330 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Bottom

SGX Counters, Discussion on Counters in the SGX

TSHansel
post Oct 9 2019, 04:52 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 9 2019, 03:00 PM)
I use TA only to forecast the falling knives!  laugh.gif

This one has broke a few key levels.
Okay,... if a counter is good, it;s worth a long term hold, hence even if the price keeps falling, we can just hold-on to it. Having a good dpu will support a REIT.
TSHansel
post Oct 9 2019, 04:58 PM

9,353 posts

To keep in line with current economic conditions, MAS may tilt slightly the policy on Monday at its MPS Meeting from what it was at last year's mtg. The band may not need to be flattened totally. But it may be widened to allow more movements, letting the SGD weaken with mkt forces.

This is provided there are no more major negative news from now till Monday morning.

Let's see.
elea88
post Oct 10 2019, 02:37 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 9 2019, 08:20 AM)
Catching a dropping knife?

Or wait for a confirmed bottom now that the last low is broke?  biggrin.gif

Price has broke through the 50% Fib retracement of 127.5.

Now looking at 61.8% of 122.9
only 1 property in HK nia...

key in GTD 1.20.. see one day got panic sales or not.
prophetjul
post Oct 10 2019, 03:10 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Oct 10 2019, 02:37 PM)
only 1 property in HK nia...
key in GTD 1.20.. see one day got panic sales or not.
Think it contributes substantially to its bottom line like concentration risk of Festival Walk, which contributes 62.0% of the REIT’s net property income.
elea88
post Oct 10 2019, 08:55 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 10 2019, 03:10 PM)
Think it contributes substantially to its bottom line like concentration risk of Festival Walk, which contributes 62.0% of the REIT’s net property income.
1.37.. want sell hesitate.
1.35 want sell but forgotten..

now keep lor...

most of us our average is very low only.

elea88
post Oct 11 2019, 08:21 AM

4,174 posts

Fortune REIT
Fortune REIT units will be suspended from trade on Friday after the final day of trade on Thursday, the REIT said in a filing to SGX Thursday.

The units’ delisting from the Singapore Exchange is expected to take place on 21 October, the filing said.

prince_mk
post Oct 11 2019, 09:37 AM

2,679 posts

Thinking to sell off Maple North Asia Commercial due to prolonged political sentiment in HK.

To divest in somethg else. But what ?

Maple Log and Maple Ind ? Price is high now. Sigh

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Oct 11 2019, 09:37 AM
TSHansel
post Oct 11 2019, 12:57 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 11 2019, 09:37 AM)
Thinking to sell off Maple North Asia Commercial due to prolonged political sentiment in HK.

To divest in somethg else. But what ?

Maple Log and Maple Ind ? Price is high now. Sigh
This would be one move, bro, to sell when there are uncertainties.

But for myself, this being a good REIT, I would think if I sell, AND the price does not drop to my earlier Buy price or below it after I sold-off, I will not be able to buyback with a good yield anymore. I would ask myself : is this a risk I am prepared to take ? Or,... is there a better REIT out there which I can go for and never look at this REIT anymore if it does not drop back ?

If I am a cap gain investor, then yes, I would take my profit now because the price can't go up anymore in the short term. In short, 'untung' already...

But as an income investor, I would look at the future viability of this counter in my income portfolio.

prince_mk
post Oct 11 2019, 01:36 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 11 2019, 12:57 PM)
This would be one move, bro, to sell when there are uncertainties.

But for myself, this being a good REIT, I would think if I sell, AND the price does not drop to my earlier Buy price or below it after I sold-off, I will not be able to buyback with a good yield anymore. I would ask myself : is this a risk I am prepared to take ? Or,... is there a better REIT out there which I can go for and never look at this REIT anymore if it does not drop back ?

If I am a cap gain investor, then yes, I would take my profit now because the price can't go up anymore in the short term. In short, 'untung' already...

But as an income investor, I would look at the future viability of this counter in my income portfolio.
Yes. Agreed with u.

That s y i choose to let go the counter. There are other reits I can always consider.

This is my way. No right or wrong. Maybe I m abit too early to run away.
TSHansel
post Oct 12 2019, 09:15 AM

9,353 posts

Bros,...

In the Msian Budget yeterday, I did not hear of any incentives announced for Malaysian REITs. Did you guys hear anything ?

In SG, we were looking at Changi REIT earlier, which was shelved. Then in The Msian Budget 2019, they were talking abt an Airport REIT.

Any mention of the above yesterday please ?
Havoc Knightmare
post Oct 12 2019, 03:37 PM

Invictus
1,205 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 12 2019, 09:15 AM)
Bros,...

In the Msian Budget yeterday, I did not hear of any incentives announced for Malaysian REITs. Did you guys hear anything ?

In SG, we were looking at Changi REIT earlier, which was shelved. Then in The Msian Budget 2019, they were talking abt an Airport REIT.

Any mention of the above yesterday please ?
Status quo. I have a document from PWC stating so but I'm having problems uploading it here. Will do so later when I have the chance to do so.

This post has been edited by Havoc Knightmare: Oct 12 2019, 03:40 PM
aspartame
post Oct 12 2019, 09:45 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Oct 12 2019, 03:37 PM)
Status quo. I have a document from PWC stating so but I'm having problems uploading it here. Will do so later when I have the chance to do so.
Ya, status quo... better still, it seems the current tax incentives for REITS is extended for 6 years from YA2020 to YA2025
Hansel

This post has been edited by aspartame: Oct 12 2019, 09:52 PM
TSHansel
post Oct 14 2019, 10:59 AM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Oct 12 2019, 09:45 PM)
Ya, status quo... better still, it seems the current tax incentives for REITS is extended for 6 years from YA2020 to YA2025
Hansel
Yeah bro,... tq,.. appreciated your info. I saw this too on a PWC doc,.. it's on the same pg for Budget 19 incentive. The other thing is there is no mention of an Airport REIT this time.
TSHansel
post Oct 14 2019, 11:04 AM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 9 2019, 04:58 PM)
To keep in line with current economic conditions, MAS may tilt slightly the policy on Monday at its MPS Meeting from what it was at last year's mtg. The band may not need to be flattened totally. But it may be widened to allow more movements, letting the SGD weaken with mkt forces.

This is provided there are no more major negative news from now till Monday morning.

Let's see.
The above prediction looks right from the policy band being tilted down slightly, BUT it was not re-centred, and neither was the width of the band widened !

Things is, bros,... look at the movement of the SGD vs other currencies now,... did it weaken ? But of course, many would argue, it is still early days,...

In spite of the Ringgit having two factors 'supporting it' this morning,... one is the good Budget last Friday and the easing of the SGD this morning,.. this is how it is behaving now,....

https://finance.yahoo.com/chart/SGDMYR%3DX#...XRlIn19fQ%3D%3D

Still early, perhaps,... however, the knee-jerk reaction is not encouraging,...

sad.gif
bearbear
post Oct 14 2019, 11:58 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

SGD strengthen against USD & MYR
TSHansel
post Oct 14 2019, 12:19 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 14 2019, 11:58 AM)
SGD strengthen against USD & MYR
Yeah, bro,... I know,... when I saw the way the USDSGD graph dropped this morning upon ann't at around 8+ am, it caught my eye a bit,.. but well, I've said previously that it doesn't easily weaken the SGD,...

But well,... some analysts will hit us in the face now and say it's still early days,.. but I say on my part again : the knee-jerk reaction is NOT encouraging.

I would prefer for the SGD to ease a bit in these times,....
TSHansel
post Oct 14 2019, 12:21 PM

9,353 posts

If the width of the policy band was narrowed on top of the slight tilting down this morning, it would have forced the SGD to ease,...

JMHO.
prophetjul
post Oct 14 2019, 01:33 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 14 2019, 12:19 PM)
Yeah, bro,... I know,... when I saw the way the USDSGD graph dropped this morning upon ann't at around 8+ am, it caught my eye a bit,.. but well, I've said previously that it doesn't easily weaken the SGD,...

But well,... some analysts will hit us in the face now and say it's still early days,.. but I say on my part again : the knee-jerk reaction is NOT encouraging.

I would prefer for the SGD to ease a bit in these times,....
SGD behaves a lot like the Swiss Franc. Stable
TSHansel
post Oct 16 2019, 10:24 AM

9,353 posts

Another effort by SGX RegCo to look after worldwide investors' returns,...

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/news/regul..._eid=89d8698c85
TSHansel
post Oct 16 2019, 11:21 AM

9,353 posts

World Economic Forum's main index components,....

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...veness#cxrecs_s

Singapore is FIRST in the world.

Msia is 27th in the world.

Singapore and Msia are first and second respectively in ASEAN.

There will be arguments that Singapore is such a small place, hence, easier to manage. Going by this basis, many small countries in the world has not been acknowledged like this, but Singapore.

I'm glad I can go to Singapore so easily....

And,... hence,... the strength of the Singapore Dollar !

330 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:35 PM