The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V2, Get yours from Apple Online Store now!

dikae
post Oct 25 2015, 01:02 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

hey all, so I've been using the 6Splus for a week and yesterday I decided to update some apps like facebook whatsapp and youtube. after the update, I realize my phone turned into berserk mode where it works x2 the usual speed. example when I open up whatsapp, it pops up immediately without waiting at all, when I press home button, the app go off immediately (usually it will have a minimizing sprite like the screen being pinched) same with other apps like facebook/ instagram/ and even some games... and even opening up Settings will have no delay at all, and multitasking were x2 faster too...

I thought the update for iOS9 and 6S helps, however, this morning when I restart my phone, it goes back to usual now.. I even compare with my wife's 6plus yesterday and it shows x2 the speed, and this morning after restarting, it goes back to the same speed as the 6plus now....

its not something to fuss about but it bothers me as Im not sure if I did something wrong.. lol.. anyone else experiencing this?

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 25 2015, 01:03 PM
dikae
post Oct 25 2015, 01:42 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(devilywan88 @ Oct 25 2015, 02:41 PM)
iOS 9 animation bug. Happened randomly on my 6 plus and 6s plus.
so you mean the animation bug made it faster or slower? not sure after the restart is it back to normal, or it turns slower.. lol
dikae
post Oct 25 2015, 02:01 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(devilywan88 @ Oct 25 2015, 02:46 PM)
the bug made it opening all apps faster coz no animation.

Really weird every time it happen. Got few reddit users also experienced this bug.

https://www.reddit.com/r/ios9/comments/3mwl..._animation_bug/
haha I see, well it is a good bug then? I don't mind having it tongue.gif it doesn't give me other problems at all, and everything works x2 faster..
dikae
post Oct 25 2015, 05:52 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Oct 25 2015, 05:21 PM)
6 plus user here.previously I ota update the ios 9 from ios 8.4.1 by ota.This problem happened.
After that I restore the ios by using the iTunes and ipsw downloaded.The problem never happened again.
This is for me lah,you can try it.
QUOTE(sherlockms @ Oct 25 2015, 05:38 PM)
I've faced that problem too. Solved it with just a reboot  icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks.. but I kinda wanted that 'problem' to stay tongue.gif my phone now is back to normal after a reboot, which appears to be much slower .. lol

dikae
post Oct 28 2015, 05:19 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

using RG here and loving it too, not really that pinkish depending on the background lighting.
dikae
post Nov 25 2015, 02:11 PM

an apple a day
9,188 posts

hmm.. now tempted to get one for my ip6s+ too... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 25 2015, 02:11 PM

0.0437sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled