131 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

TakoC
post Nov 19 2015, 08:52 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 19 2015, 08:43 PM)
CMF is my spare cash and also part of my emergency funds. U won't put your emergency funds with EPF, right? doh.gif
Spare cash = cash that can be used for investment. A person can put extra cash into EPF right?

If emergency fund, yes. Cannot argue. But inside your CMF, you know a X figure you can't touch because that's your emergency fund already? Die die also won't touch?

Again, for discussion purpose.

To me, CMF is money not utilize, idle. Opportunity cost losing. If I sideline half the year, I missed out on EPF dividend.

That's why to me stock and UT must get better return than EPF. If not, what's the point? Better put in EPF right?

This post has been edited by TakoC: Nov 19 2015, 08:57 PM
T231H
post Nov 19 2015, 08:54 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 19 2015, 07:07 PM)
Asia doing good yeah today! tongue.gif
rclxms.gif European Mkts are doing GREAT too.....now. rclxm9.gif
TakoC
post Nov 19 2015, 08:54 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 19 2015, 08:44 PM)
hmm.gif an almost similar question was posted and answer before....what you think abt the reply?
post# 133
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3730638/+120

or try the portfolio combination as in post# 1806, page 91?

as usual....caveat emptor!
Good discussion.

Let's say you invest 5 years period. Average return you get 3%. Means something is wrong right? Would you liquidate everything and just put in EPF for better return? Or buy dividend stock? Or just lock in FD?

Like gambling, some people gamble for the sake of the thrill and don't care win or lose.

Unless you invest or punt stock, frequently buy/sell UT for the thrill. Then what I said doesn't apply. If you want make money and you not doing a good job, better to let EPF do for you or FD with no risk right?

This post has been edited by TakoC: Nov 19 2015, 08:58 PM
T231H
post Nov 19 2015, 09:01 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 19 2015, 08:54 PM)
Good discussion.

Let's say you invest 5 years period. Average return you get 3%. Means something is wrong right? Would you liquidate everything and just put in EPF for better return? Or buy dividend stock? Or just lock in FD?

Like gambling, some people gamble for the sake of the thrill and don't care win or lose.

Unless you invest or punt stock for the thrill. Then what I said doesn't apply. If you want make money and you not doing a good job, better to let EPF do for you or FD with no risk right?
if you want to use EPF to invest...make SURE the returns can be at least 30% more than the ave returns of the past 3~5 yrs EPF pa returns ...else better consider EPF as FI funds.

yes,...if average is about 3% pa.....need to be frank and analyse WHY?
traded too often?
buy based on past performance?
FI too heavy?
too focused on a single country?
etc, etc....

better talk to the CIS if after 3yrs still at 3% pa...

This post has been edited by T231H: Nov 19 2015, 09:03 PM
TakoC
post Nov 19 2015, 09:04 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 19 2015, 09:01 PM)
if you want to use EPF to invest...make SURE the returns can be at least 30% more than the ave returns of the past 3~5 yrs EPF return...else better consider EPF as FI funds.

yes,...if average is about 3% pa.....need to be frank and analyse WHY?
traded too often?
buy based on past performance?
FI too heavy?
too focused on a single country?
etc, etc....

better talk to the CIS if after 3yrs still at 3% pa...
We're talking about EXTRA money that could be put in EPF. Not money taken out to invest.

But yeah. I get what you mean.

No la. Maybe not 3% so terrible. Maybe 5% average?

Maybe someone bought in at the peak le. That's why 3% over 5 years. Crash and recover.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 19 2015, 09:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 19 2015, 09:04 PM)
We're talking about EXTRA money that could be put in EPF. Not money taken out to invest.

But yeah. I get what you mean.

Maybe someone bought in at the peak le. That's why 3% over 5 years. Crash and recover.
That's RSP, DCA and VCA plays to the role ... whistling.gif
T231H
post Nov 19 2015, 09:11 PM

5,143 posts

hmm.gif put in EPF is easy...
if/when want to take out...unless one is at certain age.....I think not that easy leh.
(suddenly your viet moi want to get married, your family want you to global travel with them,...etc, etc ...when one want extra money,..but locked in EPF...how?)
SUSyklooi
post Nov 19 2015, 09:17 PM

8,188 posts

doh.gif vmad.gif mad.gif you talked about me?.... biggrin.gif
2 1/2 years is at 5% IRR

SUSPink Spider
post Nov 19 2015, 09:17 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 19 2015, 08:52 PM)
Spare cash = cash that can be used for investment. A person can put extra cash into EPF right?

If emergency fund, yes. Cannot argue. But inside your CMF, you know a X figure you can't touch because that's your emergency fund already? Die die also won't touch?

Again, for discussion purpose.

To me, CMF is money not utilize, idle. Opportunity cost losing. If I sideline half the year, I missed out on EPF dividend.

That's why to me stock and UT must get better return than EPF. If not, what's the point? Better put in EPF right?
Extra funds to me also means cash that I might need to use next month to service my car/pay off CC bills. Liquidity is of utmost importance here.
Kaka23
post Nov 19 2015, 09:34 PM

8,259 posts

sad.gif my pc monitor just kong off.. Need to spend money to buy another... Help help

Give me gain some $$ in UT to cover this purchase lei..

SUSDavid83
post Nov 19 2015, 09:47 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 19 2015, 09:34 PM)
sad.gif my pc monitor just kong off..  Need to spend money to buy another...  Help help

Give me gain some $$ in UT to cover this purchase lei..
You can claim tax relief for that ... whistling.gif
Kaka23
post Nov 19 2015, 09:52 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 19 2015, 09:47 PM)
You can claim tax relief for that ... whistling.gif
Only buying monitor can ka????

This monitor only 6 years lei.. Still belum balik modal la. Sakit hati betui..
SUSDavid83
post Nov 19 2015, 09:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 19 2015, 09:52 PM)
Only buying monitor can ka????

This monitor only 6 years lei..  Still belum balik modal la. Sakit hati betui..
Opps ... I thought you want to buy a new laptop or PC.
TakoC
post Nov 19 2015, 09:54 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 19 2015, 09:11 PM)
hmm.gif put in EPF is easy...
if/when want to take out...unless one is at certain age.....I think not that easy leh.
(suddenly your viet moi want to get married, your family want you to global travel with them,...etc, etc ...when one want extra money,..but locked in EPF...how?)
Put in parents EPF la, bro!
TakoC
post Nov 19 2015, 09:56 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 19 2015, 09:17 PM)
doh.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  you talked about me?.... biggrin.gif
2 1/2 years is at 5% IRR
I have a feeling you would comment. That's why I refrain myself from giving such comments. Hahaha!
Kaka23
post Nov 19 2015, 09:57 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 19 2015, 09:54 PM)
Opps ... I thought you want to buy a new laptop or PC.
Cpu still can use.. So only monitor. Will try to check my monitor again over the weekend see still got hope or not..
T231H
post Nov 19 2015, 10:23 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 19 2015, 09:54 PM)
Put in parents EPF la, bro!
it will still need some time to get it out....ex letter of probate, letter of administrator etc, etc...king of stuff
just don't put too heavy in it...diversity....else if needed like....

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 19 2015, 09:17 PM)
Extra funds to me also means cash that I might need to use next month to service my car/pay off CC bills. Liquidity is of utmost importance here.
nexona88
post Nov 19 2015, 11:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

China will lower lending rates for loans made under the standing lending facility (SLF), a policy tool to inject cash into the banking system, in the latest step to support the slowing economy.

The overnight rate would be cut to 2.75% and the seven-day rate to 3.25%, effective Friday, the People’s Bank of China (PBOC) said in its official microblog on Thursday.

The rates are now at 4.5% and 5.5%, respectively.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...osts/?style=biz
Ramjade
post Nov 20 2015, 06:36 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 19 2015, 09:57 PM)
Cpu still can use..  So only monitor. Will try to check my monitor again over the weekend see still got hope or not..
Off topic. Get a Samsung monitor. Very lasting!
Kaka23
post Nov 20 2015, 07:09 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 20 2015, 06:36 AM)
Off topic. Get a Samsung monitor. Very lasting!
Thanks for the tips.. My impression any good brand of monitor will last ling

131 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0712sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:18 AM