128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V2, Get yours from Apple Online Store now!

yeelong
post Nov 24 2015, 04:50 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(godjai @ Nov 22 2015, 09:48 PM)
Anyone having problem with tempered glass for iphone 6s? i still can't find a tempered glass which can stick on iphone 6s without side bubble gap, no matter how i push and press, the bubble gap still there.

i go machines tried all their range of transparent tempered glass (rm89 to rm159), all failed. tried the full coverage white tempered glass, the side is fine, but the front camera portion is not stick on the phone screen, and because of this, it affect my front camera picture quality, it look like abit white reflection and if take selfie, my face look blur (look like out of focus).

anyone using any tempered glass fit perfectly?
i bought my tempered glass straight from machines after bought the phone that cost me RM73 including installation. until now still working great, don't have that problem. First quesiton, where did you get this tempered glass from?
Pronumeral
post Nov 24 2015, 06:56 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(godjai @ Nov 24 2015, 03:21 PM)
you all talk about IMOS, does anyone using? does it affect the front camera picture quality?
IMOS is really good , has great oleo phobic and feels like not using a screen protector at all. It doesn't affect front camera picture quality. Worth the price.

As mentioned though, you will need to be careful when choosing casings.
godjai
post Nov 24 2015, 08:45 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 24 2015, 06:50 PM)
i bought my tempered glass straight from machines after bought the phone that cost me RM73 including installation. until now still working great, don't have that problem. First quesiton, where did you get this tempered glass from?
u using 6s or 6s plus? this picture is a sample, all tempered glass i tried at Machines and EPI also having this problem. the staff is good, we tried from rm89 to rm159. ITG and HODA.
yeelong
post Nov 24 2015, 09:00 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(godjai @ Nov 24 2015, 08:45 PM)
u using 6s or 6s plus? this picture is a sample, all tempered glass i tried at Machines and EPI also having this problem. the staff is good, we tried from rm89 to rm159. ITG and HODA.
I am using 6s. I had doubt when buying it. The staff said if got bubble after applied can go back change one. So far no need for that
kaspersky-fan
post Nov 24 2015, 10:20 PM

1,602 posts

Using 6s plus here. I bought mine from machines, a Hoda tempered glass. No probs with the side but the first 2 had scratches/chippings. So only the 3rd glass was ok.
D_L
post Nov 24 2015, 11:19 PM

257 posts

i use hoda..bought from digi and also uag case...so far so good..no bubble..or is it because mine is white faceplate so cant really see the bubble?
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Nov 25 2015, 09:16 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(godjai @ Nov 24 2015, 03:21 PM)
you all talk about IMOS, does anyone using? does it affect the front camera picture quality?
im using right now. and my sister who bought cheapo tempered glass in earlier on also replaced it with imos already because she said the quality really very good if compared to those rm15 one. laugh.gif
INGfusion
post Nov 25 2015, 09:27 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,501 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Nov 25 2015, 09:16 AM)
im using right now. and my sister who bought cheapo tempered glass in earlier on also replaced it with imos already because she said the quality really very good if compared to those rm15 one. laugh.gif
Haha you become imos supporter Liao
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Nov 25 2015, 09:33 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 25 2015, 09:27 AM)
Haha you become imos supporter Liao
because really can feel the difference between cheapo and imos la. laugh.gif
no doubt its a bit pricey but its like a one-off thing so im ok with it. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Nov 25 2015, 10:53 AM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Nov 25 2015, 09:33 AM)
because really can feel the difference between cheapo and imos la. laugh.gif
no doubt its a bit pricey but its like a one-off thing so im ok with it. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
as the old saying says. cheap thing no good good thing no cheap
PeeEl
post Nov 25 2015, 11:31 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 25 2015, 10:53 AM)
as the old saying says. cheap thing no good good thing no cheap
Not really true these days as technology has come a long way coupled with the fact that there are so many manufacturers which made it very competitive. Thus, relatively cheap products are almost as good. And as you have stated, that is an OLD saying which was correct in the older era. Not so much nowadays icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSkimsim
post Nov 25 2015, 11:33 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Since from my iPhone 3GS to 4, 4s to 5s also used cheapo one, till now my 6s feel quite bulky then baru buy original spigen case, now still waiting from local singpost shipping in SG sad.gif
attw
post Nov 25 2015, 12:05 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 25 2015, 11:31 AM)
Not really true these days as technology has come a long way coupled with the fact that there are so many manufacturers which made it very competitive. Thus, relatively cheap products are almost as good. And as you have stated, that is an OLD saying which was correct in the older era. Not so much nowadays  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes, especially as far as technology is concerned. Just look at some of the phones being churned out lately by the likes of Xiaomi, Huawei, Asus, Lenovo, etc. That said, many of their newer flagships are now closing in on the RM2k mark.

Must be our currency, haha..
vez
post Nov 25 2015, 12:15 PM

4,622 posts

Not really true these days as technology has come a long way coupled with the fact that there are so many manufacturers which made it very competitive. Thus, relatively cheap products are almost as good. And as you have stated, that is an OLD saying which was correct in the older era. Not so much nowadays  icon_rolleyes.gif
agreed, look at xiaomi... cheap still doing well biggrin.gif although i am not android fan boy

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 25 2015, 12:15 PM
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Nov 25 2015, 01:31 PM

937 posts

cheaper product is acceptable to use but not feeling great to use.

tempered glass is meant to prevent cracks from screen, additional features like oleophobic coating and higher level of hardness glass make the product cost higher than normal screen protector.

but afterall, it depends on the users' valuation of the phone la. icon_rolleyes.gif
D_L
post Nov 25 2015, 02:10 PM

257 posts

only when i buy iphone i start to buy better tempered glass and case...previously i dont care much as long it looks good
dikae
post Nov 25 2015, 02:11 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

hmm.. now tempted to get one for my ip6s+ too... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 25 2015, 02:11 PM
yeelong
post Nov 25 2015, 02:37 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 25 2015, 02:11 PM)
hmm.. now tempted to get one for my ip6s+ too... sweat.gif
get one, consider protecting your investment
ohde
post Nov 25 2015, 03:16 PM

282 posts

Hello, anyone "upgrade" from 6 Plus 5.5" to 6s 4.7" ?

My wife is using 6 Plus currently but she thinks it's too big/heavy for daily usage, hower she is still very happy with the battery life which is quite a big advantage, just the phone size is quite big.

I wanna ask how's the 6s battery life? I know it definitely not comparable with 6 Plus, but i just want to know how poor it is when come to this unfair comparison.

Thanks .

PeeEl
post Nov 25 2015, 03:54 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Nov 25 2015, 01:31 PM)
cheaper product is acceptable to use but not feeling great to use.

tempered glass is meant to prevent cracks from screen, additional features like oleophobic coating and higher level of hardness glass make the product cost higher than normal screen protector.

but afterall, it depends on the users' valuation of the phone la. icon_rolleyes.gif
You are not wrong. I was merely commenting on the premise of the old saying quoted earlier.

Obviously quality of the products differ with the price range. That's only natural.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Nov 25 2015, 04:07 PM

128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:07 PM