> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V28 - End Of Vape?, Whose Fault Is It?

rjb123
post Oct 7 2015, 09:54 PM

1,820 posts

What kind of setup (resistance) is best for vaping higher nicotine juices such as 12mg?

Currently making my own coils to around 0.4-0.7 Ohm which tastes great with 6mg but horrible with any of the 12mg juices, and switching from smoking cigs the 6mg doesn't seem to do much
rjb123
post Oct 7 2015, 11:15 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 7 2015, 10:46 PM)
Dual 10 wraps Kanthal 26g. Lotsa flavor. It gets the tank hot very fast though.

[attachmentid=5082357]

Running dual 6 wraps Nichrome right now.
Which atomizer is this?

I only have Subtank RBA and Uwell Crown RBA at the moment - only allows for single coil builds sad.gif
rjb123
post Oct 7 2015, 11:20 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Oct 7 2015, 11:19 PM)
Needs a higher ohm for high nic. Depends on your tank but 1.2 ohm on Taifun or any MTL atty should do just fine. Make sure you have the right gauge for the job.
How's the performance with Nichrome? Never tried it but really curious about them.
Got new buttplug? Even a clone or "styled" would do.
I'll try a higher resistance.

I have most gauges apart from 26 at the moment, will experiment a bit smile.gif
rjb123
post Oct 9 2015, 07:39 PM

1,820 posts

Trying out Aromamizer currently, dual coils 0.6 each so 0.3 ohm

Downside - drains single 18650 @ 50W damn quick
rjb123
post Oct 9 2015, 08:37 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Oct 9 2015, 08:14 PM)
Single batt > high watt > batt drain half day.. That's what happen with my 40watts mod..

Otai2 here suggest LG koko.. So am searching 1 tonite..  laugh.gif
Yeah, Subox mini running at max 50W, drains very quick - good I have spare batteries biggrin.gif
rjb123
post Oct 10 2015, 02:24 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(ralli_art @ Oct 10 2015, 02:17 PM)
hey....

can any of u recommend a faster shipping option from FT other then China Post?
have u used before besides the China Post?

don't mind paying a bit more.

thanks.
I tried DHL, they messaged me when ready to ship and said can't do DHL as problems clearing customs in MY, so they're sending by EMS instead - let's see how long it takes.

Did first build on Aromamizer today, still needs some practise biggrin.gif

http://i.imgur.com/YySdlAe.jpg

This post has been edited by rjb123: Oct 10 2015, 02:25 PM
rjb123
post Oct 10 2015, 02:59 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Oct 10 2015, 02:55 PM)
have you tried spacing the coils? might be better I think
I'll try on the next build - I did try and space it out a bit but had issues with coils touching the outside wall and shorting out
rjb123
post Oct 10 2015, 03:22 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Oct 10 2015, 03:16 PM)
Mine is too many to list. But here goes my try at it
1. Flavour profile
Most local juices are mainly one dimensional. Fruit, sweetner, mint, colouring. Bam! Slap some "premium" label and it's ready to go. Of course this is highly subjective but I find it too bland to my liking.
2. Yes. The nic.
3. Food colouring in ejuice.
Self explanatory. Health concerns.
3. Ingredients used
US made and etc. Some brewer I personally know get their ing from oversea but there's a rumour floating around that brands like Star Brand flavouring is also used locally. Now that ruffles my panties.

I could ramble on but am using mobile right now so  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
But you get the idea. Some are just not worth the price they slapped onto
Yes. Unless you're using Ti wire, even 0.2 ohm is too high.
Not hot meh? I usually vape at 450f and this lil thing made me felt like giving Satan a blowjob. Did a dual clapton .3 ohm and sold it the next day.
Not too hot, just nice at 50w - 0.3 ohm. Apparently having coils higher to align with the airflow holes stops it from getting too hot.
rjb123
post Oct 10 2015, 06:44 PM

1,820 posts

Anyone have any experience shipping from Mt Baker Vapor by UPS to Malaysia?

rjb123
post Oct 10 2015, 07:14 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(michael666 @ Oct 10 2015, 06:49 PM)
Tell you what. Go Thailand. Bkk selling 300 baht a bottle. I also quite shock.
I prefer ordering online compared to visiting Thailand just to buy some e juice smile.gif

Anyway I've placed an order to ship via UPS, will update on how it turns out.
rjb123
post Oct 11 2015, 02:19 PM

1,820 posts

Roomba knocked into coffee table which threw Subox on the floor... Battery came out and the negative pin was stuck.

Luckily managed to fix it, all working as it should biggrin.gif
rjb123
post Oct 13 2015, 02:10 PM

1,820 posts

Mt Baker order has shipped by UPS, apparently due to be delivered on Thursday, let's see how it goes !
rjb123
post Oct 13 2015, 04:26 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(DiVaio @ Oct 13 2015, 04:05 PM)
Im waiting mine as well.
QUICK ACCESS

HOMEPOSTAL SERVICESQUICK ACCESS

TRACK
Click here for Product Code and Descriptions
Track and Trace
Postcode Finder
Calculate Postage
Find an Outlet
Date Time Process Office
12 Oct 2015, 9:42 PM Send to MALAYSIA UNITED STATES
I chose UPS rather than USPS

rjb123
post Oct 13 2015, 08:05 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(DiVaio @ Oct 13 2015, 07:51 PM)
UPS more secure to arrive compare to USPS?
Depends what you mean by secure - UPS has its own courier network so it's fully trackable the whole way through the journey and doesn't go between different parties like USPS would.

If you mean customs ... will wait and see on Thursday!

rjb123
post Oct 13 2015, 08:15 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(DiVaio @ Oct 13 2015, 08:08 PM)
Yes, im more concern on customs. Yeah Let's see on Thurs. Finger Crossed !
Yeah, if they need stuff like MSDS UPS will contact as clearance will be done by their agents - same as if you use DHL, FedEx etc.

I guess the chance of getting taxed is far higher, but I prefer having it fully trackable. I'll report back on Thursday!
rjb123
post Oct 15 2015, 03:22 PM

1,820 posts

Latest build on Aromamizer, didn't center the coils this time but working well.

Reads at .16 Ohm

And my Mt Baker order is delayed by a day, hopefully clears Malaysian customs tomorrow ...

rjb123
post Oct 16 2015, 02:01 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Oct 16 2015, 01:33 AM)
Bro mind to share your setting? Mine always leaking at the airhole.. Demm this rdta is nice but still cannot find good setting..
I'm not getting any leaking at all ...

I'm still quite new so not an expert - this one is dual 28 gauge parallel kanthal 5 wraps
rjb123
post Oct 17 2015, 03:21 PM

1,820 posts

Had some time this morning to try a new build in the Uwell RBA

Twisted 28g Kanthal, 30g Ni200 - working great in TC mode biggrin.gif

Going to stick with this for a while!
rjb123
post Oct 18 2015, 11:40 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(pothead @ Oct 18 2015, 03:52 AM)
hye bro, how do you do your wick ya bro? The guy that sell RBA to me said to use slightly thicker muji but the thing is, its torturing to inhale haha. Maybe if u dont mind sharing some picture, that would be great biggrin.gif
How about your coil setting, the distance between each wrap. Some have it looser some have it closer, whats the difference ya? Sorry for asking too much, I hope one day my RBA setting taste as close as the Crown stock OCC  laugh.gif
I wicked using S wick method - can search YouTube

I can take a picture later on, don't think you can see the wicking though
rjb123
post Oct 18 2015, 03:02 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Oct 18 2015, 02:26 PM)
anyone here using ipv d2 with the uwell crown with occ?

what is ur W settings? the seller recommends me to fire at 50W..so at first the taste is damn good but after awhile the taste sucks dry burn blablabla...try to lower the W to 40W 30W but can't really taste the juice already  shakehead.gif ..

opened up to check the occ and its gunked up already..

btw I'm using the mystree juice
Which coil are you using?

I used the stock SS coil (I think it was 0.25 ohm, can't remember now) at 70W and great taste / vapor production thumbup.gif

Screwed it up by going too high and burnt the cotton so chucked it, now sticking to the RBA.

3 Pages  1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0298sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:51 AM