis tongue.gif
Around 2,5k approximately for smallest unit fully furnished. Makes no sense actually since I can get the same prop connected to the MRT station for just 2k laugh.gif
Tropicana?
chiahau
post Jan 10 2018, 02:02 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,074 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Jan 10 2018, 01:06 PM)
Tropicana?
Yeap. See those website banyak la.

Some agent also approach me to offer that kinda pricing.

tanga_2435
post Jan 10 2018, 02:59 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 10 2018, 11:36 AM)

There are many young expats working at symphony near Citta mall, Aegis is among the many companies hiring tons of foreign talents i.e. Koreans for their call center(but doubt they can afford high rental though)

Japanese school at Saujana is nearby too so I suspect there are expats nearby to a certain degree. Also heard from insider that a bulk deal at block B H2o was recently completed, buyer is a Japanese firm or some sort.
chiahau
post Jan 10 2018, 03:10 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,074 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Jan 10 2018, 02:59 PM)
There are many young expats working at symphony near Citta mall, Aegis is among the many companies hiring tons of foreign talents i.e. Koreans for their call center(but doubt they can afford high rental though)

Japanese school at Saujana is nearby too so I suspect there are expats nearby to a certain degree. Also heard from insider that a bulk deal at block B H2o was recently completed, buyer is a Japanese firm or some sort.
Korean stays at Pacific Place got la. That one quite accurate.

Maybe they would move. Maybe not. That remains speculative for now.

But my definition of expats are definitely those who are capable to pay for 3k rental without a hassle.

Those Korean are unlikely to be considered as expats in my definition :/
tanga_2435
post Jan 10 2018, 04:19 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 10 2018, 03:10 PM)
Korean stays at Pacific Place got la. That one quite accurate.

Maybe they would move. Maybe not. That remains speculative for now.

But my definition of expats are definitely those who are capable to pay for 3k rental without a hassle.

Those Korean are unlikely to be considered as expats in my definition :/
Correct, not like those rich expats from Mont Kiara
Suarez23
post Jan 10 2018, 05:34 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Jan 10 2018, 04:19 PM)
Correct, not like those rich expats from Mont Kiara
No wor, many semi retired Jepun and korean at ARA wor. I've a few client that are staying there and they preferred Ara/Saujana because of the Golf Club. Some even invested a property in ARA just because of golf. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
tanga_2435
post Jan 11 2018, 08:52 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Suarez23 @ Jan 10 2018, 05:34 PM)
No wor, many semi retired Jepun and korean at ARA wor. I've a few client that are staying there and they preferred Ara/Saujana because of the Golf Club. Some even invested a property in ARA just because of golf.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
nice!
willyboy88
post Jan 11 2018, 12:14 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(Suarez23 @ Jan 10 2018, 05:34 PM)
No wor, many semi retired Jepun and korean at ARA wor. I've a few client that are staying there and they preferred Ara/Saujana because of the Golf Club. Some even invested a property in ARA just because of golf.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Yes. I know a few Japanese and Korean that like Ara because it's location close to multiple golf courses., close to Japanese school, close to Ara D medical center, LRT available, close to either 1U or Sunway Pyramid. One Japanese friend purposely choose Ara over Mt Kiara because Ara is closer to the Subang airport .e.g. He often take flights out of Subang airport to go to resorts and for his frequent snorkelling/scuba diving trips
tanga_2435
post Jan 11 2018, 04:09 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jan 11 2018, 12:14 PM)
Yes. I know a few Japanese and Korean that like Ara because it's location close to multiple golf courses., close to Japanese school, close to Ara D medical center, LRT available, close to either 1U or Sunway Pyramid. One Japanese friend purposely choose Ara over Mt Kiara because Ara is closer to the Subang airport .e.g. He  often  take flights out of Subang airport to go to resorts and for his frequent snorkelling/scuba diving trips
Also Ara is still a tucked away township, non-peak hour traffic is a bliss, does not have the busyness like SJ but has its convenience. Too many new projects came up the recent years...many more r coming
tanga_2435
post Jan 11 2018, 04:20 PM

153 posts

anybody here already have the keys and moved in? or have the key but not moved in?
cgc2000@gmail.com
post Jan 11 2018, 04:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Jan 11 2018, 04:20 PM)
anybody here already have the keys and moved in? or have the key but not moved in?
Only Block A, B and F have been given the keys last month.
Aurora
post Jan 11 2018, 08:42 PM

630 posts

Impossible to attract those from Pacific Place and Urbana to move in to Potpourri, from 2-2.5k jump to 3.5k. Unless owner willing to rent out at that price.

The pool of rich expats are very limited, kind of hard to attract them? Nearby saujana condo 3R also can't fetch 3.5k.

I wonder what would draw tenant to this place?
VLVL
post Jan 11 2018, 09:12 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Jan 11 2018, 08:42 PM)
Impossible to attract those from Pacific Place and Urbana to move in to Potpourri, from 2-2.5k jump to 3.5k. Unless owner willing to rent out at that price.

The pool of rich expats are very limited, kind of hard to attract them? Nearby saujana condo 3R also can't fetch 3.5k.

2 k to 2.5 is for middle income group. Not expats
tanga_2435
post Jan 12 2018, 09:32 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Jan 11 2018, 08:42 PM)

Hard to compare though, I think potpourri is on another level above other nearby projects, possibly the highest end one in Ara (maybe...?) in terms of dev reputation, design, convenience(direct access to mall) etc
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 12 2018, 10:50 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Jan 12 2018, 09:32 AM)
Hard to compare though, I think potpourri is on another level above other nearby projects, possibly the highest end one in Ara (maybe...?) in terms of dev reputation, design, convenience(direct access to mall) etc
wat do you mean by direct access?

potpouri has dedicated covered walkway to the mall?

anywhere Citta Mall only have very average makan place and one supermarket. I dont even catch movies there.....

cgc2000@gmail.com
post Jan 12 2018, 10:58 AM

19 posts

There is a direct link bridge access between Block E and F connecting to Citta Mall. Some new restaurants have already opened up in Citta Mall eg The Barn, Curries and Claw, Gelate etc and Sushi Zanmai opening in April.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 12 2018, 11:05 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(cgc2000@gmail.com @ Jan 12 2018, 10:58 AM)
There is a direct link bridge access between Block E and F connecting to Citta Mall.  Some new restaurants have already opened up in Citta Mall eg The Barn, Curries and Claw, Gelate etc and Sushi Zanmai opening in April.
oh thanks. didn't know that.

whatever restaurants opened, it will be those over Rm20 per meal min restaurant. not within my budget unfortunately.
LYNshop
post Jan 12 2018, 11:57 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 12 2018, 11:05 AM)
oh thanks. didn't know that.

whatever restaurants opened, it will be those over Rm20 per meal min restaurant. not within my budget unfortunately.
i think will be way above RM20 cry.gif

33 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0154sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:40 PM