Unsubscribe SMS Spam from 23238, Receive SMS Spam that cost me RM1

Maxis
post Dec 31 2015, 04:26 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(museman @ Dec 31 2015, 11:10 AM)
Dear Maxis,

I am also a victim of this spam. I have never consciously subscribed to the service, yet I have been charged RM2 three times so far.  Please assist to unsubscribe me and block 23288.

My Maxis account number is 980425961. Affected number is the one ending with ***5453.

Since there are many victims already, why is Maxis not helping to curb this Spam?

Many thanks.
Hi museman,

We have terminated and blocked the subscription service of 23288 for your mobile number ending ***5453 within this account (980425961). We will have your feedback highlighted to the relevant team for future enhancement & improvement smile.gif

Thank you
Maxis
post Dec 31 2015, 04:33 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(museman @ Dec 31 2015, 04:29 PM)
Thanks for the speedy action  rclxms.gif
Hi museman,

You are welcome smile.gif

Thank you
Maxis
post Jan 1 2016, 09:08 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(Arsenalism @ Jan 1 2016, 08:12 PM)
hi maxis I have the same problem. Can you help me to terminate the number 23288(M-Novel Fantasi).They charging me rm2/week for receiving it.thank you for your support.
--PMed--
Maxis
post Jan 4 2016, 04:35 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(noname_26 @ Jan 3 2016, 11:00 PM)
Dear Maxis. Please help to terminate the M-Novel fantasi as shown in the screenshot.

Details have been PM-ed to you.

Thank you

regards
Hi noname_26,

Please check your PM

Thank you
Maxis
post Jan 6 2016, 09:20 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(Perbaman @ Jan 6 2016, 04:36 PM)
Dear Maxis,

I am also a victim of this spam. I have never consciously subscribed to the service, seems I have been charged RM1 per week. Please assist to unsubscribe me and block 23238.

My Maxis account number is 1506651833. Affected number is the one ending with ****264.
Hi Perbaman,

Please PM us your details as below for further assistance.

Full name:
NRIC:

TQ
Maxis
post Feb 28 2016, 08:33 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(dafengleng @ Feb 28 2016, 05:57 PM)
Dear Maxis,

I am also a victim of this spam. I have never  subscribed to the service, seems I have been charged RM2 per SMS. Please assist to unsubscribe me and block 23288. I have been charged for 2 consecutive months since Jan '16.

My Maxis account number is 1175465200. Affected number is the one ending with ***90697.

Please help to unsubscribe/block and refund the money immediately.
Hi there,

The service was subscribed via WAP (online). We have assisted to cancel and block the service off your number as per requested.

Thank you.
Maxis
post Nov 1 2016, 04:41 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(ojcs0720 @ Apr 23 2016, 07:39 AM)
Dear maxis could you help me with this problem too? its from 23268
Please PM me
QUOTE(InterBullMachine @ Apr 26 2016, 01:03 PM)
Please Help to get the scamm out from my Maxis Subscription NOW !!!!
A/C: 1052825278
I have receive it and it keep deducting my money. I need you to refund asap.

Since so many ppl are get scammed by this, can you do something, or you totally cripple to handle such scamm ???!!!

mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
QUOTE(MiNijOY @ May 10 2016, 08:05 PM)
Please help to block 23268
A/C : 829859008
QUOTE(edtai @ Nov 1 2016, 04:14 PM)
Hi Maxis, I have sms received from 22810. I want to block it as well. My maxis number is +6012xx
Hi all,

Kindly reply STOP ALL to the msgs received to stop the services.
If you still receive it after that, do PM us your details for further checking.

TQ-Yani
Maxis
post Nov 18 2016, 04:58 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(covercastle @ Nov 17 2016, 08:49 PM)
Dear Maxis,

I am also a victim of this spam. I have never consciously subscribed to the service, yet. Please assist to unsubscribe me and block 23288.

My Maxis account number is 1992223931. Affected number is the one ending with ***8396.

Thank you
Hi covercastle,

We have checked that there is no subscription found for the above matter. Did you receive any SMS from that particular 5 digit number - 23288? If yes, kindly provide the screenshot of it

Thank you
Maxis
post Sep 6 2017, 03:34 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(supremo_af @ Sep 5 2017, 07:11 PM)
Dear maxis,

Please help me, sms spam from 23280 and 23399 keep coming. it says i've subscribed to WWE and MiniMe which i clearly did not.

The worst part is, i've tried to unsubscribed but it can't reply it and it charge me rm2 per week. Thats like rm4 per week. Can you please kindly solve this issue of mine, and i don't mind the refund just please unsubscribe it.🙁

Thank You maxis.
Hi supremo_af,

Please PM us your details and we will assist you further on this matter.

Thank You
Maxis
post Oct 30 2017, 04:24 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 30 2017, 03:14 PM)
Dear Maxis

my colleague keep receive spam msg from 20505, pls assist to block it.
Thank you
UGPM
Maxis
post Mar 28 2018, 05:24 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(latius86 @ Mar 28 2018, 09:51 AM)
Dear Maxis,

I have been received sms from 22810.
Kindly help me to block it.
My account number is 1621479466
---PMed---
Maxis
post Apr 21 2018, 03:14 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(uptrend7383 @ Apr 19 2018, 05:24 PM)
Dear Maxis,
One of my company phone line nos 0172830298, received unauthorized content from Novel Plus WAP (23239) and have charged RM2.00 @ week which is shown in the bills.

There have been 5 charges of RM2.00 total to RM10.00.

Please help us stop & block this content immediately.

Thank you.
Hello uptrend7383,

Please PM us your NRIC, last payment amount, last payment channel and bill cycle date for verification purposes and further checking.

TQ
Maxis
post May 21 2018, 04:16 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(vaynelam @ May 15 2018, 12:07 AM)
Dear Maxis,

I am currently unable to received short code verification code from Google, is it you guys block my number from receiving ?
Hi vaynelam,

Please note that you might not able to receive the SMS from unauthorized international number due to security reason. You may contact Google to resend the TAC sms via registered channel (5 digits short code - for example: 6XXXX) format.

TQ
Maxis
post Jun 20 2018, 04:47 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(IceSnow10387 @ Jun 20 2018, 02:04 PM)
Hey maxis, please stop this sms each rm2. When I top-up, it spam sms until my money empty. I can't call or sms when emergency. 1 week ago I lost in forest 3day 3night, I can't SMS and call to my friend because this sms eat my all money. If I die in forest, I will become ghost to find u.
Please stop this SMS. My number maxis = 60168832117
Hi IceSnow10387,

We've assisted to unsubscribe/block the above 5 digit short code for your number.

TQ
Maxis
post Jul 20 2018, 03:58 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(cengkoi @ Jul 9 2018, 07:44 AM)
Dear Maxis

I still received the RM2 sms from this 23268 number. Each month had cost me RM24! please stop it or i'll just go to other telco

my accnt number 1191580347
Hi ! Please PM us with your details . Much appreciated. TQ
Maxis
post Jul 20 2018, 03:58 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(mscum79 @ Jul 19 2018, 11:36 AM)
Dear Maxis

I received the RM2 sms from this 23268 and RM3 sms from this 24982 number. Please stop it or unsubscribe for me. Very annoying.

my number 0126330516
Maxis
post Jul 23 2018, 05:49 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(IceSnow10387 @ Jul 23 2018, 01:04 PM)
I told you stop it ! I no play play. My money for emergency !
Please stop the nonstop secret diary too. If you still no stop them I will post on newspaper.
In 1 day eat my rm20 per msg rm2, everyday 10pcs msg. I know maxis no more GST so you
tak dapat untung kah ? Using this msg get more money ?

Stop all, if not I will doing something you will no happy anymore.
Number : 0168832xxx

Already many times ask you close it all, you no going do it. This times is you make me angry
Because you no close them all. My maxis money rm200 left rm1. This money no free or gift.
This I working and reload it. Now I no asking for refund or what. I just want close them all and don't send this annoying msg.
Hi IceSnow10387,

We have checked and make sure that all the affected number 27780, 22326, 28832, 23239 & 29988 had been deactivated from your number 0168832xxx and you wont receive it anymore.

TQ
Maxis
post Jul 30 2018, 03:59 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(IceSnow10387 @ Jul 30 2018, 11:04 AM)
Why this back again ?
Hi IceSnow10387,

If you noticed, its from a different shortcode. Kindly reply as per the message to stop the service yea

TQ
Maxis
post Jul 31 2018, 05:53 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(IceSnow10387 @ Jul 31 2018, 09:26 AM)
Can you stop it ? This 24982 msg ?
Today come again.
0168832117 my maxis number.
If I change to postpaid, it will come too ?
Hi IceSnow10387,

PM-ed done.

TQ
Maxis
post Oct 20 2018, 04:31 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(dimyane @ Oct 18 2018, 09:16 AM)
Dear Maxis,

Please help to unsubscribe/block and refund the money immediately. According to the sms content, it will charge me RM2 for receiving such useless scam. My number is 011-23007477

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0341sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:39 AM