917 posts

Anyone here booked the new eTHP?
jiunkei_46
post May 14 2016, 09:14 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ May 13 2016, 09:34 PM)
Thanks, I will check it out. Is their workmanship good? Any problems after installing new windscreen?
No problem at all.. So far so good.. Everything working fine..
Lots of luxury car also sent there
Ltsl
post May 16 2016, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(garf @ May 14 2016, 10:07 AM)
Hi bro, Have u gotten your ride? I'm suppose to get mine by this week.... but now yet getting it....😥😥
Hi garf & savvy savvy

Did both of you finally get your car?

My loan was approved last week but the latest I heard from Peugeot was that I would only get my 408T in July.

Rgds
chowsb56
post May 17 2016, 04:17 AM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ May 11 2016, 07:59 AM)
Hi bro, no formalities to join this forum. Welcome!

Why didn't you go for the 408e-thp?
Hi bro, to me 408e-thp looks like Nissan Slphy with lion badge. Anyway where can u get a euro car with price tag of RM87,888.00? Doesn't want to spend too much so decided to opt for this model.....n a little worried after signing the HP agreement. Cause heard from two new buyer, one with engine fault when switching to sport mode another after one month used suffered high pressure pump break down....still crossing my finger after just having my steering vibration problem solved....after they swaped spare tyre with one.....now wondering is the problemed wheel due to tyre or rim? Seat belt buckle crack, all of them but SC only claimed for me the front one, now waiting for the rear. Third break light cover broken but fixed together by Assembler with double sided tape. Now also waiting for warranty claim.
chowsb56
post May 17 2016, 04:24 AM

QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ May 14 2016, 07:32 AM)
My back reflector light broken. Anyone know where to purchase? Kinda hard to find outside.
Back reflector light? you mean third break light? Have you tried http://jointaobao.com/? It seems there are many Peugeot parts seller in China, including headlight. And it is not so expensive.
SKYjack
post May 17 2016, 07:58 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(chowsb56 @ May 17 2016, 04:17 AM)
Hi bro, to me 408e-thp looks like Nissan Slphy with lion badge. Anyway where can u get a euro car with price tag of RM87,888.00? Doesn't want to spend too much so decided to opt for this model.....n a little worried after signing the HP agreement. Cause heard from two new buyer, one with engine fault when switching to sport mode another after one month used suffered high pressure pump break down....still crossing my finger after just having my steering vibration problem solved....after they swaped spare tyre with one.....now wondering is the problemed wheel due to tyre or rim? Seat belt buckle crack, all of them but SC only claimed for me the front one, now waiting for the rear. Third break light cover broken but fixed together by Assembler with double sided tape. Now also waiting for warranty claim.
I agree the price you paid for this car is a fantastic bargain. Yours is probably the last few of the preface lift 408thp.

There will be some issues with your car, only minor I'm sure,as it is a clearance unit. But nothing to worry, all covered by warranty. The defects you listed are all easily solved by Peugeot service centre.

I know no one expects defects on a new car that they just purchased. But that's the reason why the cars are at such a bargain price.
garf
post May 17 2016, 09:02 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Ltsl @ May 16 2016, 11:55 PM)
Hi garf & savvy savvy

My loan was approved last week but the latest I heard from Peugeot was that I would only get my 408T in July.

Rgds
I didn't get my car yet. My sc said he is chasing his hq for the board resolution for ownership transfer.... the car already registered with the number plate I wanted.

Let's wait in see if he can deliver by this week...

My sc said he has two more units..... If u want I give u his number....cheers
Ltsl
post May 17 2016, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(garf @ May 17 2016, 09:02 AM)
I didn't get my car yet. My sc said he is chasing his hq for the board resolution for ownership transfer.... the car already registered with the number plate I wanted.

Let's wait in see if he can deliver by this week...

My sc said he has two more units..... If u want I give u his number....cheers
Thanks for your reply.
How long have you waited after your loan approval before you were told you would get the car?
All the best!
garf
post May 17 2016, 10:23 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Ltsl @ May 17 2016, 09:43 AM)
Thanks for your reply.
How long have you waited after your loan approval before you were told you would get the car?
All the best!
If not mistaken, I signed the loan offer 3 weeks aga. I was informed by sc that I shall get my car by 3rd week of May which is this week......
Ltsl
post May 17 2016, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(garf @ May 17 2016, 10:23 AM)
If not mistaken, I signed the loan offer 3 weeks aga. I was informed by sc that I shall get my car by 3rd week of May which is this week......
OK many thanks.
Not too bad if it's 3 weeks.
Enjoy your ride bro.
bobharun
post May 17 2016, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(shackks @ May 14 2016, 11:08 AM)
hi hi skyjack... apa macam??
hi guys,

I've never posted in this thread before n not sure how to start a new thread..pardon me a newbie smile.gif

Anyway, last week while driving there was a slight jerk n on the display panel it says gear box faulty n please go to SC.

immediately went to CSL SC n the SA told me to fix an appt to rectify this issue. was told that the 1st step wud b to do gear box oil flushing 3 times at my own cost (rm 1k +). btw mine is the NA model, registered jan 2014.

1. have anyone else experienced this?
2. current mileage is 57k and due for 60k service soon. shall i wait till 60k service or have to do ths flushing asap?
3. any risk shd i decide to wait till 60k service?

the SA told me had to leave the car for at least 2 days.

Tks in advance 408 sifus

speedysam
post May 17 2016, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(bobharun @ May 17 2016, 01:41 PM)
hi guys,

I've never posted in this thread before n not sure how to start a new thread..pardon me a newbie smile.gif

Anyway, last week while driving there was a slight jerk n on the display panel it says gear box faulty n please go to SC.

immediately went to CSL SC n the SA told me to fix an appt to rectify this issue. was told that the 1st step wud b to do gear box oil flushing 3 times at my own cost (rm 1k +). btw mine is the NA model, registered jan 2014.

2. current mileage is 57k and due for 60k service soon. shall i wait till 60k service or have to do ths flushing asap?

Tks in advance 408 sifus
Why should be done at your own cost?? its under warranty. moreover less than 3years. raise this issue to CLIC. Most service center refuse
to claim it under warranty because its a hassle for them.
SKYjack
post May 17 2016, 06:00 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(bobharun @ May 17 2016, 12:41 PM)
hi guys,

Tks in advance 408 sifus
No reason why you should pay when your car is under warranty. If the problem has disappeared, you can have it checked at 60k service.

Go to Glenmari or Balakong SC.

bobharun
post May 17 2016, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ May 17 2016, 06:00 PM)
No reason why you should pay when your car is under warranty. If the problem has disappeared, you can have it checked at 60k service.

Go to Glenmari or Balakong SC.
Tks SKYjack

The SA said the RM 1k+ is for the cost of 3x gear box oil flushing.

After restart the engine, the warning message disappear but I feel the car kinda sluggish.

anyway, will go to Glenmarie for 2nd opinion.
savvy_savvy
post May 17 2016, 08:48 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Ltsl @ May 16 2016, 11:55 PM)
Hi garf & savvy savvy

Rgds
Hi, today went to JPJ (with the salesman) for transfer of ownership from company to my name. Expected to collect my car tomorrow since today I need to go back to office (after JPJ session) for meeting.
Ltsl
post May 17 2016, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(savvy_savvy @ May 17 2016, 08:48 PM)
Hi, today went to JPJ (with the salesman) for transfer of  ownership from company to my name. Expected to collect my car tomorrow since today I need to go back to office (after JPJ session) for meeting.
Wow congrats!
garf
post May 18 2016, 09:12 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(savvy_savvy @ May 17 2016, 08:48 PM)
Hi, today went to JPJ (with the salesman) for transfer of  ownership from company to my name. Expected to collect my car tomorrow since today I need to go back to office (after JPJ session) for meeting.
nice bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif .... i'm still awaiting the board resolution to be signed, then only ownership transfer.... my sc said he also wondering why took so long this time.... hope can be done soon....
lucifal
post May 18 2016, 08:57 PM

85 posts

Want to share what is our Service center response. We have Body & Paint facilities with insurance claim capability as well.

Peugeot 4S Kajang

Please call to make an appointment : 03-8741 9088, 03-8741 9188

231 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:34 PM