14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Porting out from maxis

TSlelongster
post Sep 19 2015, 08:31 PM, updated 11y ago

17 posts

Been trying to port out from maxis to celcom for the past one week. Every request made by celcom was rejected with the reason given that I am still tied to the maxis contract. Called maxis and was told there is confirmed no more pending contract with maxis.

Submitted my request again to celcom multiple times and each time it gets rejected. And the customer service at maxis isn't of any help at all. Asking me to call celcom for another request, which I did and the same problem arise.

Would appreciate if someone can solve this problem of porting out from maxis. If there is a problem with maxis system for porting in, can't they just inform the celcom side? Why must the user be the one given the run around and being the middle man in solving the problem for them?

My maxis account : 1293268023

Any help is appreciated.
Maxis
post Sep 20 2015, 02:14 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(lelongster @ Sep 19 2015, 08:31 PM)

Been trying to port out from maxis to celcom for the past one week.  Every request made by celcom was rejected with the reason given that I am still tied to the maxis contract.  Called maxis and was told there is confirmed no more pending contract with maxis. 

Submitted my request again to celcom multiple times and each time it gets rejected.  And the customer service at maxis isn't of any help at all.  Asking  me to call celcom for another request,  which I did and the same problem arise. 

Would appreciate if someone can solve this problem of porting out from maxis.  If there is a problem with maxis system for porting in,  can't they just inform the celcom side?  Why must the user be the one given the run around and being the middle man in solving the problem for them?

Any help is appreciated.
Hi lelongster,

We are having an issue with the porting system and rectification is in progress. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you
TSlelongster
post Sep 20 2015, 02:57 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Sep 20 2015, 02:14 PM)
Hi lelongster,

We are having an issue with the porting system and rectification is in progress. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you
A time frame would be appreciated in regards to the rectification with he porting system.
Maxis
post Sep 20 2015, 03:21 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(lelongster @ Sep 20 2015, 02:57 PM)
A time frame would be appreciated in regards to the rectification with he porting system.
Hi lelongster,

There is no timeframe yet, however it is expected to be resolved tentatively by end on this month if there is no hurdles.

Thank you
TSlelongster
post Sep 26 2015, 09:37 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Sep 20 2015, 03:21 PM)
Hi lelongster,

There is no timeframe yet, however it is expected to be resolved tentatively by end on this month if there is no hurdles.

Thank you
Hi. It's almost the end of the month now. Still no news regarding your rectification in the porting out issue. Don't you all follow-up with regards to the initial complain? The customer needs to check for themselves regarding the status of your porting out issue?

Would appreciate if there is a reply and a plausible time frame. Not a tentative end of the month reply. It is unfair to keep customers with maxis if we have already decided to port out to other telcos

A prompt reply to this matter is of utmost importance

Tq
Ernest92
post Sep 26 2015, 11:34 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(lelongster @ Sep 26 2015, 09:37 AM)
Hi.  It's almost the end of the month now.  Still no news regarding your rectification in the porting out issue.  Don't you all follow-up with regards to the initial complain?  The customer needs to check for themselves regarding the status of your porting out issue?

Would appreciate if there is a reply and a plausible time frame.  Not a tentative end of the month reply.  It is unfair to keep customers with maxis if we have already decided to port out to other telcos

Tq
i waited for more than 2 weeks already doh.gif doh.gif

Such an established company will take so long for this to be rectified? i am truly impressed.
Maxis
post Sep 26 2015, 04:41 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(lelongster @ Sep 26 2015, 09:37 AM)
Hi.  It's almost the end of the month now.  Still no news regarding your rectification in the porting out issue.  Don't you all follow-up with regards to the initial complain?  The customer needs to check for themselves regarding the status of your porting out issue?

Would appreciate if there is a reply and a plausible time frame.  Not a tentative end of the month reply.  It is unfair to keep customers with maxis if we have already decided to port out to other telcos

Tq
QUOTE(Ernest92 @ Sep 26 2015, 11:34 AM)
i waited for more than 2 weeks already  doh.gif  doh.gif

Such an established company will take so long for this to be rectified? i am truly impressed.

We regret to inform you that our earlier system enhancement has not been completed and pending further updates by Monday. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused.

Thank you.
rip_code
post Sep 27 2015, 01:04 AM

1,972 posts

I'm having the same problem as well. Waited for almost 2 weeks now.
Maxis
post Sep 27 2015, 03:13 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Sep 27 2015, 01:04 AM)
I'm having the same problem as well. Waited for almost 2 weeks now.
Hi rip_code,

Understand on the frustration. You may try again on Tuesday (29/9/15).

Thank you
mot88
post Sep 29 2015, 08:31 PM

141 posts

For those who is frustrated with the system glitch for Maxis 'port out' , you may opt to complaint to their regulator ,i.e SKMM rather than listening to their' uderstanding' for 2 weeks.

Link as below:
http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/ (click on the new complaint icon on the right)
scamboy
post Sep 30 2015, 03:44 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(mot88 @ Sep 29 2015, 08:31 PM)
For those who is frustrated with the system glitch for Maxis 'port out' , you may opt to complaint to their regulator ,i.e SKMM rather than listening to their' uderstanding' for 2 weeks.

Link as below:
http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/ (click on the new complaint icon on the right)
+1
stefan5469
post Oct 7 2015, 03:02 PM

14 posts

I tried to port out yesterday to change to Umobile, but my port out failed. I have a Main line and 2 sub line, when i called to maxis center they told me, "sir , you have to make your 2 sub line into 2 separate account and make it into 2 main account and i have to top up another rm 40 for each subline to make it into main line , then after all the bullshit only i can port out. WTF is that ??? i have to pay extra money to get out of some shitty expensive telco that monopolized. PLEASE MAXIS, I have been your customer for 20 years and u are giving me some shitty excuse saying ur system down and need to make main account .

MAXIS 7GB = rm 188
Umobile 7GB = rm70

thats why many of us are going away from maxis.
because of this every 1 is cursing and swearing at u .
Maxis
post Oct 10 2015, 03:14 PM

2,707 posts

Hi there,

We regret to inform you that we are having intermittent issues with MNP transactions and our team is working to resolve this. Kindly contact us to have your request re-checked. For those who have, you will be notified via SMS once the issue has resolved. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused.

Thank you.
hafizdno
post Oct 12 2015, 01:30 AM

come on la maxis..
since 3 Oct, request made by Digi was rejected..
everyday "Yr MNP request to Digi was rejected, bla bla bla...."
lama lama mana boleh tahan bro..
reference case number : C16892159 vmad.gif
Maxis
post Oct 12 2015, 05:06 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(lelongster @ Sep 19 2015, 08:31 PM)

Been trying to port out from maxis to celcom for the past one week.  Every request made by celcom was rejected with the reason given that I am still tied to the maxis contract.  Called maxis and was told there is confirmed no more pending contract with maxis. 

Submitted my request again to celcom multiple times and each time it gets rejected.  And the customer service at maxis isn't of any help at all.  Asking  me to call celcom for another request,  which I did and the same problem arise. 

Would appreciate if someone can solve this problem of porting out from maxis.  If there is a problem with maxis system for porting in,  can't they just inform the celcom side?  Why must the user be the one given the run around and being the middle man in solving the problem for them?

Any help is appreciated.
--PMed--
scamboy
post Oct 13 2015, 03:31 PM

230 posts

can't believe this problem still not resolved.
Maxis
post Oct 13 2015, 03:34 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(scamboy @ Oct 13 2015, 03:31 PM)
can't believe this problem still not resolved.

We are so sorry on this. Our team is in the midst of resolving this. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused.

Thank you
broga_night
post Oct 13 2015, 05:42 PM

101 posts

maxis,dont giv bullshit replied....please giv a specific time frame or a reasonable,clear and logical explanation
you cant giv this type irresponsible explain and asking us to wait forever...dont said sorry when u cant resolve this issue, not 1 or 2 days,is aready weeks or even months,such a long period u stil cant giv any promised.
fattfatt1818
post Oct 13 2015, 05:51 PM

239 posts

more than a month la this issue..delay tactic and u think ur customer no need to pay by waiting ur system to complete..making fool of all ur customers from porting away.hope 1 day it will be highlighted in the press on all this..really getting out of control the way telco play us rakyat...maxshit

This post has been edited by fattfatt1818: Oct 13 2015, 05:52 PM
thiri56
post Oct 13 2015, 11:25 PM

30 posts

Hello maxis, I have ported out to digi on the 1st of october, and until now maxis keeps rejecting the port out submission by digi. I am not tied to any contract with maxis at all. Maxis must pay for the pro-rated days im still stuck with maxis until the port out is successful. How am i to go about waiving the charges????

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:01 PM