330 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

SGX Counters, Discussion on Counters in the SGX

TSHansel
post Nov 15 2016, 09:22 PM

9,348 posts

Banks are rising in tandem with the US Banks because of Trump. Trump's policies of having more infra development and trades for the US are seen to be beneficial for the banks,....
prince_mk
post Nov 15 2016, 10:39 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 15 2016, 09:19 AM)
Wow,... many of my counters are dropping this morning, the resilient ones are only two now : UMS and KDC REIT !

Steady, people,... don't go in yet !
Sifu Hansel,

I went into Manulife US Reits today at 0.81

My first US stock.

Some told me to move my Msia UT to Sg / US shares for long term.thinking to sell some asx to move to Sg. Some say USD might goes up 4.80 within 6 mths.

What is your thought ?

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Nov 15 2016, 10:40 PM
TSHansel
post Nov 16 2016, 07:05 AM

9,348 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 15 2016, 10:39 PM)
Sifu Hansel,

I went into Manulife US Reits today at 0.81

My first US stock.

Some told me to move my Msia UT to Sg / US shares for long term.thinking to sell some asx to move to Sg. Some say USD might goes up 4.80 within 6 mths.

What is your thought ?
Good morning bro,

You are earning in MYR. The MYR keeps coming in constantly.

If you put out your investments into other currencies, and if you are earning passive income in other currencies, then you would have achieved diversification in your income currency.

The USD, in itself, is also volatile. There is no strong certainty that it will definitely appreciate. But in the Trump era, the chances are very strong.

Frankly, I don't really know for sure what is the best thing to do now. But there is one thing that I do know for sure after last Friday : we better have bank accounts in as many countries as possible.
prince_mk
post Nov 16 2016, 07:54 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 16 2016, 07:05 AM)
Good morning bro,

You are earning in MYR. The MYR keeps coming in constantly.

If you put out your investments into other currencies, and if you are earning passive income in other currencies, then you would have achieved diversification in your income currency.

The USD, in itself, is also volatile. There is no strong certainty that it will definitely appreciate. But in the Trump era, the chances are very strong.

Frankly, I don't really know for sure what is the best thing to do now. But there is one thing that I do know for sure after last Friday : we better have bank accounts in as many countries as possible.
Sifu Hansel,

Thanks for your thought. So far I have Singapore acc only and i may trade Sg / USD / AUD / HKD shares. I will keep some fund there.

As for other countries, not easy to get open. But i m thinking Thai Baht acc too and I think it s a developing country too.

As for UK / US acc, I dont think I would go so far to open an acc. Do u have acc there too tongue.gif

TSHansel
post Nov 16 2016, 08:25 AM

9,348 posts

Bro,... yes, the Stanchart Trading Acct is the most viable way to start with. The cheapest too ! I have done ALL the comparisons earlier,... it is still the best till now.

I would also advise you to try opening another brokerage account in order to capture : A CDP NUMBER !

Reasons,... later, bro,...busy now,....
elea88
post Nov 16 2016, 09:52 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 16 2016, 07:54 AM)
Sifu Hansel,

Thanks for your thought. So far I have Singapore acc only and i may trade Sg / USD / AUD / HKD shares. I will keep some fund there.

As for other countries, not easy to get open. But i m thinking Thai Baht acc too and I think it s a developing country too.

As for UK / US acc, I dont think I would go so far to open an acc. Do u have acc there too tongue.gif
Go Shanghai open BANK OF SHANGHAI...can open with RM200 only.. (but go shanghai need visa a bit mah fan)

also can try HONG KONG.. I know many M'sians have bank ac in Hong Kong.

Singapore would be easier.. few hours bus ride.

Also for DBS can bank in all kinds foreign currency.. however, i hv not tried. Not so kaya yet.

https://www.posb.com.sg/personal/ibanking/f...conversion.page

What is the DBS AutoSave conversion about?

DBS Autosave conversion is an all-in-one account that lets you save and transact in Singapore dollars and multiple foreign currencies. We invite existing DBS AutoSave customers (of personal or joint-alternate account type enrolled with eStatement) to convert their account to DBS Multi-Currency without any hassle. The account number and the services linked to the account remains the same and will not be affected by the conversion.
prince_mk
post Nov 16 2016, 10:01 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 16 2016, 09:52 AM)
Go Shanghai open BANK OF SHANGHAI...can open with RM200 only..  (but go shanghai need visa a bit mah fan)

also can try HONG KONG.. I know many M'sians have bank ac in Hong Kong.

Singapore would be easier.. few hours bus ride.

Also for DBS can bank in all kinds foreign currency.. however, i hv not tried. Not so kaya yet.
https://www.posb.com.sg/personal/ibanking/f...conversion.page

What is the DBS AutoSave conversion about?

DBS Autosave conversion is an all-in-one account that lets you save and transact in Singapore dollars and multiple foreign currencies. We invite existing DBS AutoSave customers (of personal or joint-alternate account type enrolled with eStatement) to convert their account to DBS Multi-Currency without any hassle. The account number and the services linked to the account remains the same and will not be affected by the conversion.
Have anyone open acc with Bank of Shanghai ? No working permit. Allowable ? If can, then we may keep RMB smile.gif but better focus with Sgd as a way to diversify in USD and HKD. No problem. Likewise I m also not so well to do.

Btw no easy to open acc with dbs or posb. Any advise ?

Open dbs vickers then only open savings ? Workable ? Main reason is d atm is everywhere in Sg. Need to maintain any average daily balance ?

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Nov 16 2016, 10:11 AM
elea88
post Nov 16 2016, 10:09 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 16 2016, 10:01 AM)
Have anyone open acc with Bank of Shanghai ? No working permit. Allowable ? If can, then we may keep RMB smile.gif but better focus with Sgd as a way to diversify in USD and HKD. No problem. Likewise I m also not so well to do.

Btw no easy to open acc with dbs or posb. Any advise ?

Open dbs vickers then only open savings ? Better ?
u already got Std Chart.. why u need DBS for?

prince_mk
post Nov 16 2016, 10:12 AM

2,679 posts

Just transfer some rm via Maybank MY. Cost me rm10. Cheap. Ok will use MBB service in future.
prince_mk
post Nov 16 2016, 10:13 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 16 2016, 10:09 AM)
u already got Std Chart.. why u need DBS for?
I just get a CDP acc. So thinking to have 2nd brokerage acc.
elea88
post Nov 16 2016, 10:22 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 16 2016, 10:12 AM)
Just transfer some rm via Maybank MY. Cost me rm10. Cheap. Ok will use MBB service in future.
i use CIMB - RM 10 too.. but when receive there is SGD 20 being deducted.

This post has been edited by elea88: Nov 16 2016, 10:23 AM
ShinG3e
post Nov 16 2016, 01:44 PM

o0o
1,551 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 16 2016, 08:25 AM)
Bro,... yes, the Stanchart Trading Acct is the most viable way to start with. The cheapest too ! I have done ALL the comparisons earlier,... it is still the best till now.

I would also advise you to try opening another brokerage account in order to capture : A CDP NUMBER !

Reasons,... later, bro,...busy now,....
does stand chart linked with CDP? hmm.gif
prince_mk
post Nov 16 2016, 03:38 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Nov 16 2016, 01:44 PM)
does stand chart linked with CDP?  hmm.gif
No. Std ctd trading is a custodian acc.
prince_mk
post Nov 16 2016, 03:39 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 16 2016, 10:22 AM)
i use CIMB - RM 10 too.. but when receive there is SGD 20 being deducted.
Use my std ctd. Rm30 only. U get full amount
prince_mk
post Nov 16 2016, 03:40 PM

2,679 posts

What is d charges to tt frm sg to msia ??
elea88
post Nov 16 2016, 03:43 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 16 2016, 03:40 PM)
No idea.. so far hv not bring back any funds from SG.

MBB to Std chart SG other than the RM10 any other charges from SG side?

yck1987
post Nov 16 2016, 05:32 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 16 2016, 03:40 PM)
"you can enjoy S$0 transfer fee when you remit via Malaysia Remit."
FOC for DBS. I always compare this option with money changer rate whichever offer higher. rclxm9.gif

https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/promotion/myr-remit

This post has been edited by yck1987: Nov 16 2016, 05:34 PM
prince_mk
post Nov 16 2016, 05:37 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ Nov 16 2016, 05:32 PM)
"you can enjoy S$0 transfer fee when you remit via Malaysia Remit."
FOC for DBS.  I always compare this option with money changer rate whichever offer higher.  rclxm9.gif

https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/promotion/myr-remit
I dont hav acc with dbs coz not a pr and no working permit.

Do u think they will let me open a savings if i open the dbs vickers ?
prince_mk
post Nov 16 2016, 05:38 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 16 2016, 03:43 PM)
No idea.. so far hv not bring back any funds from SG.

MBB to Std chart SG other than the RM10 any other charges from SG side?
Rm10 + sgd20
yck1987
post Nov 16 2016, 05:51 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 16 2016, 05:37 PM)
I dont hav acc with dbs coz not a pr and no working permit.

Do u think they will let me open a savings if i open the dbs vickers ?
I'm not familiar with this, but as suggested you can try email them for your enquiry. smile.gif

330 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:39 PM